Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

West Ham v Manchester United 02/1/17 k/o 17.15 SS1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

MU playing far too central and WH crowding out the centre

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

West Ham fans need to realise that Mike Dean is more likely to give decisions the other way if they try to pressure hmm. He loves being the pantomime villain.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,442 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

vicwatson wrote: »
    It'll be rescinded but it has fecked up the game
    Think this will be the fourth or fifth red we've had rescinded in the last season and a half.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,748 ✭✭✭✭Lovely Bloke

He hopped up quick enough. Joke

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

He hopped up quick enough. Joke

Dry your eyes.

• Valencia you have got pick someone out from there

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 566 ✭✭✭Rainman16

WH set out very defensively since the red.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,121 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Pogba is brutal for giving the ball away

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

Rainman16 wrote: »

They were already doing this. Compact, looking to hit on the break. They looked the more threatening because of it as well.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

Rainman16 wrote: »

Always the case when you go down to 10,

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

Looks like they're playing 6 at the back!!

Tyson Fury wrote: »
    Pogba is brutal for giving the ball away

Trying to make things happen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,371 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

I think refs have been told to clamp down on tackles in which players go in out of control and Feghouli went in completely airborne. Need to use the context obviously and no justification for the red but I think that's the explanation for it.

Payet is a shadow of the player he was last season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Bridge93

Wonder will this decision be mentioned in the 'united are always screwed by refs' narrative? If the two rojo decisions are anything to go by I doubt it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Think this will be the fourth or fifth red we've had rescinded in the last season and a half.

You'd swear we were moanrinho giving out about refs all the time, we are least likely to give out

Dean is an asshole simple as

lol Payet booked and Irons fans are getting angry

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Fans gonna riot if we score

You'd swear we were moanrinho giving out about refs all the time, we are least likely to give out

Dean is an asshole simple as

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

rob316 wrote: »
    dreadful decision. it's a 50 50 challenge

It has to be all about Dean.
    He's a prat who is full of himself.
    Wants to be the center of attraction.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Rossi IRL wrote: »
    Fans gonna riot if we score

Wouldn't be like them.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

He's gone full Dean!! In other leagues there might have been a riot in the stadium by now.

Rod Munch wrote: »
    Wouldn't be like them.

A 95th min winner would be perfect

• Registered Users Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

What used to drive me crazy with Mourinho at Chelsea was the players used to always surround the ref. It hasn't happened at all under Conte and now United are probably the worst in the league for it and that is not surprising.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,612 ✭✭✭eigrod

Liam O wrote: »
    I think refs have been told to clamp down on tackles in which players go in out of control and Feghouli went in completely airborne. Need to use the context obviously and no justification for the red but I think that's the explanation for it.

That's bull**** considering what Rojo (x 2) and Barkley (reffed by Dean) got away with recently. All 3 were worse than that one today.

Payet is a shadow of the player he was last season.

Marseilles 30 mill good luck

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

Jayop wrote: »
    Dry your eyes.

There are very few more aggravating comments than dry your eyes.

lol Payet booked and Irons fans are getting angry
    I know lol. Imagine fans getting angry at a bad referee decision lol
    lol

There are very few more aggravating comments than dry your eyes.

I know. It was well deserved after his last few comments though.

Nordveit is pure dirt

Lukker- wrote: »
    What used to drive me crazy with Mourinho at Chelsea was the players used to always surround the ref. It hasn't happened at all under Conte and now United are probably the worst in the league for it and that is not surprising.

You don't watch any United games evidently. I wish we did it far more, we are way too timid at times.

This is brutal from United. Need to speed it up and get the ball wide.

As a United fan, I'd take the dirties 1 - 0 scrap you can imagine to win this game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,594 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

eigrod wrote: »
    That's bull**** considering what Rojo (x 2) and Barkley (reffed by Dean) got away with recently. All 3 were worse than that one today.

So maybe because of those wrong decisions the refs chief has told them to clamp down? its an entirely possible scenario

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Martial injured?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Bridge93

Some of the tantrums in other threads by certain fans acting like the stoic hardmen here were embarrassing. They'd do well to remember their carry on to poor decisions in those games when digging at West Ham fans here

Jayop wrote: »
    Dry your eyes.

Don't be so annoying now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Utd have been rubbish so far no intensity.

WTF just happened lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

How the ****?!

• OMG how

Save of the year

No real chances created so far, United to to make the most of this man advantage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,594 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Gonna be one of them days :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Lol... What a save and then the misses

Lingatd needs to score thee

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

LOL

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

HOW DAFUQ?????? HOW???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,466 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Miss of the century