Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v7] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users Posts: 6,740 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

They mentioned it once, but they are clearly not happy with the negative vibes!! The person behind it has made it clear a while back she "has no interest in THAT Boards forum"!!! :D

And if you look through the comments on her page, almost all of it is negative and she seems to have stopped jumping in every now and then with comments like "Oh stick with it guys it will get better", it seems even she knows its gone completely crap.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,928 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

mugsymugsy wrote: »
    You have made it onto the last word on today FM. Your fame lives on. They are slating the storyline and why it has go on so long and how nothing is happening :)

Yes, there's no justification for turning it into a six / seven month storyline where nothing actually happens. If you're going to have something as dramatic as a young girl being kidnapped and held captive in a makeshift cell, you need to keep building the drama and tension and keep the audience on their edge of their seats wondering what is going to happen next. Simply showing Katy in the cell for months on end and nothing whatsoever is happening is shockingly bad scriptwriting.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭Cormdogg

It's not even really a soap anymore. It's a sitcom with Niamh and Paul in the centre. It should be called "The Brennans" or "Where's the money?"

Everything is nothing but bit of a side story to the Brennans, even KT.

The only bit I get a kick out of every 4-6 weeks is the shift change and to see what BULLSH#T story they throw the character into.

Like what can they think up next for Decco when he pops up again? No doubt he'll get sucked into the plan. Will he even mention Dermots disappearance? By the way we can do a simple countdown for Dermots return. How long is he gone? 3 weeks? He's a lifer we know he's coming back so 3 more weeks Max?

• Registered Users Posts: 18,928 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

Cormdogg wrote: »
    It's not even really a soap anymore. It's a sitcom with Niamh and Paul in the centre. It should be called "The Brennans" or "Where's the money?"

Everything is nothing but bit of a side story to the Brennans, even KT.

The only bit I get a kick out of every 4-6 weeks is the shift change and to see what BULLSH#T story they throw the character into.

Like what can they think up next for Decco when he pops up again? No doubt he'll get sucked into the plan. Will he even mention Dermots disappearance? By the way we can do a simple countdown for Dermots return. How long is he gone? 3 weeks? He's a lifer we know he's coming back so 3 more weeks Max?

They appear to have turned Niamh into a female Paul Brennan, the show's new resident soap bitch so to speak (and have interestingly softened Jane's character by contrast)....the two of them being a dislikeable version of JR and Sue Ellen in Dallas.

• Registered Users Posts: 924 ✭✭✭Murdoc90

Are Meriam and emmet going to get it on or what? Verrrry strange

Rince....feckin......repeat

• Registered Users Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

My mam just said, "that Niamh thinks she's Meryl Streep". :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,906 ✭✭✭Cazale

State of the yanks suit.

• Registered Users Posts: 904 ✭✭✭squadro

Same ****e. Different day.

Breakfast in Leos, serving pints in McCoys

• Registered Users Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Sparko

Marcus is very perceptive, get that man around Ciaran and Katie will be home by the weekend.

• Registered Users Posts: 835 ✭✭✭dogcat

Same-sex marriage isn't legal in Chile?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭drugstore cowboy

anna080 wrote: »
    My mam just said, "that Niamh thinks she's Meryl Streep". :pac:

Hayley thinks she Marilyn Monroe

Has Eoghan got a hand up his hole behind the Punch and Judy stand?

Not even lunch time and they all in the pub having g&t's

Poor Gillian Anderson.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,807 ✭✭✭Jurgen Klopp

RTE want the licence fee doubled for this the Lord Jesus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭nagdefy

Gillian Anderson ffs!!!

One thinks she's like Jennifer Anniston and the other Gillian Anderson..

And will that tool of an American take off that 4 button waist coat, looks like he's in a strait jacket in that suit.

RTE want the licence fee doubled for this the Lord Jesus

They should be halving it as a gesture of goodwill for our pain and suffering

Ffs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

Jesus Christ. KT's missing story would be headline news in Ireland, least of all in a small little village!! And noone has heard about it in the room!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,475 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Katy should get a pet.

Does that Chilean fella ever not be drinking coffee.?

squadro wrote: »
    Does that Chilean fella ever not be drinking coffee.?

Needs its to keep himself hyper all the time :p

Thought Debbie was gonna say "Katie, who the **** is Katie?.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,160 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Anyone think Katie's hair is a wig?

I bet Marcus still keeps the waistcoat on when he's getting down to business.

As someone said earlier ffs.

I know it's not known as top programming but I'm really getting bored of this Katy storyline

Worst is the FC makers probably think it's a great plus annoying viewers and it will draw in new viewers with all the giving out

I know people that have stopped watching cause of it