Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool vs Stoke City, 17:15, Sky Sports 1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Milner having a great game so far, leaving aside his two attempts at shots.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Hard to see lads getting in the way of shots...need to be more vocal

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

Not at all convinced by Johnson in this back 3. His use of the ball has been very disappointing considering he's normally a right back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,932 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Only disappointment is that it's an OG.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

LOVELY GOALIO

Get in!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,689 ✭✭✭bur

Stoke fans can go back to singing witty chants now.

Not at all convinced by Johnson in this back 3. His use of the ball has been very disappointing considering he's normally a right back.

So....ye, like I was saying.

Origi is having a great game without scoring tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,436 ✭✭✭One_Of_Shanks

Henderson and Origi's passes in the build up were perfect.

Just don't act the tool now and see it through.

Doing so much and his hold-up play is really coming along. Get work by him and great management by the coaches.

The Happy Christmas Everton one from the derby is getting a good airing now.

Is this Diouf the worst of all the Diouf's there have ever been?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,465 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Sturridge needs to see mins on the pitch
    But if he stays on bench he won't get injured
    And we could need him next game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Has been excellent much better than any of the games that he was scoring in

Jesus is not happy

He was outstanding first half. Faded 2nd but had a good game. Still a sexy basstid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,384 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

I do love the Mane's scoring song even if you can only sing it at Christmas.

Sturridge Can

About time...players need to be rested well over this period.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,607 ✭✭✭Damien360

Sturridge Can

I would have left Lallana on. Far too important to be off

Lallana and Origi off. Can and Sturridge on.

BOOM !

Fantastic game reading from Sturridge, absolutely delighted he's gotten his goal and what a Sturridge goal that is.

Sturridge can come off now! :D

Haha lovely!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,378 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Dance Danny dance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,795 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Battered the sh1te out of this Stoke team. Great to see.

Sturridge is such a great finisher. Barely on the pitch and he made it look easy.

happy Crimbo Sturridge.

Don't worry lads there's still time to feck this up.

We want 6....

Not the first time he's done that, very clever

ib0DOIpg8i9zvq_original.gif?1379358744

Sturridge is such a great finisher. Barely on the pitch and he made it look easy.

It is easy for him! Imagine what he can do if he tries!

Shawcross makes the big mistake but Johnson's pass to Shawcross is also incorrect. Shawcross clearly doesn't want the ball and signals as much, Johnson never gets his head up, he doesn't evaluate the situation and instead plays a square pass to a player too close to him who is already under pressure.

Who is the stoned dude next to Southgate?

GD is looking good
    Always said he you can score 70 plus goals in this league you automatically get top 4.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

bur wrote: »
    Who is the stoned dude next to Southgate?

Reminded me of spud out of trainspotting

Well that pass wasn't half good.

Shawcross makes the big mistake but Johnson's pass to Shawcross is also incorrect. Shawcross clearly doesn't want the ball and signals as much, Johnson never gets his head up, he doesn't evaluate the situation and instead plays a square pass to a player too close to him who is already under pressure.

We get it. You don't like Johnson.

Oh no, this is a needless risk.

Moron eo is on.

No more corners and I'm in good money, just keep it in midfield please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

X x x x x x x 0 x x

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Sounds like I'm missing a good game

• Stoke are brutal but not to take it away from Liverpool, easy result in the end

Raging tbh but banking on Stoke to take points away from Liverpool at home is asking for alot

We get it. You don't like Johnson.

Just analysing a dismal performance of a player playing in a position he clearly isn't equipped for.

DrumSteve wrote: »
    Sounds like I'm missing a good game

I wouldn't class it as good. Dominant display since the 20th minute. Stoke not in it at all.

Never mind, Sturridge blocks a goal and it ends up going for a corner, no money for me.

Sturridge denies Henderson a goal.