Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Tommy Tiernan Show Thread - Mod warning, see OP

• Registered Users Posts: 3,192 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

Sure they are mad altogether....

• Registered Users Posts: 16,049 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Awe I get it now. I know what they do they are bulls,hitters.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users Posts: 691 ✭✭✭jmlad2020

Ah I'll have these 2 lads over any of last week's guests anyday.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

We interview Johnny’s mother

She’s mad

Porn, farming, hurling

Amazing

• Registered Users Posts: 470 ✭✭ax530

Are they a couple ?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,904 ✭✭✭mgn

Just trying to think, has Ireland got any comedian that is actually funny.

• Registered Users Posts: 26 bla.bla.b

Who are the target audience for these fellas? Teenagers / Students? They remind me of the Hardy Bucks from 10 years ago.

Not my cup of tea but fair play to them if they are making a few bob from it.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭zweton

mgn wrote: »

for sure, david mc savage

• Registered Users Posts: 4,129 ✭✭✭bigroad

It's all GAA chat and tractors and TDI cars and the craic.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 119 ✭✭Shelby Foote

Dustin!!

Actually he'd make mince meat of these two.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,238 ✭✭✭Azatadine

I've changed over. Waste of time.

We all know people who are 100 times funnier than these two. Pure neck they got anywhere.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Who are these rednecks?

• Registered Users Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Excuse my ignorance but what do they actually do on the live shows such as in Wexford?
    Then 60 of them or something, are they funny stand up ?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,044 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

We all know people who are 100 times funnier than these two. Pure neck they got anywhere.

Chancers !

• Registered Users Posts: 8,397 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

Dustin!!

Actually he'd make mince meat of these two.

Chap is RTE’s best talent

Under-utilised

The presenter of this very show for a very good start.

• Registered Users Posts: 37 Muller1966

Seriously this is horrendous. Two man children trying to behave like teenagers . I normally enjoy Tommy but this makes Tubridy look good . Serious ****e .

• Registered Users Posts: 8,862 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

They aren't really selling their product

• Registered Users Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

Is this RTE’s attempt to sabotage Tommy’s show to stifle the talk of him one day hosting the Late Late?!?

• Registered Users Posts: 16,049 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Twister on RTE2 is so much better than them two. I have changed to it.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users Posts: 74 ✭✭Riodej1578

It's rare that I turn off this show but I've had no choice. Hard to figure out how these guys have made it.

They got a half hour comedy show on Stephens Night. Pure dung. Marty Morrissey and Does Cahill singing Westlife with these 2.

• Registered Users Posts: 30,542 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

I know these guys mightn't be to every bodies taste but my thing with them is I think they are very false and patronising to people.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,904 ✭✭✭mgn

zweton wrote: »
    for sure, david mc savage

You don't see much of him now, not PC enough for RTE.

The likes of there two unfunny clowns is what the want nowadays.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,192 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

I work in Cahir and these two are like superstars down there.

• Registered Users Posts: 238 ✭✭elgicko

Worst interview in the history of the show. These lads are hard going! Make it end....

Making this very good show looking sh1te

AMKC wrote: »
    Twister on RTE2 is so much better than them two. I have changed to it.

Love Stevie Nicks and Lindsey Buckingham song from it.

You don't see much of him now, not PC enough for RTE.

The likes of there two unfunny clowns is what the want nowadays.

He does some good stuff on his Instagram page.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,129 ✭✭✭bigroad

Finish this now Tommy please.