Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PW Boards Draft 2017 - Official Picks Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,469 ✭✭✭LeeJM

AEPWs next draft pick is not PG. Hell he might even be too extreme for an R rating. And he is going to be leading AEPWs movement to a more adult themed show. He is

9743441dc627c99f07e24ad457e6ac31.jpg

Jimmy Havoc

And Jimmy has a message for all his doubters and he will deliver it in the only way he knows how

ps91Ke.gif

I select bonus pick 4

AEPW Roster

AJ Styles
    Sheamus
    Marty Scurll
    Pete Dunne & Trent Seven, British Strong Style
    Chris Hero
    Taz
    Tyler Bate
    Norman Smiley
    Kings of the North
    X-Pac & Jerry Lynn
    Luther Ward
    Barry Windham
    Finlay
    War Machine
    Takeshi Morishima
    David Finlay Jr
    Jimmy Havoc

• Registered Users Posts: 8,479 ✭✭✭brianregan09

RCW adds even further to its ranks with two proper gangstas!

Homicide and Hernandez

hqdefault.jpg

and we pick number 2

• Registered Users Posts: 20,753 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

Lees Bonus pick is number 4 and he is a man with ties to a few on his roster

Lee Slects a man who has had history with Sheamus, as well as the Red Handers of Ulster.... Lee chooses...

11083885_1424631804505251_3928674759296877770_n.jpg

Duncan Disorderly!

Brian Brian Brain, Im sorry to say.... but you are the first to choose a dud!

But maybe its not all bad, you may be able to work him into your show some how,

He is man of sporting greatness, so tough he was kicked out of the NHL.......Brian selects.....

the-goon-wwf-raw-debut.png

THE GOON

maybe he can be molded into something like this......

cd05a602b78af19e172aab376972b4ac.jpg

The Hired Goon

• Registered Users Posts: 1,852 ✭✭✭Spongey1975

Better picks out there but i need 2 females for 2 different stories so i pick..........KELLY KELLY & EVE TORRES

878255_1321197770855_full.jpg

SWE ROSTER
    1. Ric Flair
    2. CM Punk
    3. Dean Ambrose
    4. The Addiction (Christopher Daniels & Kazarian)
    5. Rob Van Dam
    6. Motor City Machine Guns (Alex Shelley & Chris Sabin)
    7. Demolition (Ax & Smash)
    8. Midajah
    9. Bruno Sammartino
    10. The Big Bossman
    11. One Man Gang
    12. The Hurricane
    13. Jimmy Wang Yang
    14. Ethan Carter III
    15. Fandango
    16. Renee Young
    17. Kelly Kelly
    18. Eve Torres

And i will select 4, i reckon most guys will fit my final feud but we will see

Good news for Spongey, no dud for him...... however the bad news is that even though most guys fit his roster, he selects a lady

Spongey and number 4 drafts Ms Fandango herself.....

Summer-Rae:-Iron-Man-Magazine-2015--01-662x662.jpg

Summer Rae

• Closed Accounts Posts: 305 ✭✭Imnotthehulk

I will take

MISTICO II

801Mistico_II_zps18986482.jpg

And for my bonus pick I'll take ... 4

Bonus pick 4... let me see what that holds for Imnotthehulk

The man you selected has ties to many in your fed..... an enemy to Bobby Roode, a partner to James Storm.... yes its

Chris_Harris_-_Chris_Harris_08.jpg

Wildcat Chris Harris

• Registered Users Posts: 4,869 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

WWF Classic drafts
    Past and Current GFW commentator and ever present roster member Chael Sonnen

latest?cb=20150731151441

Mixed martial arts

Ultimate Fighting Championship
    Fight of the Night (Two times) vs. Nate Marquardt and Anderson Silva[126][127]
    Submission of the Night (One time) vs. Maurício Rua[128]

DangerZone
    DangerZone Light Heavyweight Championship (One time)[10]
    DangerZone Light Heavyweight Tournament Winner

George Tragos/Lou Thesz Professional Wrestling Hall of Fame
    George Tragos Award (2016)[129]

Gladiator Challenge
    Gladiator Challenge Light Heavyweight Championship (One time)[10]

Hitman Fighting Productions
    Hitman Light Heavyweight Championship (One time)[10]

World MMA Awards
    Fight of the Year (2010) vs. Anderson Silva on August 17
    Personality of the Year (2013)[130]

Wrestling Observer Newsletter awards
    Best on Interviews (2010)[131]

I will choose number one.

Bonus pick 1 for the shag man....... Its a man with no ties to his roster, but he aint no dud (Well in my Opinion)

Hes feuded with Bret Hart and hes and Bobby Eaton had a Bad Attitude.... plus he trained many wrestlers like DDP and Shags own Goldust, plus he was the former president of FCW as well as the fake Doink in WM9... Its.....

Steve Keirns! but you may know him as .......

CzmLTpsWEAQlpQ4.jpg

Sorry Wrong Skinner, this guy.....

WWE_WWF_Survivor-Series-1991_Skinner.jpg

Skinner!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,320 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Joining his rival Pentagon Jr Penta El 0M

Matanza Cueto

maxresdefault.jpg

AKA Mr Athletic Jeff Cobb

426a74a01f040d099bf8773fd86ea5da20c9488a_hq.gif

Bonus: In case its ****, I will go for number 2 :P

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,525 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

For our next pick, NCW redrafts a member of last year's roster.

Who is he? Well, pictures tell a better story than words ever could...

monty_brown_wallpaper.jpg

For our bonus pick, I will select number 3.

NCW 2017 Roster
    1. Samoa Joe
    2. Edge
    3. Vader
    4. Stephanie McMahon
    5. The Dudley Boyz
    6. Muhammad Hussan
    7. Bayley
    8. Emma
    9. Ranjin Singh
    10. The Fabulous Moolah
    11. President Donald Trump
    12. 'Superstar' Billy Graham
    13. Pat Patterson
    14. Bob Backlund
    15. The Natural Disasters
    16. Santino Marella
    17. Zack Ryder
    18. 'The Alpha Male' Monty Brown

Left to pick this round.....

#14 - DM_7 
    #15 - Necrominus 
    #16 - Daithi1989
    #17 - Furious Red 
    #18 - Paulie21 
    #19 - Beakerjoe
    #20 - A Brad Maddox Guy 
    Round 14 Nearing the end....eeeeek!

0pE.jpg

Hank Scorpio is a very powerful man and hes taken over the draft using his evil super villian ways. But Hes a nice guy too, he wants you to be as happy and mainly as powerful as he, so hes giving draftees some extra power in this round!

So what does that mean for the draft. Well normal round rules apply here but players will have extra power. He is letting YOU pick the draft order by picking who goes next.

We will start with one draftee picked at random, he picks his pick..... and then HE PICKS WHO GOES NEXT!

So the lucky draftee is....... Bounty Hunter! BH gets to go first thisi round and he makes his pick as usual, and he then picks who goes next,.... So for example, BH makes his pick and selects Beakerjoe. Joe then makes his pick and tells us who goes next from the names remaining.

So do you pick who goes next based on friendship, based on who wont take your pick, on whos online.... THE POWER IS YOURS!

Draft Order is.... Well Bounty Hunter, and he chooses who goes next when he picks. Congrats BH

***** For the purposes of this round, please dont message a fellow draftee begging them to pick you next, its late in teh draft and this round is designed to just add a little mystery and fun.... good luck *****

DM _ 7 Picks number 2 for his bonus pick and it ties with your roster

A former partner and enemy of Finn in NJPW, ITS.....

140209_njpw02_pict08.jpg

ryusuke-taguchi-workrate-taguchi-1338759490.jpg

Ryusuke Taguchi

NCW Drafts bonus pick 3 and ........Its a dud... Sorry Necro

But it may not be too bad, You've drafted..... Jeff Harveys worst enemy

adamle.jpg

Mike Adamle

• Registered Users Posts: 679 ✭✭✭daithi1989

DPW was not expecting to get to draft again so soon, but has come across an available WWE Hall of Famer, and former Royal Rumble winner.

DPW Drafts.... HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!

Hacksaw Jim Duggan

duggan.jpg

DPW Roster:
    Sting
    Randy Orton
    Goldberg
    Cody Rhodes/Ted DiBiase
    Luke Harper/Erick Rowan
    Booker T
    AJ Lee/Kaitlyn
    Captain Lou
    Hornswoggle
    Tons of Funk; Brodus Clay and Tensai.
    Team B.A.D: Naomi and Tamina Snuka
    Scotty 2 Hotty
    Grand Master Sexey
    Rikishi (Trade)
    Juventud Guerrero (Trade)
    The Great Khali
    Hacksaw Jim Duggan

Hornswoggle has chosen to go down the middle and picks No 3 for DPW to get in the Lucky Dip.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,953 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

Its time for FWA to get infectious with there next signing. I dare for you not move when this music hits

No Way Jose

nowayjosewon.jpg

Oh as a bonus i shall pick number 4

FWA Roster:

1. Eddie Guerrero
    2. HHH
    3. JBL
    4. The Revival ( Dash & Dawson)
    5. Wade Barrett
    6. American Wolves (Eddie Edwards & Davey Richards)
    7. Lita
    8. Jesus
    9. Magnus and Doug Willliams
    10. Gail Kim
    11. Kalisto & Sin Cara
    12. Alexa Bliss
    13. Noam Dar
    14. No Way Jose

Daithis Bonus Pick......Its .....a pick NOT tied to any one on his roster, nor is he a dud,

Daithi selects a man who has battled Brad Pitt and won but he couldnt win his battle with the WWE road schedule.... Its ......

video-undefined-289BCB4000000578-20_636x358.jpg

Nathan Jones

Furious Red picks..... A Dud, Oh no, eek, lets hope it someone you can use in some way

Furious Red selects..... A man who has been an evil clown, a rogue baseball star, a translator to a African Savage and a scumbag from teh streets of NYC.... Its

f87912d9faa5e2d41c77a9a71a99235e.jpg

Steve Lombardi aka The Brooklyn Brawler

My Pick for this Round is.......

One of the best high flyers around, a true underrated talent who will hopefully reach his potential in BCW.... Its

hqdefault.jpg

Cedric Alexander

I choose Bonus pick ....2 (Bounty Hunter is selecting my pick in the same way I selected others)

BCW Roster
    1. Randy Savage
    2. Brian Pillman
    3. Kevin Owens
    4. The Miz
    5. Johnny Gargano and Tomasso Ciampa
    6. Arn Anderson and Tully Blanchard
    7. Asuka
    8. Cedric Alexander
    9. Matt Riddle
    10. Neville
    11. Corey Graves
    12. Matt Sydal
    13. Ken Shamrock
    14. Alundra Blayze
    15. Paige
    16. Steve Blackman
    17. Clarence Mason
    18. ACH

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,746 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Beakerjoe avoids a dud pick and instead gets an Awesome pick that is linked to someone on his roster.

Here they are together

rs_600x600-161020121609-miz4.jpg

his bonus pick is Maryse Mizanin.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,010 ✭✭✭✭paulie21

When these guys heard PCW had some women involved this year they were ecstatic to join,

The World's Largest Love Machine, Viscera

220px-VisceraWrestler2005Cropped.png

And, The Big Valbowski himself, Val Venis

tumblr_moxshmclC51rg89a6o1_500.jpg

Bonus: Number 3

Paulie, Big Vis was actually a bonus pick 3 with his connections to Gangrel, so one one hand you missed out on him for free, but by taking him now you got Val as a tag partner.

But we did have subs for peoples bonus picks, as Bounty Hunter will attest to and your bonus pick is tied to your roster.

Shes the former love interest of Dolph Ziggler and a former GM, She is

rsgsu.gif

Vicki Guerrero

• Registered Users Posts: 1,804 ✭✭✭A Brad Maddox Guy

After an evidently productive few hours work MWA have wittled down our choices and draft Lance Storm's protege, Tyler Breeze. And joining him will be the number 2.

latest?cb=20151021161501

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,746 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Starting off Rd 14 and again I could easily go for a much bigger name than this guy, in fact I'd wager that some of you don't know who he is at all but he does have a very interesting backstory with one of my already drafted wrestlers and a pretty cool moniker.

He is...
    Devon "Hannibal" Nicholson

devon-nicholson.jpeg?fit=321%2C400

I could have left him till the 15th or maybe even the 16th round you might say and perhaps you would be right but Joe has said the 16th round will be one where your drafting options will be restrictive and my 15th pick well lets just say I owe it to someone....

if you haven't read the newest CWA show.... * SPOILER WARNING* :pac:

also joining the BWA roster as a result of a trade with Campo (the other half of which will be announced later) are
    Kevin Sullivan, "Dr Death" Steve Williams & Shane Douglas

sullivanwilliams.jpg...GUI3m6t.png

which means I don't only have the NWO on my roster but...

The entire Varsity Club: Kevin Sullivan, Dan Spivey, Mike Rotunda, Stve Williams & Rick Steiner

and

Triple Threat: Shane Douglas, Bam Bam Bigelow & Chris Candido

edit: Next to pick is Necrominus (pm being sent now)

ABMG has selected his bonus pick and hes gone for number 2, which is......

A pick which has never been drafted before, but they have ties to your roster. They also have ties to a clown....

JgYdvhs.jpg

Its Noelle Foley

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,525 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

For our next pick NCW is going back to its roots and redrafting another former roster member.

This man was Superman punching people long before Roman Reigns found the cheat code.
    He was part of one of the most shocking angles (Initially) in WWE in the last decade.

He is...

4875026_orig.jpg

MICHAEL TARVER!!!

NCW 2017 Roster
    1. Samoa Joe
    2. Edge
    3. Vader
    4. Stephanie McMahon
    5. The Dudley Boyz
    6. Muhammad Hussan
    7. Bayley
    8. Emma
    9. Ranjin Singh
    10. The Fabulous Moolah
    11. President Donald Trump
    12. 'Superstar' Billy Graham
    13. Pat Patterson
    14. Bob Backlund
    15. The Natural Disasters
    16. Santino Marella
    17. Zack Ryder
    18. 'The Alpha Male' Monty Brown
    19. Michael Tarver

And, in following with BH's decision to select people online - I select beakerjoe, our draft overlord.

Coming to Beyond Chaos, completing my third Power couple.....

Before Paige and Alberto

Before Maryse and The miz

The first couple of the Wrestling

b37ce0803a85f9ae22eaab7754034a80.jpg

I draft Miss Elizabeth

miss-elizabeth-28538973.jpg

Oh and in honour of my pick, JP Liz is up next, good luck Liz

BCW ROSTER

1. Randy Savage
    2. Brian Pillman
    3. Kevin Owens
    4. The Miz