Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Tommy Tiernan Show Thread - Mod warning, see OP

• Registered Users Posts: 41,065 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

He seems sound; has a bit of an Irish accent and irishisms.

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Registered Users Posts: 21,018 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

“The Gaelic “ love it :)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,870 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

gifted wrote: »
    Is that the style in leitrim?...

No socks? I doubt it

• Registered Users Posts: 12,820 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

This is a lovely lad. Notice the use of the word "integrated". He's got stuck in and fair play to him.

That's a role model for positive integration.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭Icsics

Ah great positive attitude goes a long way

• Registered Users Posts: 1,897 ✭✭✭glenfieldman

No.. this lad is an actual refugee, so he's just glad to be here..

Seems like a nice lad,
    quite good looking

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

A grand on gear and no socks

• Registered Users Posts: 4,895 ✭✭✭gifted

This buck would fit in anywhere in ireland because he hasn't a chip on his shoulder...he's a sound lad

All this in the face of institutional racism in Leitrim..

• Registered Users Posts: 7,408 ✭✭✭Jinglejangle69

This buck would fit in anywhere in ireland because he hasn't a chip on his shoulder...he's a sound lad

Yep great to see.

Such a different attitude compared to those folks from Clonee

• Registered Users Posts: 1,904 ✭✭✭mgn

Big difference with this lad and lad on last week.

• Registered Users Posts: 41,065 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

He has a very positive attitude

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Registered Users Posts: 11,327 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

The difference between this fella and the 'academic' last week is like chalk and cheese.

A positive outlook on life and the circumstances that brought him to the country, but most importantly immersing himself into Irish culture.

Sound fella.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭Icsics

Ah God, Tommy handled that very well

Feel sorry for them.

After all their troubles, ending up in Leitrim.

I would take Leitrim any day of the week over Tallaght.

• Registered Users Posts: 153 ✭✭Loyal Lady

This guy keeps getting better

• Registered Users Posts: 118 ✭✭Gerianam

Tommy’s compassion is genuine and that is the difference between he and other chat show hosts.

mgn wrote: »
    I would take Leitrim any day of the week over Tallaght.

Most of Tallaght is top class grand........ lots of it is very, very nice.

Ireland's most eligible bachelor.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,548 ✭✭✭Leftwaffe

Gerianam wrote: »
    Tommy’s compassion is genuine and that is the difference between he and other chat show hosts.

No comparison between himself and Tubz to be fair. Night and day.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,018 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

He makes last weeks academic seem very entitled

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭Lundstram

He is the type of lad we should be welcoming to Ireland. Great lad.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,897 ✭✭✭glenfieldman

This fella is more Irish than me ffs

No victim mentality

Great to see

That was too short..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 877 ✭✭✭jk23

He threw himself into the community and didn't isolate himself and look to be offended or associate Ireland with American politics no wonder he did well

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭Lundstram

That was too short..
    That's the way they wear trousers these days.

The likes of that lad would fit in anywhere, good to see and I hope he does well in his new life here.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,895 ✭✭✭gifted

He makes last weeks academic seem very entitled

Hope the academic is watching this tonight....4 year degree in humility in a 5 min interview