Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Friday the 13th

12345679»

• Registered Users Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭Generic Dreadhead

It's still €37. Damn

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,506 ✭✭✭Doctor Nick

Am I right in presuming that the online component of this is more or less dead now? Rumours of SP confirmed?

• Registered Users Posts: 29,840 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Am I right in presuming that the online component of this is more or less dead now? Rumours of SP confirmed?

Not sure if it's dead but I haven't played it in a while. Twitter seems to suggest there are still a good number of people playing. Single Player mode is happening and in the works atm.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭Generic Dreadhead

Price Drop + SP + revitalised community = I'll bite :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,576 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

Price Drop + SP + revitalised community = I'll bite :)

Man we have a good community to play this with, a few more to pick the game up and we will have full parties and plenty of craic. Well worth the 40 when SP is released.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,539 ✭✭✭The Specialist

Nope it's not dead at all, very easy to find a game but still relies on the host staying to the end - this is the biggest problem while trying to play a game in full, actual disconnections aren't anywhere near as frequent as they were on launch. A few new maps, few more bug fixes and the physical release will have the numbers on the up again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

I heard they had to Nerf the weapons as people kept killing each other.

• Registered Users Posts: 460 ✭✭gmg678

I heard they had to Nerf the weapons as people kept killing each other.
    yeah there was a lot of team killing. The only way now to die from team is traps and the car.

There's was a bikini DLC released recently costing 3 quid.... Eh no thanks.

This seems better though, hopefully it will be free.

https://twitter.com/Friday13thGame/status/906255341775724544

https://twitter.com/Friday13thGame/status/906245994035257344

Roadmap for upcoming DLC. The virtual cabin is a 1st person experience with all Easter eggs and hidden story. I winner of the single player will be free or not.

https://twitter.com/Friday13thGame/status/908820562658709505

Would be good if we got a group together for this next Friday night.

https://twitter.com/Friday13thGame/status/916291619720134656

For the day that's in it, anyone on for a Boards session on this tonight - PS4? New patch includes new map, councellor, Rain weather system and loads of fixes. Double XP all weekend as well.

https://twitter.com/Friday13thGame/status/918283569746923520

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,506 ✭✭✭Doctor Nick

So this got a physical release yesterday (how apt) . It's in Argos for € 29.99. Might pick it up next week.

New Years sale started on PSN today. Friday 13th is €14.44. New update this week added an offline mode where you can play as Jason against a group of bots. They also added Virtual Cabin that is like a museum of all stuff Friday 13th with puzzles that takes about an hour to finish but once you do, someone has found that you get to preview an upcoming map, the spaceship from Jason X.

Best time to give it a go or get back into it. I have a good few games on the run at the mo but want to give it a whirl over Christmas.

http://bloody-disgusting.com/video-games/3475821/heres-can-preview-jason-x-map-friday-13th-game/

• Registered Users Posts: 176 ✭✭superman28

Anyone still playing this? I only bought it only last week,, playing everyday since,, really good fun. A new update came out last night,, cleaned up alot of issues.. basically its harder to kill escape from Jason now, and slightly easier to kill using Jason. Also the sound and graphics seem better now... finding online games was an issue but I joined a community group and no problem finding online games now..

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

Picked this up the other day in the digital sale, are many here still playing it? Finding it hard to get a game in the lobbies, never seems to add other players. Must look on the communities.

Axwell wrote: »
    Picked this up the other day in the digital sale, are many here still playing it? Finding it hard to get a game in the lobbies, never seems to add other players. Must look on the communities.
    what are you playing it on?

gmg678 wrote: »

Sorry ps4

gmg678 wrote: »

Sorry ps4
    sorry, not sure if PS4 is still active.

All upcoming DLC has been cancelled as the game has been added to the lawsuit about the rightful owner of the franchise. Bollox as the devs were lashing into fixes and DLC. They will still support the game for fixes and server issues but no new content.

Zero-Cool wrote: »
    All upcoming DLC has been cancelled as the game has been added to the lawsuit about the rightful owner of the franchise. Bollox as the devs were lashing into fixes and DLC. They will still support the game for fixes and server issues but no new content.
    That lawsuit is a nightmare. I can't see this been resolved anytime soon!

Someone I know was working on a new entry in the series and was told not to expect to see anything come of his year working on a script or anything Friday the 13th related for years as this could drag on for some time.

I had never even heard of the lawsuit but read it could drag on for 10 years, jaysus.

• Registered Users Posts: 252 ✭✭daheadonu

Did you tell your mother’s friends they were “too sexy�

Just curious would this lawsuit be why the new film got cancelled?

daheadonu wrote: »
    Just curious would this lawsuit be why the new film got cancelled?

Yes it is.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,133 ✭✭✭akelly02

thinking about buting this, can anyone tell me what exactly is the aim of this game? from a quick scan through yous are all playing online?

Group of players in a lobby. One gets assigned as jason the others as counsellors at the camp. They have to try escape, he has to try find and kill them. They have different ways of escaping, like finding keys, fuel and a battery to start a car, or fixing a radio to call the cops. So the team works together doing these things.

Jason has abilities and can teleport to places on the map or sense where players are hiding.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,133 ✭✭✭akelly02

Group of players in a lobby. One gets assigned as jason the others as counsellors at the camp. They have to try escape, he has to try find and kill them. They have different ways of escaping, like finding keys, fuel and a battery to start a car, or fixing a radio to call the cops. So the team works together doing these things.

Jason has abilities and can teleport to places on the map or sense where players are hiding.

sounds good! feck it im in!

bought this dog****e game yesterday . monster energy supercross, its brutal and argos wont take it back . Guess ill go to CEX and trade it in for Friday the 13TH

I reinstalled this yesterday, the single player mode and challenges are a great addition, was able to get back up to speed with how the game plays. Jumped into an online game, found one quick enough and a great time. I was killed first and then spectating the remaining 4 victims and they were basically surrounding Jason hitting him with weapons. He'd keep grabbing them and dropping them while he'd get downed and rise back up. I eventually had to quit as i was sick of watching them do this and have no intention of escaping.

Anyway, anyone on here in ps4/5 interested in a few private matches this week? Once you get people playing this properly, it's brilliant craic.