Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v7] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users Posts: 967 ✭✭✭SecretsOfEarth

ha, I am half joking, just winding ye all up! I seen spoilers though and they seemed so bad, they weren't even good,to use the saying to a more apt way, if you get me !

Oh I do...sadly.

So while we await the next thrilling instalment of our favourite soap, what were your favourite moments of 2016?
    Mine include:

-Katy complaining that the sink was blocked and that she "needed to be able to wash", as she stands beside a fully functional shower.
    -Bob saying "Safe home!" to the homeless people.
    -Niamh's cry-laugh moment after Mastermind Fahey explained his deception.
    -Tommy getting jiggy with any female with an orifice.
    -The Great Diabetes Debacle ft Ama, Jake and Insulin.
    -Ruth being smuggled off to Barcelona in a matter of hours, accompanied by Louise Doyle in her invisibility cloak.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,906 ✭✭✭Cazale

Meredith running about the place with her belly hanging out was a highlight for me.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,520 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Cazale wrote: »
    Meredith running about the place with her belly hanging out was a highlight for me.

Or her rendition of Viva las Vegas in Mccoys :rolleyes:.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,740 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

Zoes massively unrealistic last minute trip to the Galapogas takes the biscuit for me.

I looked it up there for the craic and it's 1100pp for a four night trip. How much would it be for a month at Christmas with about 24 hours notice.

Sure like Dermot said, money doesn't matter.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,740 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

I think it was only about 5 hours notice. She literally came home from school at say 5pm to be told to be on her flight at 10pm. International flights require 3 hrs waiting, then there was her last minute plane fee, trip to the airport, injections, spending money, clothes and packing-ALL overlooked!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,815 ✭✭✭lulu1

Fed up with the story line between Ciaran and Katy at this stage. What I would like to know is who dose her washing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

Wtf! Is that first scene an advertisement for scarfs! !!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

Cristiano is dressed like Launch Pad from DuckTales with the scarf and jacket.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭Cormdogg

Did Bob sack Jake or something? And how the F are Emmet & LoveH still living together? Eoghan still there too?

Poor Jane, buys a cup of hospital coffee and it's empty

My money

My money

My money

My money

My money

• Registered Users Posts: 56,213 ✭✭✭✭walshb

where's me money?

• Registered Users Posts: 56,213 ✭✭✭✭walshb

I knew they'd get fed up with "where's me account numbers" and revert back to the tried and trusted "where's me money?"

Ha, the 4 of them meet again at the exact same place outside the Spar!!!

Aggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhbbbbbhhhhhhhh

Heather voice.

Aggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhbbbbbhhhhhhhh

• Registered Users Posts: 33,749 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Fair City will have us all on drugs.

• Registered Users Posts: 904 ✭✭✭squadro

Rte must have bought a job lot of them no shoulder tops for Jane. She's never out of the feckin things. Maybe wardrobe will take a scissors to the green mccoys work tee shirt.

All these scenes with Heather and Meeeeeeeeee Daaaaaaaaaaa are the same over and over and over again.

Grow the fk up Ellie. When I was your age I was out working and not talking like a 3 year old.

Poor Drumshambo.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,268 ✭✭✭✭gammygils

Drumshambo? Was that Paschal Mooney's house?

Bitch Better Have My Money.

• Registered Users Posts: 779 ✭✭✭Littlefinger

I wasnt paying attention did Heather OD on those pills or is she faking?

Bob is literally just a set prop.

Best actor on the show just standing there like a bottle of Sprite in Spar.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,268 ✭✭✭✭gammygils

I actually enjoyed that ad break

Did they call a doctor for Heather?

Greasy's hair !!!!!!