Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Tommy Tiernan Show Thread - Mod warning, see OP

• Registered Users Posts: 16,048 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

I had absolutely no idea what them too where talking or giddling about. The other poster is right they are the female version of Jedward but far less annoying.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,471 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Diverse guestlist tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 8,463 ✭✭✭Quantum Erasure

Knew I heard of her before, she did a poem for RTE a few months ago ...

This is a new one on me.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,662 ✭✭✭Zimmerframe

AMKC wrote: »
    I had absolutely no idea what them too where talking or giddling about. .

I think this guy is continuing that theme.

Horses are amazing. I can absolutely see how therapeutic they would be.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,898 ✭✭✭Jizique

Arghus wrote: »
    You'll never get anything as scandalously entertaining as the time Dunphy set out to destroy Terry Venables when it looked like he might get the Ireland job - and threw in a few borderline libellous remarks about Rod Liddle. Totally out of order, top class entertainment.

Hard to libel Liddle surely?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,288 ✭✭✭Cluedo Monopoly

Another very enjoyable and varied show. I will miss it when it's finished.

What are they doing in the Hyacinth House?

• Registered Users Posts: 342 ✭✭Lesalare

Another very enjoyable and varied show. I will miss it when it's finished.

Is it coming to an end? I'm really enjoying it in general. I thought it was an ongoing thing like the Late Late but it's not?
    Shame if it is, I think it's been an incredible show esp. during lockdown.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,327 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

When you hear lads like this talking, who really did live through tough times, you really don't take this generation's ills too seriously.

• Registered Users Posts: 552 ✭✭✭Fine Cheers

Fair play to the 2 ladies. Giddy as feck but very talented. Not familiar with the poet but the singer has some terrific stuff on YouTube.
    Enjoyable show tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,678 ✭✭✭Cartman78

Missed the start of this bit....what's this guy's name?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,030 ✭✭✭nomdeboardie

Missed a couple of minutes of the start of this last bit and I still have no idea what he's talikng about :p Horse whisperer:confused: Googles "horse whisperer"

ETA (after googling): Or do horses whisper to him?

• Registered Users Posts: 552 ✭✭✭Fine Cheers

Recently got extended for another 6 weeks until April 17th.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,188 ✭✭✭mountain

Tommy has hardly got a word on tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

This guy is a powerful speaker. He has come from the most deprived area in the country. Fair play to him

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 452 ✭✭Sharpyshoot

Cartman78 wrote: »

Eric they should respect your authority

• Registered Users Posts: 8,396 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

To be fair our justice system is rather relaxed, it doesn’t need to be more lenient

SeaFields wrote: »
    This guy is a powerful speaker. He has come from the most deprived area in the country. Fair play to him

He's fantastic. I first heard him talking on the Marian Finucane show and was really amazed at his passion and care for the work he does.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭Pelvis Parsley

DIY KING wrote: »
    Recently got extended for another 6 weeks until April 17th.

No surprise, they know they're on to a good thing.

I hope Tommy sticks with it, he's playing a blinder, but I could see him being somewhat "flighty".

• Registered Users Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

Apology to lads in jail!?!?

You can’t make a statement like that and not be asked “and what about the victims of crime?”

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,471 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Thought they'd finish with N17

• Registered Users Posts: 8,396 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

Apology to lads in jail!?!?

You can’t make a statement like that and not be asked “and what about the victims of crime?”

No it was a bizzare comment

Opinion of him changed with one statement

• Registered Users Posts: 6,029 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Is this a pisstake??

Cartman78 wrote: »

Joe Slattery

• Registered Users Posts: 9,805 ✭✭✭take everything

Who's this.
    She has an interesting voice.

No it was a bizzare comment

Opinion of him changed with one statement

I checked out for a min. What was said?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

Who's this.
    She has an interesting voice.

Lisa O Neill, saw her supporting Mick Flannery many years ago.

Very funny character.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,327 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Hauntingly lovely song I must say.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 452 ✭✭Sharpyshoot

I checked out for a min. What was said?

Any frost outside?