Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Eurovision Song Contest 2017

• Registered Users Posts: 83 ✭✭Manufan123

I highly recommend watching the Moldova music video on YouTube....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,070 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Greece
    Sweden
    Georgia
    Australia
    Latvia
    Belgium
    Moldova
    Montenegro
    Azerbaijan
    Portugal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭snowflaker

Stevecw wrote: »
    Feck, Thursday will be a struggle so!
    My 10 from this lot is:
    Sweden, Azerbaijan, Latvia, Armenia, Moldova, Finland, Greece, Portugal, Belgium, Australia.
    Albania & Czech Rep very close. Hopefully it's 10 of that 12 anyway

You picked 12? I'd have thrown in Sweden and the last one too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

I know it was a controversial winner, and it wasn't my favourite, but I'm kinda glad "1944" won last year. As fun as Eurovision is, it's good that a serious, heavy song can also win. There's only so much Eurotrash one can take.

Fair enough but Russia and Australia were absolute stonkers. Russia had the best staging of all time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,054 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

I missed Belgium. Was she crying?

• Registered Users Posts: 33,752 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Belgium was my favourite, despite the fact she looked absolutely terrified.

Those ker-razy Portuguese!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 730 ✭✭✭Eyes Down Field

Belgium had a good song but the poor girl was a bag of nerves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,499 ✭✭✭✭Caoimhgh1n

I missed Belgium. Was she crying?

She's always like that. She's 'alone in the danger zone' so that's where the emotion comes from. She's not actually petrified. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,822 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Straight on to the nearest Ryanair flight for Iceland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

Robsweezie wrote: »
    i swear every year they just ''take inspiration'' from whatever is popular in the charts at the time.

So did you prefer the one that sounded like Human or the one that sounded like Gangnam style or the one that sounded like.... ..?

I'd love to go on the lash with the lads from Moldova.
    And the Latvians.
    And the one from Azerbaijan.
    Be some craic! :D

Portugal 2nd favourites behind an odds on Italy!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 730 ✭✭✭Eyes Down Field

The Cyprus song is growing on me

I'd love to go on the lash with the lads from Moldova.
    And the Latvians.
    And the one from Azerbaijan.
    Be some craic! :D

I would just go for a drink with Albania :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

Just listened to that Italian song and really don't see why it's so great....

thelad95 wrote: »
    Just listened to that Italian song and really don't see why it's so great....

Thank you! I don't see the appeal either.

Christopher Biggins is back!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,695 ✭✭✭gizmo81

Yay Verka!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,299 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Caoimhgh1n wrote: »
    Thank you! I don't see the appeal either.

I said that up until a week ago.... But that chorus is a total earworm...

Portugal I dont get at all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

snowflaker wrote: »
    You picked 12? I'd have thrown in Sweden and the last one too

No I picked 10. Then I said the other 2 were close to making it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

God I loved them mad Ukranians when i was a kid!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

anyway heres 15 minutes of shiite until we count the votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,054 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

I'm the only eurovision head in the room and my job is to explain what's going on. I'm struggling lads...

A didgeridoo???

Another cheery number from Jamala.

No I don't have any change!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Is there any need for her to sing again really? Is the Ukrainian Michael Flatley busy?

Strange staging.. :D

Is there any need for her to sing again really? Is the Ukrainian Michael Flatley busy?

They save him for the final