Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Tommy Tiernan Show Thread - Mod warning, see OP

The young lad is on the verge of a panic attack..

• Registered Users Posts: 8,583 ✭✭✭lawrencesummers

That’s a hard story to tell.

Fair play to him.

Gay. Mental health. Northern.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

I dunno why I had a feeling it was his sexuality he was struggling with

• Registered Users Posts: 2,036 ✭✭✭Smee_Again

That’s a hard story to tell.

Fair play to him.

Gay. Mental health. Northern.

Larne too.

jmlad2020 wrote: »
    Wahey first joke of the night from Tiernan. Show over in 5 mins.

It’s not one of his stand up shows in fairness.

That said, this was a fairly forgettable one. This last lad has been problems by numbers.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,068 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

lmao, Tommy with the woke fail there

This shown is on a downwards trajectory of late.
    Hopefully it can recover in 2025 when the lockdown is finally over.

I've just nearly been thinking it might be past it's peak..
    Over exposure might be a thing..
    If you see some going on with like their faux sentimentality touching interview, and others going on to elevate their profile..

Yeah, could be in danger of it..

This lad seems sound though..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 294 ✭✭Scratchly

This is fairly ****e stuff for a Saturday night talk show.

Are you sure your gay not just lazy!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,208 ✭✭✭saabsaab

Smee_Again wrote: »
    Larne too.

Is that a condition?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,029 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

saabsaab wrote: »
    Is that a condition?

:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 21,415 ✭✭✭✭Water John

Uplifting end to his story

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,471 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Very wintery looking staging for this.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,285 ✭✭✭Cody montana

Music is beautiful

Even this song isn’t the usual wild madness. Suits the show we just seen because it’s background music.

saabsaab wrote: »
    Is that a condition?

Not a condition, but a significant cross to bear.

At least Bono didn’t come on.

That would have wrecked the weekend listening to him tell us all how great he and his kids are.

Smee_Again wrote: »
    Not a condition, but a significant cross to bear.

I see what you did there.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,029 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Water John wrote: »
    Uplifting end to his story

Followed by an equally uplifting melody....

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,471 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Pleasant song.

Man on fiddle has a passing resemblance to Johnny Vegas.

Very little beats the beauty of a good fiddle player.

I’d say she got her teeth done in Tenerife

• Registered Users Posts: 2,020 ✭✭✭blindsider

ArtSmart wrote: »
    Tommy will undoubtedly be rewarded for this format, when it's eventually buried, forever. and I suppose, fair play - it aint an easy one, and I'm sure the soft-drink fueled decision to go with a show "where ya don't even know who's coming on!" still makes poor aul Tommy shudder each week.

but the beret and scarf?

https://www.epicmilitaria.com/british-ww2-pilots-flying-scarf-maroon.html

£11.95

I see what you did there.

Ha, not intentional at all.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭DavyD_83

jmlad2020 wrote: »
    Could listen to Philomena for hours

Felt like hours...

• Registered Users Posts: 16,049 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

I thought the third guest was really good and had no problem understanding him. I thought Tommy was funny at times too

So your riding our Women now lol,

Are you sure your gay and not just lazy lol.

I enjoyed Helen on it too.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 618 ✭✭✭Arduach

I’ve had said no chance but after O’Driscoll they might be starting to go that way more.

3-4 weeks on and your still going on about O'Driscoll, you've mentioned him every week since. I'm beginning to think you have a crush on him :D

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Who was the singer with the beautiful voice at the end?

AMKC wrote: »
    Ye sure for an office it would be grand but it's very boring for this.
    She looks great for her age do.

You think? An outfit of strong colours, blue satin jumpsuit magenta stilettos and elaborate green earrings?

Arduach wrote: »
    3-4 weeks on and your still going on about O'Driscoll, you've mentioned him every week since. I'm beginning to think you have a crush on him :D

Two weeks. You should have been able to manage that without even taking your socks off.