Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Tommy Tiernan Show Thread - Mod warning, see OP

• Registered Users Posts: 2,580 ✭✭✭ArielAtom

Huh?

He walked out on his wife and family for the secretary. A good number of years his Jnr.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

Just ask yourself, how would Tubridy have approached that interview?!?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,596 ✭✭✭newmember2

• Registered Users Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭External Association

And Frank Kelly, Fr Jack died on the same date 18 years later

Ardal should spend that date every year in hospital!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,396 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

Just ask yourself, how would Tubridy have approached that interview?!?

Talk to me about your grandparents death

• Registered Users Posts: 16,047 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Someone needs to tell Tommy there is no such thing as a third half. Honestly that one thing would nearly turn me off the show.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,604 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

ArielAtom wrote: »
    He walked out on his wife and family for the secretary. A good number of years his Jnr.

That’s not good :/

• Registered Users Posts: 8,208 ✭✭✭saabsaab

inthehat wrote: »
    I haven't watched Tommy's show before but read the great reviews. I have to be honest, I'm a bit underwhelmed by his interviewing style. He strikes me as a bit contrived, just asking childish, gormless questions. I don't exactly find it rivetting. If tonight's show is the norm I think it's over-rated.

He's no Tubs

• Registered Users Posts: 1,622 ✭✭✭Baby01032012

Tubs brother is. Nurosurgeon as far as I know.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,469 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Nice diverse range of guests.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,177 ✭✭✭Be right back

Who's this lady?

AMKC wrote: »
    Someone needs to tell Tommy there is no such thing as a third half. Honestly that one thing would nearly turn me off the show.

He means it as a running joke. But past its sell buy.

Bring back the Gusset brothers! No matter where you are you're only 24 hours from Tulsa!

• Registered Users Posts: 121 ✭✭KaiserLu

DILLIGAF?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,146 ✭✭✭screamer

There’s 2 sides to every relationship failure, and **** happens to the best of people just the same. He’s gifted, he’s human just like the rest of us.

saabsaab wrote: »
    He's no Tubs

True. I've given up on thr LLS. I would prefer Brendan O'Connor to either of them.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,805 ✭✭✭take everything

Do you normally take medical advise from anonymous morans online?

Did you read my post.

The reviews talked about his manner, his ability to connect with them as patients.
    Which chimes with what some people are detecting.

The reviews say nothing bad about his medical or technical ability.

The reason I mentioned his manner is that it's important to trust someone working on your brain, irrespective of his expertise.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 596 ✭✭✭nsnoefc1878

KaiserLu wrote: »
    He's a fecking neurosurgeon. Saves people's lives. Have a day off with your begrudgery.

Ever heard of F Scott Fitzgerald?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,208 ✭✭✭saabsaab

Who's this lady?

Rita Ann Higgins, Galway Poet.

screamer wrote: »
    There’s 2 sides to every relationship failure, and **** happens to the best of people just the same. He’s gifted, he’s human just like the rest of us.

Exactly. Those kind of comments are tabloid like. We never ever know the reality of another person's life and relationship.

Rita Ann is a lovely lady but I'm drifting away.

Could just be me.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,146 ✭✭✭screamer

Rita Ann is a lovely lady but I'm drifting away.

Could just be me.

I’ve the telly turned to the wall I painted today, it’s drying grand

• Registered Users Posts: 251 ✭✭HeyV

Her voice/accent reminds me of Mary Coughlan... I know she was on lately too.

• Registered Users Posts: 552 ✭✭✭Fine Cheers

AMKC wrote: »

Its a gag remember he's a comedian. Funny though that he's extremely pedantic on grammar, English etc on his podcasts.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,396 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

HeyV wrote: »

The Galway twang gets irritating

• Registered Users Posts: 2,580 ✭✭✭ArielAtom

Exactly. Those kind of comments are tabloid like. We never ever know the reality of another person's life and relationship.

And I know a little more than you.

• Registered Users Posts: 251 ✭✭HeyV

The Galway twang gets irritating

Jaysus, do I sound like that? Lol :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

I think poetry is a load of bollocks

• Registered Users Posts: 552 ✭✭✭Fine Cheers

That’s not good :/

His current partner is the only female neurosurgeon in Ireland !

• Registered Users Posts: 2,949 ✭✭✭Dr Turk Turkelton

Poem didn't even rhyme.

HeyV wrote: »

One neck of the woods