Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v7] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users Posts: 56,497 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Actor of the nite? Community Centre scarfman!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭joe316

Not someone I recognised so assuming backroom staff

• Registered Users Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

The lad who plays Kevin is called Gavin Fullam and he's Irish. So he's putting on that accent, cringe

• Registered Users Posts: 13,194 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

joe316 wrote: »
    Don't want to give too much away but it's all going to be sorted in less than 4 weeks....finally

Sat beside someone with FC script on a plane home recently.
    They should commission an enquiry into that.. That's as bad as them census forms on the carseat :O

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users Posts: 105 ✭✭rustyf81

Don't want to give too much away but it's all going to be sorted in less than 4 weeks....finally

Less than 4 weeks from when though??

Robofakeyank is horrendous! That accent.....I mean.....there are no words....

• Registered Users Posts: 4 BiancaJackson

The community centre must have disposable receptionists 🙄

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭pl4ichjgy17zwd

What was the date reference? Is it only shooting in 4 weeks?

• Registered Users Posts: 23,795 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

anna080 wrote: »
    The lad who plays Kevin is called Gavin Fullam and he's Irish. So he's putting on that accent, cringe

Can we just send him to America they can keep him?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,906 ✭✭✭Cazale

Fair City is only on once next week.

Katy in her box video is the funniest thing ever

• Registered Users Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

Katy in her box video is the funniest thing ever

Niamh is still a lash - thats my favourite line

• Registered Users Posts: 30,618 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Dramatic double bill of Fair City on the 14th of May!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 61 ✭✭purple_rose

Another week and a half until Katie gets released.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 61 ✭✭purple_rose

Sat down to watch fair city and it's not on tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,195 ✭✭✭jos28

Ah feck, I'll be on me holliers

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Twitter will be ablaze with outrage tonight so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 613 ✭✭✭The Parish Priest.

So 2 regular episodes stuck together so

• Registered Users Posts: 6,740 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

The 14th May ep is obviously the Katy getting released after siege/fire/escape/found by someone etc.
    Take a bow writers, you successfully dragged this storyline out for a solid 12 months and alienated half the audience in the process.

Its hard to see where the O Briens go from here: is Katy going to want to stay in a town with so many bad memories and that's presuming she ever becomes mentally well again. Watching her adjust to daily routines, exercise, the outdoors, freedom of choice etc will be interesting for a few weeks but they need much more to grab the viewers interest. I fear there wont be an equivalent storyline for a very long time on FC.

Plus the O Briens, having experienced so much tragedy and misery the last few years, would surely want to leave town and start afresh elsewhere.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,181 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Aren't you lucky.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 613 ✭✭✭The Parish Priest.

The 14th May ep is obviously the Katy getting released after siege/fire/escape/found by someone etc.
    Take a bow writers, you successfully dragged this storyline out for a solid 12 months and alienated half the audience in the process.

Its hard to see where the O Briens go from here: is Katy going to want to stay in a town with so many bad memories and that's presuming she ever becomes mentally well again. Watching her adjust to daily routines, exercise, the outdoors, freedom of choice etc will be interesting for a few weeks but they need much more to grab the viewers interest. I fear there wont be an equivalent storyline for a very long time on FC.

Plus the O Briens, having experienced so much tragedy and misery the last few years, would surely want to leave town and start afresh elsewhere.

She will go off to Barcelona to visit Rachel and stay away indefinitely

• Registered Users Posts: 13,194 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Cazale wrote: »
    The budget is running out lads..

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users Posts: 12,181 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

The budget is running out lads..

Hopefully.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 86,861 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

It will be build up so much it will be a big let down, like the two hander between Paul and Niamh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,378 ✭✭✭BuilderPlumber

Cazale wrote: »

The Eurovision semi finals are on instead!!

• Registered Users Posts: 11 Blurryface

The Eurovision semi finals are on instead!!

Both the Eurovision and the Champions League matches are being shown on RTE2, according to the listings on the RTE website.

So why isn't Fair City being shown as normal on RTE One? :confused:

The Fair City slot seems like it's just being replaced with "fillers" like "You Should Really see a Doctor" next Tuesday, an Angela Scanlon Eurovision Behind the Scenes thing on Wednesday and even tonight they put a nature documentary into the slot.

Could it be that Fair City is so expensive to make that RTE can't afford to take the hit in advertising revenue as a result of people switching over to watch RTE2 so they put these cheaper fillers on RTE One instead? The whole thing puzzles me.

Will it get to a stage that we won't get a Fair City everytime TV3 schedule a new Paul Williams gangland crime documentary or TG4 decide to show reruns of Dallas or Aifric? :D

Don't get me wrong though, missing a few nights of FC a week probably does nobody any harm, especially considering the rubbish we have been getting these last few weeks/months/years (depending on your personal opinion) ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭Jodotman

Ciaran to propose to Katy in the next episode to see if she can be trusted.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,126 ✭✭✭misstearheus

So when's Dash goin' makin' babies?! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 86,861 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

She will go off to Barcelona to visit Rachel and stay away indefinitely

I think Katy will get with Laura so Sash can fall in love with Dan and wheel off into the sunset making babies :p

• Registered Users Posts: 3,588 ✭✭✭STIG83

Rose and her forgetfulness should turn into a Alzheimer's storyline....

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

STIG83 wrote: »
    Rose and her forgetfulness should turn into a Alzheimer's storyline....
    Thats been discused several times. Have you forgotten already? :D