Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Tommy Tiernan Show Thread - Mod warning, see OP

• Registered Users Posts: 33,598 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

To be fair, her version of N17 is very good and heard good things about her music.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,150 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Tolu Makay does a cover of the Saw Doctors N17. Very irritating laughter, just changed channel.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,327 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

These two are a lot more sound and down-to-earth, and possess no chip on their shoulder at all, compared to the career academic earlier in the series.

Wow the girl in blue is absolutely gorgeous.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,608 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

JoeA3 wrote: »
    Eamon is always great value. Thought he looked very shook! Jaysus would the wife not have given his hair a run with the clippers!

He’s absolutely covid obsessed / terrified of it, if you listen to his podcast.

I thought the longer hair looked good on him

I agree with you re his podcast. He’s obsessed with covid.

• Registered Users Posts: 347 ✭✭commonsense.

JoeA3 wrote: »
    Eamon is always great value. Thought he looked very shook! Jaysus would the wife not have given his hair a run with the clippers!

He’s absolutely covid obsessed / terrified of it, if you listen to his podcast.

Terrified is right. And his covid podcasts reflect that. Utterly lopsided towards the zero covid lads. Have stopped listening as he hasn't brought any balance for a least 6 months now.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,895 ✭✭✭gifted

Wow the girl in blue is absolutely gorgeous.

A stunner.

Tolu Makay does a cover of the Saw Doctors N17. Very irritating laughter, just changed channel.

They are slightly immature, still act 15.

I didn’t like it, but that’s more because I’m not a fan of this new trend of slowed down quiet versions of songs - a huge amount of them used in advertising these days. She has a great voice though.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,471 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

They're a bit giddy, it's hard to keep up.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,188 ✭✭✭mountain

Are there subtitles available?

They are. Its funny :D

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 17,424 ✭✭✭✭Conor Bourke

Their laughter is fabulous, so light and infectious

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

They must've had a few pints with Dunphy in the green room

• Registered Users Posts: 4,895 ✭✭✭gifted

Is Tommy still there on the stage?

They are going to finish and there won't have been a question asked.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,176 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

They are. Its funny :D

Its annoying. Like they ate too many Skittles.

To thine own self be true

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,489 ✭✭✭Yamanoto

They're cracking up laughing at stuff that's mildly amusing at best

• Registered Users Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

This is hilarious. They're mental

• Registered Users Posts: 2,596 ✭✭✭newmember2

What's their claim to fame?

I didn’t like it, but that’s more because I’m not a fan of this new trend of slowed down quiet versions of songs - a huge amount of them used in advertising these days. She has a great voice though.

I’m the same. Don’t like that slow dirge arranged version of it

• Registered Users Posts: 214 ✭✭Looptheloop30

They might let him ask an aul question

Lots of forced banter and fake laughs here

• Registered Users Posts: 11,327 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Tommy's impression of an African accent is top notch :D

• Registered Users Posts: 691 ✭✭✭jmlad2020

What's happening here lads

Who is the girl with Tolu?

• Registered Users Posts: 641 ✭✭✭yohan the great

gifted wrote: »
    Right ...Tommy talking through his hole now..
    ..telling dunphy he was a skilled player.....

It was a very good point and comment. Tommy meant skilled competitively to the general population. Becoming a professional footballer automatically means you are very skilled and not to be belittled

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Has Tommy gone for a piss?

A musician and a poet.

And not one question about either subject.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,621 ✭✭✭Montage of Feck

Is this RTE? They are having far too much craic, I'm expecting joe duffy to repel from the ceiling with a dose of Covid misery.

🙈🙉🙊