Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PW Boards Draft 2017 - Official Picks Thread

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 15,090 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

After a steal of a first pick the FWA are delighted to welcome their next draft pick none other than........................

The King of Kings

HHH

triple-h-620x350.jpg

FWA Roster:

1. Eddie Guerrero
    2. HHH

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,364 ✭✭✭campo

COMING HOME TO CWA

BRAY WYATT

bray-wyatt-black-white-1412761531.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,288 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Cesaro and Tyson Kidd

LWE roster:-

Stone Cold Steve Austin
    Cesaro
    Tyson Kidd

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,358 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

I need a monster pick for my roster.

I searched high but Big Foot was busy. I seached low but Nessy was busy.

bigfootridingnessie.jpg

I had to rethink, then out of the loch popped a man who said he was a Prototype, he once went 12 rounds with littlefinger and survived.

I said, you must be drafted by now. "Only by the marines", he said. But that is done now.

I signed him up on the spot.

I select

John-Cena-The-Marine-645x370.jpg

John Cena

Roster:
    1: Finn Bálor
    2: John Cena

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,823 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Damn DM_7 I wanted Cena for a big Angle... I mean here is my first choice for this round and a man who the longer he is away from WWE becomes a bigger star atm

dave-bautista-wwe-superstar-batista-drax-guardians-of-the-galaxy-coming-to-sacramento-columbus-ohio-1_2.jpg

1.Hulk Hogan
    2. Dave Batista

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,491 ✭✭✭thebostoncrab

Fusion Pro Wrestling has drafted this man officially more than any other wrestler. We'll admit that we debated drafting a major tag team instead, however once Nakamura joined our roster, we have been hounded with phone calls begging us to make this dream match happen in our rings.

We have to admit, this match up sounds like it would be incredible to watch.

latest?cb=20121104191134

Fusion Pro Wrestling
    1) Shinsuke Nakamura
    2) Chris Benoit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,753 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

Well I had a choice ....go for the big name or go for a big name.....Well I went for the biggest name available.

Don't adjust your monitors, becaus the the not only the realest guy in the room, but perhaps the realist man in the real world.

Don't believe everything you read on The Dirt Sheets, I am indeed the biggest and most succesful WWE superstar ever.

Big match John may have been The Marine first, but I took that from him and made it better than he ever could.

Im so gorgeous, the want to put me under arrest....!

The-Miz-marine.jpg

Ladies and Gents...... Quiet on the set!

SD_689_Photo_001_crop_north.jpg?w=630&h=354&q=75

THE MIZ!

BCW ROSTER

1 Randy Savage
    2 The Miz

Left to pick this round :
    15. ImnottheHulk
    16. NecroMinus
    17. LeeJM
    18. Mr Nice Guy
    19. Shagnasti
    20. A Brad Maddox Guy

THEN ITS ON TO .....
    ROUND 3

03q.jpg
    Everyones favourite boy idiot Ralph Wiggum is here and hes ready to announce the stip for this round. Ralph however, has caught his tongue in a chinese finger trap with his own finger. After an hour of trying to remove the finger trap, he finally is successful and is about to announce the stip...... but disaster strikes as hes forgotten what day it is and decides to tell us that his cats breath smells like cat food. Ralph leaves the stage with his head in the clouds with no stipulation announced.

So that means there is actually no stip this round. Gotcha! Pick whom ever you like under the usual rules of the game (see opening post if unsure). Good luck guys, heres the round order:

Round 3 :
    1. Lord TSC
    2. Beakerjoe
    3. DM_7
    4. Daithi1989
    5. Necrominus
    6. BrianRegan
    7. LeeJM
    8. Mr Nice Guy
    9. Imnotthehulk
    10. A Brad Maddox Guy
    11. Bounty Hunter
    12. Paulie21
    13. Cheese Wagstaff
    14. Slickric
    15. Spongey
    16. Campo
    17. Shagnasti
    18. thebostoncrab
    19. Furious Red
    20. JP Liz

• Closed Accounts Posts: 305 ✭✭Imnotthehulk

I will take one of the greatest tag teams of all time:
    THE BRITISH BULLDOGS

1cc94217d1e8923aeeffe9b5ae7d4acd.jpg

ROSTER:
    Daniel Bryan
    The British Bulldogs

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,993 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

NCW searched in every corner of the globe to find our second pick - but in the end returned to KO's home country, Canada.

Introducing the next addition to the NCW Roster - the Rated R Superstar -

edge-002.jpg

EDGE!!!

NCW 2017 Roster
    1. Kevin Owens
    2. Edge

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,469 ✭✭✭LeeJM

AEPW management have decided that some new blood is needed this year. With this in mind we scoured the globe and the WWE tag team championship history ;) and decided we neednt travel too far for our next choice. He is 

THE CELTIC WARRIOR

2b9c7ab3fa7d3f30388aba64035f8d5b0cdd29de_hq.jpg
    SHEAMUS
    AEPW ROSTER 

AJ Styles 
    Sheamus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,594 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

My original plan was to pick a singles guy for this round, but since I'm 8th in the next round I'm reasonably optimistic I'll get a singles pick I'll be happy with; therefore I will take my first tag team of the game this round.

I think this pick will complement my previous pick very nicely indeed. They are a fresh team, current Smackdown tag champs, and there's a wide array of potential opponents for them. Monday Night Grappling is proud to secure the services of...

american-alpha-wwe-smackdown-wrestling_3757134.jpg?20160803134140

...Chad Gable and Jason Jordan - American Alpha!

Monday Night Grappling roster thus far:

1. Kurt Angle
    2. Chad Gable and Jason Jordan - American Alpha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,968 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

WWF Classic are please to confirm the aquistion of

The Big Red Machine Kane

d219c06f4dadc9e8b763a9f944b96ef4.jpg
    Championships and accomplishments[edit]
    Pro Wrestling Illustrated
    Feud of the Year (2013) vs. Daniel Bryan[239] As a member of The Authority
    Most Hated Wrestler of the Year (2013)[240] As a member of The Authority
    Tag Team of the Year (1999) with X-Pac[241]
    Ranked 4 of the top 500 singles wrestlers of the year in the PWI 500 in 2011[242]

Rolling Stone
    Most Underappreciated Performer (2015)[243]

Smoky Mountain Wrestling
    SMW Tag Team Championship (1 time) – with Al Snow[15]
    United States Wrestling Association

USWA Heavyweight Championship (1 time)[244]
    World Wrestling Federation / World Wrestling Entertainment / WWE

ECW Championship (1 time)[78]

WCW Tag Team Championship (1 time) – with The Undertaker[40]
    World Tag Team Championship (9 times) – with Mankind (2), X-Pac (2), The Undertaker (2), The Hurricane (1), Rob Van Dam (1), and Big Show (1)[25]
    World Heavyweight Championship (1 time)[245]

WWF Championship (1 time)[24]

WWF/E Intercontinental Championship (2 times)[39]

WWF Hardcore Championship (1 time)[38]

WWE Tag Team Championship (2 times) – with Big Show (1)[246] and Daniel Bryan (1)

Money in the Bank (SmackDown 2010)[247]

Most Royal Rumble appearances - 19

Most eliminations in cumulative Royal Rumbles – 43 eliminations[248][249]
    Bragging Rights Trophy (2009) – with Team SmackDown (Chris Jericho, R-Truth, Matt Hardy, Finlay, and The Hart Dynasty (David Hart Smith and Tyson Kidd)

Slammy Award (2 time)
    Best Family Values (2010) Beating up Jack Swagger Sr.
    Match of the Year (2014) Team Cena vs. Team Authority at Survivor Series[250]

Eighth Triple Crown Champion
    Third Grand Slam Champion

Wrestling Observer Newsletter
    Most Disgusting Promotional Tactic (2004) Impregnating Lita[251]
    Most Overrated (2010, 2014, 2015)[251][252][253]
    Worst Feud of the Year (2002) vs. Triple H[251]
    Worst Feud of the Year (2003) vs. Shane McMahon[251]
    Worst Feud of the Year (2004) vs. Matt Hardy and Lita[251]
    Worst Feud of the Year (2007) vs. Big Daddy V[251]
    Worst Feud of the Year (2008) vs. Rey Mysterio[251]
    Worst Feud of the Year (2010) vs. Edge[251]
    Worst Feud of the Year (2012) vs. John Cena[254]
    Worst Gimmick (1996) as Fake Diesel[251]
    Worst Worked Match of the Year (2001) with The Undertaker vs. KroniK at Unforgiven[251]

Roster
    Undertaker
    Kane

• Registered Users Posts: 1,804 ✭✭✭A Brad Maddox Guy

Guess who's back in the MWA???

l.jpg

It's The Hardcore Legend, Mick Foley

b634d206e68dcee5f17ffa14a8f48ca6_crop_north.jpg?w=543&h=361&q=75

MWA Roster
    1. Brock Lesnar
    2. Mick Foley

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,487 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Round Three. My pick is...
    "Broken" Matt Hardy
    matthardybroken.png?w=650&h=372&crop=1

Lord TSC's Roster
    New Day (Xavier Woods, Big E & Kofi Kingston)
    Matt Hardy

I cant top Lord TSCs pick, it was simply delightful. Any such thoughts would surely lead to my deletion.

However I have tried to come up with the next best thing

Did he work in TNA as did Brother Matt? Yes

Has he won the TNA World Championship like Broken Matt? Yes

Has he got relatives in The wrestling world just like the brilliant Broken one? Yes

Did Beyond Chaos draft a relative of Broken Matt himself??????

Of course not.
    samoajoe3.bmp

I drafted Samoa Joe

Beyond Chaos Wrestling Roster

1. Randy Savage
    2. The Miz
    3. Samoa Joe

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,358 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

After my recent drafting and trip to see Loch Ness I headed home. My house was in state, I had pro wrestling magazines, DVDs, print out of statistics and contract expiry info all over the place. The fridge was empty so I thought I would go for a meal before tidying up. The restaurant I picked was jammed so I had to share a table with an unusual couple.

I told them about my new wrestling promotion and my search for talent from all over the world. They told me what I needed, I needed to add some colour to my promotion, I needed to go for something spectacular. They told me about a guy they saw wrestling under a mask at a recent show, he was a walking talking Anime Character ! He sounded perfect for my promotion.

I draft - Tiger Mask W :cool:

Tiger00.jpg?w=630&h=420&zc=1&s=0&a=t&q=89

After I sent an email (Kotaisthebest@DDT.jp) and got confirmation from my new signing that he was in, the lads had more good news. They told me Tiger Mask knew a good cleaner who was also a wrestler, its always handy to have a cleaner on the books for when a show is over so I drafted him too.

I draft Kenny the Cleaner :confused:

1f752a22b42a55181919cb243e07278e.jpg

My new pals were so helpful I had to get a picture of them for my Draft 2017 scrap book. They were really close, and called themselves the Goldon Lovers, Sweet kids.

So thanks to these lads for their help:

294f850586f15ed9eddc7f968ab01faa.jpg

Roster:
    1) Finn Bálor
    2) John Cena
    3: Kota Ibushi (aka Tiger Mask W) and Kenny Omega (aka Kenny the Cleaner)

• Registered Users Posts: 679 ✭✭✭daithi1989

The 3rd member of DPW is....

He is the man who conquered the conqueror...

He is the man who went undefeated for 155 matches...

He's.... NEXT!

bill-goldberg-movies.jpg

Welcome aboard... GOOOOOOLDBERG

DPW Roster
    1) Sting
    2) Randy Orton
    3) Goldberg

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,993 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

The next draftee for NCW is none other than....

dfaab22e695ccb9535c63ecfd0af2583.jpg

IT'S VADER TIME!!

NCW 2017 Roster

1. Kevin Owens
    2. Edge
    3. Vader

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,481 ✭✭✭brianregan09

RCW has been working hard on a massive international name to join its ever expanding roster some names haven't worked out and decided to join lesser promotions but we have nailed down this one

He has vowed to make it rain here in RCW he is the Rainmaker OKADA !!!!!

Kaz-Okada.jpg

RCW ROSTER
    Owen Hart
    Roman Reigns
    Okada

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,469 ✭✭✭LeeJM

AEPW management can confirm we have been in negotiations with one particular wrestler since before the order for Round 1 of the Draft was even confirmed. When we explained he that he could not be drafted in Round 1 due to the legalities of the stipulation attached to the draft he was not too happy but he understood. When Round 2 was announced and again due to stipulations attached to the picks he was down right furious.

He is a former Rev Pro British Heavyweight Champion
    He is a former PWG Champion
    He is the winner of the 2015 PWG BOLA

He is the Technical Wizard

Zack-Sabre-Jr.jpg

Zack Sabre Jnr

But such was his rage at not being eligible for the first 2 rounds in the Draft he said "Well I have this mate you might be interested in. We are a pretty good tag team". It turns out we were VERY interested in his mate.

He is a former RevPro British Heavyweight Champion
    He is a former WXW Heavyweight Champion
    He is a former Progress Champion
    He is the winner of the 2016 PWG BOLA
    He is the CURRENT ROH TV Champion

He is THE VILLAIN

marty-545548.jpg

Marty Scurll

And they are the LDRS

LDRS.jpg

AEPW Roster

AJ Styles
    Sheamus
    The LDRS - Zack Sabre Jnr & "The Villain" Marty Scurll

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,594 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Monday Night Grappling has decided to continue its theme of drafting names we have never used before.

We are delighted to announce our latest signing who is one of the greatest babyfaces of all time, with a Hall of Fame career that includes several legendary matches.

Ladies and gentlemen, please welcome...

rickydragon.jpg

...Ricky 'The Dragon' Steamboat!

Monday Night Grappling roster thus far:

1. Kurt Angle
    2. Chad Gable and Jason Jordan - American Alpha
    3. Ricky 'The Dragon' Steamboat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 305 ✭✭Imnotthehulk

I hope it's cool to include a youtube video, because it would be a sin to not announce this wrestler without his entrance.

My choice for this round:

BOBBY ROODE

20160820_nxtbk2_roode--df3acc6353922fde2574571d8fb93c38.jpg

Roster:
    Daniel Bryan
    The British Bulldogs
    Bobby Roode

• Registered Users Posts: 1,804 ✭✭✭A Brad Maddox Guy

Upon reaching an agreement with his newest talent, mystery owner of MWA claimed "genuine amazement" that the talent in question is currently a free agent. "We bring to you....."

ac9334aa30f88d0a705a8a876229f034.jpg

HIROSHI TANAHASHI

MWA Roster
    Brock Lesnar
    Mick Foley
    Hiroshi Tanahashi

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,823 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Some great drafts and yet I am amazed that I have a choice of two of my top picks for the round left... Had been planning to go for the pre 70s pick available to me now but instead I'm going to double the size of my roster in one go instead...

Joining Hulk Hogan and Dave Batista

are Mr Perfect & Scott Hall

06128289488619186f8fe0077f6f740d.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,123 ✭✭✭✭paulie21

With my 3rd pick here comes the showoff

maxresdefault.jpg

PCW roster:

Chris Jericho
    The Rock
    Dolph Ziggler

• Registered Users Posts: 677 ✭✭✭Cheese Wagstaff

Here at Hard Cheese Entertainment, we like to take risks. Our next pick, while vastly decorated, embodies this more than anyone.

We draft: The Charismatic Enigma...JEFF HARDY

6131822_orig.jpg

HCE Roster

1. Bret Hart
    2. Seth Rollins
    3. Jeff Hardy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,317 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Couldn't resist. I'd assumed they'd be gone so hadn't considered them until it got past Bounty Hunter.

Returning to SWF.

4b761946d03ce2be8c56585aa6ea0efce3ee50c2_hq.jpg

Mitsuharu Misawa.

And his partner...

latest?cb=20090604170445

Kenta Kobashi.

Roster:

Shawn Michaels
    Jake Roberts
    Mitsuharu Misawa
    Kenta Kobashi

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,865 ✭✭✭Spongey1975

Been away for the weekend and didnt think it would get back around to me before tomorrow. My number one choice this round was Bobby Roode and he's gone so without doing too much research im going to pick Dean Ambrose

tumblr_o3c93lIDjn1te8c1go4_1280.jpg

SWE Roster
    1. Ric Flair
    2. CM Punk
    3. Dean Ambrose

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,364 ✭✭✭campo

Joining the ranks of CWA
    BRAUN STROWMAN

Braun-Strowman-Looking-Angry-Awl1017.jpg

CWA ROSTER

1.Roddy Piper