Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Tommy Tiernan Show Thread - Mod warning, see OP

• Registered Users Posts: 662 ✭✭✭LilacNails

Male!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,409 ✭✭✭jammiedodgers

Dave Balfe?

• Registered Users Posts: 662 ✭✭✭LilacNails

No not him, ! I might have a few details wrong but if it rings a bell for anyone that might know who I'm talking about!

• Registered Users Posts: 18,583 ✭✭✭✭kippy

LilacNails wrote: »
    Guys!

Can anyone remember a guest that was on a few weeks back, thnk they might have been a singer from cork, saying they have some good days and bad days...

There have been a few people who have said that - haven't seen all the programmes to this point, but the ones I have I cannot recall seeing a singer from Cork.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,409 ✭✭✭jammiedodgers

Have a look at the page on the RTE player, it lists the guests that have been on each episode in the summary.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭Pelvis Parsley

It wouldn't take much to come in ahead of Tubridy, but it takes a fair swing to come in ahead of the LLS, and the Tommedian has done it (his handle, not mine).

I get him,l get his chaotic yet insightful views on situations and things, and I wish him every success, but as much as I'd love him on the LLS, the RTE machine would wear him down. He's grand as he is, until our National Broadcaster fvck up a good thing...as they tend to...

• Registered Users Posts: 925 ✭✭✭AdrianG08

Dream line up:

Morrissey
    David McSavage
    Roy Keane

• Registered Users Posts: 3,192 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

This lady tonight is good. Already told Tommy she wasn't a fan of his a few years ago!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,408 ✭✭✭Jinglejangle69

He definitely wasn't expecting that!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,548 ✭✭✭Leftwaffe

Just catching the jist of this but it looks like this woman was offended by jokes that Tommy told re being visually impaired?

He said a joke came into his head and he asked wa she offended by them. She then referenced him and his jokes I think.

He definitely wasn't expecting that!

Na he was caught off guard there and he didn’t really address it either. Interview isn’t about him I suppose.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,895 ✭✭✭patrickc

I think she did some ad too on TV where she was running

Leftwaffe wrote: »
    Na he was caught off guard there and he didn’t really address it either. Interview isn’t about him I suppose.

Agreed.

Interview has gone boring now as he seemed rattled.

Yeah she’s definitely familiar.

Would have been more interesting interview if he did address it.

Yeah for sure. Tricky one for him to address maybe, he has a lot of skeletons in the closet when it comes to his jokes of old.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,805 ✭✭✭take everything

God that's awful.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,048 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Who is this one? I just turned over.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

AMKC wrote: »
    Who is this one? I just turned over.

She’s a runner I think. Visually impaired.

He just did there.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,646 ✭✭✭✭Fitz*

What a horrible pr1ck that lad with the text. Poor girl.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,327 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Jesus she really has been put through the ringer in life.

But she has made a remarkable life for herself. Fair play.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,405 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

What a pathetic thing to text someone.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,048 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

She’s a runner I think. Visually impaired.

Awe very good. Thanks.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

He just did there.

And it was brilliant!!

Turned into a very good interview. She relaxed a good bit more later on too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭.anon.

Fitz* wrote: »
    What a horrible pr1ck that lad with the text. Poor girl.

Bullet dodged, in fairness. When someone's that much of a prick, it's not always so quickly apparent.

And it was brilliant!!

It was a good joke.

• Registered Users Posts: 153 ✭✭Loyal Lady

Think these two are getting on well. Tommy just after saying “Well you’ve changed your tune since the start of the interview”

I think he was very engaged and impressed by her.