Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Tommy Tiernan Show Thread - Mod warning, see OP

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 36,464 CMod ✭✭✭✭pixelburp

AndrewJRenko, Mad_maxx. Take it to PMs or drop this bickering. It's derailing the thread, nobody else cares

• Registered Users Posts: 21,014 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

RTE / his production company should be honest about it

It’s your hunch you ask them

• Registered Users Posts: 3,528 ✭✭✭ford fiesta

It’s your hunch you ask them

It's blindingly obvious he is aware of the guests that are appearing
    He is the Producer of the show after all.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,858 ✭✭✭hold my beer

Here's an article that says he doesn't know.

https://evoke.ie/2021/02/06/showbiz/tv/does-tommy-tiernan-really-not-know-wholl-appear-on-his-show

• Registered Users Posts: 6,868 ✭✭✭sporina

Gas characters Paddy Moloney and John Sheahan

I was in the audience for the recording of this episode.. twas great craic.. Lisa McHugh was on too.. had never heard of her before.. but could not get the song she sang out of my heads for ages "why did you leave the one you left me for".. lol

There was a Psychologist on too - can't rem his name though

• Registered Users Posts: 21,014 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Can you provide evidence?

A couple of times it has looked like he had an inkling..

Although, it could have been too that instead of saying ' last march I was reading an interview you gave', he could have just said 'I saw this interview recently/the other day..'

• Registered Users Posts: 15,601 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

He definitely knows

The “surprise” is just a gimmick to give the show a usp

He definitely knows

It stands very well on its own anyway. Doesn’t need one.

He definitely knows

Are you in the know, or just guessing?

• Registered Users Posts: 15,601 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Are you in the know, or just guessing?

A friend of a friend who works on show told me tiernan stopped doing the surprise after the second series

• Registered Users Posts: 23,641 ✭✭✭✭Elmo

Stolen from Russell Howard! Not sure if he still does it on his Sky Show.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,904 ✭✭✭mgn

He would know most of the so called celebrity guests as he would mix in same circles, you often hear him referring to meeting them somewhere in the past.
    I doubt it very much that he know anything about the ordinary guests, but he can pull it of because he can think on his feet.

It’s always easy know when someone is getting popular when the begrudgers come out. I’d say he knows himself it’s good to see.
    Irish people hate something they like getting popular among the masses.

It’s always easy know when someone is getting popular when the begrudgers come out. I’d say he knows himself it’s good to see.
    Irish people hate something they like getting popular among the masses.

Bit of a generalisation there Reginald

Everything is a generalisation.

Eh no

• Registered Users Posts: 14,970 ✭✭✭✭elperello

This reminds me of the kids in the playground at school who go around saying there is no Santa Claus.

They usually don't know for sure themselves but just like upsetting the other kids.

As for me, I still believe :).

• Registered Users Posts: 1,409 ✭✭✭jammiedodgers

A friend of a friend who works on show told me tiernan stopped doing the surprise after the second series

My cousin's friend's uncle also works on the show and said Tommy is actually locked away in a dark room and only let out for each interview for the entirety of the series.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,208 ✭✭✭saabsaab

My cousin's friend's uncle also works on the show and said Tommy is actually locked away in a dark room and only let out for each interview for the entirety of the series.

They also say he eats only cheese sandwiches made with Galway organic cheese. All we know iis that he is from Navan.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,469 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

This seems a bit mad.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭External Association

No disrespect. But 1 out of 3 guests over tonight. Well for me anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,538 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I think this is a lot more legit than having surrogacy for Irish people using a mother outside the EU, that should be outlawed.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

This seems a bit mad.

A solicitor I know was telling me it's a legislative nightmare to sort this out.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,853 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

Surely a few bob in it for her?

• Registered Users Posts: 413 ✭✭BlondeBomb

Who has he on? Not watching here.

• Registered Users Posts: 55,633 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Did Tommy leave school, really early?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,628 ✭✭✭giveitholly

ShagNastii wrote: »
    Surely a few bob in it for her?

No just love!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,324 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

I genuinely think we are allowing science to dictate our natural order too much these days.

Spending 200K for a miracle is insane.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭External Association

walshb wrote: »
    Did Tommy leave school, really early?

1pm most days ;) Leaves the room.