Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Tommy Tiernan Show Thread - Mod warning, see OP

• Registered Users Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭funkey_monkey

Good show tonight, enjoyed it.
    Wish I could say the same about the music at the end.

Why the jaysus are rte pushing this sorta sh1te?..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 119 ✭✭Shelby Foote

Is he a skunk or a skank?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,662 ✭✭✭Zimmerframe

billyhead wrote: »
    Some set of ears on the last guest.

He will pay for it with this guest.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

We need a new law.

It shall be prohibited that any person of Irish descent to rap in any form.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,548 ✭✭✭Leftwaffe

Shocking stuff this.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,599 ✭✭✭DJIMI TRARORE

WTF is this, fairly watery eyed and that jumper pennies finest

• Registered Users Posts: 8,421 ✭✭✭AllForIt

That was disturbing

Jesus.. that was so bad..even by Tommy Teirnan Irish rap music standards it was desperate..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 596 ✭✭✭nsnoefc1878

I know who he reminds me of now, it's yer man who plays for the republic, Davy keogh, with the same scary eyes.

Richard Keogh. Davey Keogh is the one who says hello.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,621 ✭✭✭Montage of Feck

Richard Keogh. Davey Keogh is the one who says hello.

🙈🙉🙊

• Registered Users Posts: 822 ✭✭✭newcavanman

Ah but those legs..
    She certainly made an entrance and those legs.....
    But then she started all that Woman of Colour stuff, and i tuned out

• Registered Users Posts: 415 ✭✭chosen1

SeaFields wrote: »
    We need a new law.

You'd have no House of Pain if that was in place.

Mostly terrible though. I'll give you that.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭Brock Turnpike

Disgraceful. Not a single mention of the fact that girl referred to herself as a "datanaut"

• Registered Users Posts: 6,493 ✭✭✭dobman88

Disgraceful. Not a single mention of the fact that girl referred to herself as a "datanaut"

NASA corporate America mumbo jumbo. Just wrote it off with an eye roll when I heard it.

• Registered Users Posts: 513 ✭✭✭Frozen Veg

Newbie20 wrote: »
    Even though I’m a massive GAA fan myself, I was a bit disappointed with his interview with Seán Boylan. We’ve heard loads about that Meath team before and anything he asked him was spoken about in the Seán Boylan documentary last year. The whole herbalist side of things would have been more interesting.

Needed more time. Could have done the full show with Sean.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,208 ✭✭✭saabsaab

Did he bring up Covid at all?

Datanaut is just some term invented to appease Astronaut rejects on low salaries whose dream of getting to space will only go as far as staring at it through a computer monitor.

Nasa famously pay quite poorly.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,973 ✭✭✭✭elperello

SeaFields wrote: »
    We need a new law.

We already have a law that people can express themselves as they see fit.

If they chose rap and you don't like it, tough.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,621 ✭✭✭Montage of Feck

🙈🙉🙊

Jaysus Eamon is looking raw.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,397 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

Time does nobody any favours

• Registered Users Posts: 33,598 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

He has aged 10yrs in the last 2.

Hope he's ok.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,904 ✭✭✭mgn

Poor Eammon with his old sob story, just waiting for his tearful moment.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,327 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

It's funny.

In many ways Dunphy and Tiernan are alike in terms of branching out from their chosen fields and making a success of it. And both seemed to have mellowed with age too after a reputation for being a bit wild.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,608 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Eamo looks great with the longer hair, suits him

• Registered Users Posts: 5,284 ✭✭✭Cody montana

Thought it was Jim Sheridan.

Had his moments but he’s always a fella I liked.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,526 ✭✭✭✭siblers

How much does Fred Cook get paid for opening and closing a curtain?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,150 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Sounds like he had a few.