Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leinster Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread VIII: May the Fourth Star Be With You!

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

How did Leavy get that ball? Wanted to see that again on the replay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,154 ✭✭✭✭Neil3030

Buer wrote: »
    Moist.
    Tries have really dried up in this half.

I must not fear, fear is the mind killer, fear is the little death that brings total oblivion....

peterpuppy.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

Dan Leaky and Liquid McGrath both playing great stuff

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,688 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Neil3030 wrote: »
    I'm trying to f**king eat, here! :mad:

I was just cooking dinner :(

Try for Ringrose, he and Henshaw have looked well tonight.

I was cursing Healy earlier for infringements at ruck time that the ref picked up but then he'd a nice turnover.

I thought Sexton looked like he's built up his shoulders, apparently a lot of the work they did was on his movement.

• Subscribers Posts: 41,942 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

The nugget will grab a brace here!

Dan Leaky and Liquid McGrath both playing great stuff

I just got a text off a mate saying Tracy's barnet is a disgrace.

I KNOW WHO YOU ARE.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,258 ✭✭✭✭Buer

Thought that was well forward to Ringrose.

Penalties aside, Healy has had a very good shift.

I just got a text off a mate saying Tracy's barnet is a disgrace.

I KNOW WHO YOU ARE.

I wish I could claim that, he's clearly a man of high standards

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,555 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Did the t na g lads ever make any reference to the fact that BOD means PENIS?

Zebre substitute two forwards, the commentator said:

"Koegelenberg ag teacht ar an bpáirc"

I thought he said:

"Cúpla borgair ag teacht ar an bpáirc"

And thought, 'that's a bit harsh'....

Game is a mess. Multiple forward passes from both sides going unnoticed. Makes for fun watching but it's a training game. Subs are half interested.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Squidgy Black

Buer wrote: »
    Game is a mess. Multiple forward passes from both sides going unnoticed. Makes for fun watching but it's a training game. Subs are half interested.

McGrath and Sexton off, I'd say it'll slow down completely now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 711 ✭✭✭BOHSBOHS

Sexton off early so he can seek legal advice regarding defamatory remarks about his shoulders on boards..

Zebre substitute two forwards, the commentator said:

"Koegelenberg ag teacht ar an bpáirc"

I thought he said:

"Cúpla borgair ag teacht ar an bpáirc"

And thought, 'that's a bit harsh'....

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,166 ✭✭✭✭Zzippy

Wet night in Dublin by the sounds of it. :pac:

Score?

Zzippy wrote: »
    Wet night in Dublin by the sounds of it. :pac:

Score?

42-6, it's all over after 55 minutes really. Leinster fans may leave early, you'll be able to tell by the squelching.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,688 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

42-6, it's all over after 55 minutes really. Leinster fans may leave early, you'll be able to tell by the squelching.

Cos they are drenched?

Kirchner with a pretty brutal kick there. Can't be near the European side after the past couple of outings.

Is Heaslip on at six?

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,555 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Good to see Heaslip getting a bit of game time. The experience is valuable to him.

I might get the score wrong but I'm pretty happy with the prediction of how the game would go.

Complete training exercise with the foot completely taken off the gas after the first half.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Training sheshun.

Stheno wrote: »
    Is Heaslip on at six?

I presume Conan will go to 6.

Edit: He has.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,166 ✭✭✭✭Zzippy

Cos they are drenched?

Yep, Venjur's in the stand above them... ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,257 ✭✭✭Hagz

Not forward for me.

Ringrose doing his best to steal the MOM from McGrath.

Thought it was forward but looked harsh on the replay.

Ah b*llix. How is he supposed to wrap his arms when the other player has gone that low. If anything it's dangerous play from the Zebre player.

That was a ridiculous call, Ruddock's left arm was making the tackle before he took a shot in contact that knocked him off balance.

He was making an effort and the other player knocked him down. Nothing in it.

That's a clear clash of heads. There's no tackle at all. Ruddock was put on his arse by the carrier's head smacking his own before any tackle could be made with or without arms.

Hagz wrote: »
    Ah b*llix. How is he supposed to wrap his arms when the other player has gone that low. If anything it's dangerous play from the Zebre player.

He failed to wrap in the same way that every missed tackle fails to wrap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,344 ✭✭✭scott1974

Beauty try

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,768 ✭✭✭pappyodaniel

Ringrose is pure class.

Nice move for that try :)

God damn it decking zebers...I have ye +37!!!

Is that ROL's 2nd or 3rd try?

I'd say Ringrose has is sewn up now. Unless the commentators decide to be alt and choose Toner.

Do they only pay out on the exact figure?

37 point head start

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,958 ✭✭✭✭Shefwedfan

Cronin gone....f**k

F*ck. Cronin looks bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Squidgy Black

Ringrose has to get motm now

Is that the third try Ringrose has set up tonight along with scoring one?

Peregrine wrote: »
    Is that ROL's 2nd or 3rd try?

Okay, now it's 3.

Cronin knows he's gone. If that's something pulled, he could be out for 6N opener.

Ross Byrne don't need no tee. Bye bye Sexton.

Where is your pashun zabers????

• Registered Users Posts: 7,806 ✭✭✭corny

Play on out of that.

Fair play to Cronin for getting the offload off despite still feeling the aftershock of his hamstring exploding.