Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Tommy Tiernan Show Thread - Mod warning, see OP

• Registered Users Posts: 15,608 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Really enjoyed Manchan’s latest book

His travel series on tg4 was v good too

'Men in their 50s are still eejits..'

Thinly veiled swipe at Baz?..

• Registered Users Posts: 6,029 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Lorchan Magan

Anyone know why he’s famous (or actually if he’s famous)?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,327 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

I want to know what they did after they were abandoned in that village in the middle of the Congo. Some journey :D

• Subscribers Posts: 41,589 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

Lorchan Magan

Manchan magan

• Registered Users Posts: 68,838 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

Always enjoy Manchan.

another person I would like to see on either tiernan or tubridy show is sister Stanislaus Kennedy

A nun with fantastic compassion and life experience. If you don’t know who she is look up her books/radio interviews

Would do the country a power of good to hear from her.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,584 ✭✭✭lawrencesummers

jojofizzio wrote: »
    Anyone know why he’s famous (or actually if he’s famous)?

He was Kim kardashians gardener

• Closed Accounts Posts: 596 ✭✭✭nsnoefc1878

He's like the lads who backpacked around Asia for a year..

And kept going

He's like the lads who backpacked around Asia for a year..

But 30’years later hasn’t grown up

• Registered Users Posts: 5,285 ✭✭✭Cody montana

manchan magans house is on google.
    Basic enough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 596 ✭✭✭nsnoefc1878

Lorchan Magan

Manchán Magan I think is his name.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,029 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

He was Kim kardashians gardener

Ah ok......did Kanye get rid of him or did Kim give him his P45?

“I spend a lot of times in beautiful realms in my head”
    “I’m connected with other realms”

Completely De fuc k ing tatched from reality.

Bit of a spacer..

• Registered Users Posts: 9,297 ✭✭✭Cluedo Monopoly

He must be doing something right - he does not look 51.

What are they doing in the Hyacinth House?

jojofizzio wrote: »
    Ah ok......did Kanye get rid of him or did Kim give him his P45?

He had to quit because of an impending journey to another realm.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,285 ✭✭✭Cody montana

Bit of a spacer..

Some of us are dreamers.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,805 ✭✭✭take everything

Is he a Thoreau figure who lives in a cabin somewhere

• Registered Users Posts: 93 ✭✭Karlos77

She's going to end up alone..

She said her fella cheated on her and text her that...she's obviously just hurt

It's sad

Lisha wrote: »
    I’d love to see a picture of this guys house... I’m intrigued by the bales...

http://www.manchan.com/strawbale-house

Love how the website is a bit retro

• Registered Users Posts: 2,685 ✭✭✭Schwiiing

I wonder what sort of herbs this lad was growing?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭dasdog

I just got home, slightly pissed - well quite pissed to be honest. Turned on the tv and what meets me is the measure of a person is to spend three days on magic mushrooms.

• Registered Users Posts: 68,838 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

“I spend a lot of times in beautiful realms in my head”
    “I’m connected with other realms”

Completely De fuc k ing tatched from reality.

It's not your reality you mean. Live and let live. Manchan has being doing fascinating stuff on radio for years. Well worth his seat on this show.

Never ceases to amaze me the intolerance these shows bring to light in people.

He must be doing something right - he does not look 51.

Turn the TV off mute and listen to the **** coming out of his mouth and be happy with your wrinkles.

• Registered Users Posts: 124 ✭✭Undercover

I want to know what they did after they were abandoned in that village in the middle of the Congo. Some journey :D

Pretty sure he wrote a book about it, think I read it years back.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,297 ✭✭✭Cluedo Monopoly

The O'Rahilly would be proud.

What are they doing in the Hyacinth House?

If I could I’d have listened to manchan for the whole show

and put baz and the other wan in the bin

Say what you want about the man, I would hazard a guess that he has a lot less modern-day stresses than all of us. Hence why he doesn't look 51.

Fair play to him living the life he wants to live. We'd all love to be able to do the same.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,176 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

I'm very open minded and interested in things alternative but I literally have no idea or grasp on what he is talking about.

To thine own self be true