Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Tommy Tiernan Show Thread - Mod warning, see OP

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

Dred. wrote: »
    Bono( rumored)
    LOL.

I'll personally treat the entire boards.ie users to a virtual pint, if Bono shows up.

Straight up.

Something a bit insincere/fake about her

Yeah.. definitely..

• Registered Users Posts: 111 ✭✭sunshinew

The Virtues TV series she's talking about is incredible. Stephen Graham is amazing in it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 Dred.

jmlad2020 wrote: »
    Christy Moore is due an appearance he'd be a grand guest

Greg wallace

• Registered Users Posts: 16,049 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

I love her outfit.

Ye sure for an office it would be grand but it's very boring for this.
    She looks great for her age do.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,608 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

SeaFields wrote: »
    I loved the honesty by Tommy saying he didn't watch her show. He "almost" watched it.

In fairness he didn’t know she was going on the show, so probably genuine on his part

• Registered Users Posts: 691 ✭✭✭jmlad2020

Something a bit insincere/fake about her

Isn't everyone these days? The 'real' guests are pure gold.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,029 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Why is she wearing 5000 euro scrubs?

She has to go in and cover night shift when the interview is over

• Registered Users Posts: 15,608 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

She says she’s god damn good at acting then says she doesn’t want to be fake...

I’m out. Poor guests this week

• Registered Users Posts: 8,583 ✭✭✭lawrencesummers

This show is such a breath of fresh air.

And here is why.

The most interesting thing in the world is people. The stories and life experiences that people have will forever fascinate you if you have the ability to get people to tell you about them.

This show isn’t about the book they are selling, or the movie they are promoting, or the whatever the **** topical nonsense they are in the media for.

Let the late late keep selling books and trying to make some half arsed RTÉ show popular, Grahem Norton can keep promoting movies and mainstream music because an unknown person with a great story is far far better viewing.

ArtSmart wrote: »
    LOL.

I'll personally treat the entire boards.ie users to a virtual pint, if Bono shows up.

Straight up.

I’ve had said no chance but after O’Driscoll they might be starting to go that way more.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,049 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Does Tommy only nearly watch shows?

I am surprised she is still busy acting. She could be very busy if she went back to nursing but it does not sound like she will.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

In fairness he didn’t know she was going on the show, so probably genuine on his part

Ah I'm not doubting him at all! You'd see other hosts try to bullsh!t the fact they watched or read something their guest did.

Notions..

• Registered Users Posts: 25,068 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Personally not a fan of this person.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

This is boring the absolute sh!t out of me.

Is the Meath accent being played up?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 Dred.

She's a bit weird

• Registered Users Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭sully123

Ran out of things to talk about 10 minutes ago

• Registered Users Posts: 25,068 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Why was she wearing failed olympic logos?

I'm not liking her..

Havent watched Tiernan to date, but I like Helen. She seems salt of the earth. Ive been meaning to watch 'This is England' myself. Might do so tonight.

I think she's just coming across as really trying to grasp her moment in the spotlight to get more work. I don't think she's fake though may have hammed up her accent a bit. But that could be a nerves thing. She was good in the virtues but I wouldn't have recognised her until she said it.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

No one is mentioning the earrings? Are we watching (with volume off, I'm now hooked on a Bono promise, so must keep watching) the same program?

Very interesting with the volume off I have to say. The body language, esp from Tommy, is intense. He does not like this guest.

Anyway, have to see if the Bono rumor is true - because it absolutely would not make TV sense. (If Bono does appear, volume will of course, remain off :D)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,862 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Helen has a bit divilment to her

• Registered Users Posts: 5,285 ✭✭✭Cody montana

This is crap.
    Unfortunately

• Registered Users Posts: 8,583 ✭✭✭lawrencesummers

Fair play to her.

She chanced her arm and it laid off.

How many shrinking violets never had the courage to ask.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,596 ✭✭✭newmember2

Chris shat his bags

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,471 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

This lad a wrestler?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,805 ✭✭✭take everything

Bono looks different

Well that's not Bono...