Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Tommy Tiernan Show Thread - Mod warning, see OP

• Registered Users Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

I just hope Tommy asks him who wrote the piece.

“I’ll tell ya who wrote it!!!”

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,471 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

I know he talked some sh1te on the panel, but I love deeper more circumspect side of Dunphy

• Registered Users Posts: 8,397 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

Had his moments but he’s always a fella I liked.

Always valued listening to him

Himself, John and Bill doing analysis at the World Cup and Euros is something that will never be replaced.

Seems decades ago now

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 452 ✭✭Sharpyshoot

Open waft, waft of whiskey more like

• Registered Users Posts: 4,895 ✭✭✭gifted

Sounds like he had a few.

Just said the same to the missus....

Feck it...he's steaming....

I know he talked some sh1te on the panel, but I love deeper more circumspect side of Dunphy

I can remember his assurance to viewers many years ago that Rondaldo was only “a cod” when he first appeared at United

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,471 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Sounds like he had a few.

If Eamon Dunphy appears on television and no one on Boards questions his sobriety, did Eamon Dunphy really appear on television?

I’d say he spent many a morning in an early house

Would love to have a pint with him

• Registered Users Posts: 15,608 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

I can remember his assurance to viewers many years ago that Rondaldo was only “a cod” when he first appeared at United

He had a vendetta against Ronaldo for a long time.

And still is iffy about him if you ever listen to his podcast.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,150 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Ronaldo, sublime.

Right ...Tommy talking through his hole now..
    ..telling dunphy he was a skilled player.....

• Registered Users Posts: 11,327 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Absolutely excellent question from Tommy there.

Tubridy would have stuck to the tearful questions.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,049 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

What a sad thing. Addicted to football or soccer.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

AMKC wrote: »

Would you ever go away out of that. If someone was small as small minded they could say the same about any interest people have.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,327 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Then again, I'd rather be addicted to sport than some of the ****e that passes as entertainment on telly these days.

Ms

Well that was boring.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users Posts: 285 ✭✭jack747

That was great.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

Feck sake. I saw the start time listed as 945 so missed most of Eamon. Jesus he got old tho.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,150 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

SeaFields wrote: »
    Feck sake. I saw the start time listed as 945 so missed most of Eamon. Jesus he got old tho.

He's 75 now.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,441 ✭✭✭JoeA3

Eamon is always great value. Thought he looked very shook! Jaysus would the wife not have given his hair a run with the clippers!

He’s absolutely covid obsessed / terrified of it, if you listen to his podcast.

Telling women that if they're man is watching sport then they're lucky.......what's that about?

I think RTE and Virgin Media have good coverage these days but it's not unmissable, the Giles, Dunphy, Brady dynamic was unique and unrivalled for pure entertainment, can't ever see being that good again.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,284 ✭✭✭Cody montana

Here we go.

Ms

Would you ever go away out of that. If someone was small as small minded they could say the same about any interest people have.

I hate it all the English league shiiit. What I mean is you see familys paying silly money for jerseys that will be old within 6months to a year and kids thinking someone like Becham the crybaby or Ronaldo are a god because of the stupid money they get and how good they are supposed to be. Its ridicules.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

Wonder are these two Professors?

Ms

Go on Offaly. I am sure I might have seen her around a few times

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

I hate it all the English league shiiit. What I mean is you see familys paying silly money for jerseys that will be old within 6months to a year and kids thinking someone like Becham the crybaby or Ronaldo are a god because of the stupid money they get and how good they are supposed to be. Its ridicules.

Yeah, “insert interest here” is exactly the same. Extremely obtuse.

People like what they like.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,390 ✭✭✭UsBus

And Netflix

• Registered Users Posts: 21,915 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

The laughs are annoying me tbh .

Tommy digging a hole here for himself lol lol