Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Tommy Tiernan Show Thread - Mod warning, see OP

• Registered Users Posts: 55,633 ✭✭✭✭walshb

1pm most days ;) Leaves the room.

Makes sense..

Seems to know fook all...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭External Association

walshb wrote: »
    Makes sense..

Seems that know fook all...

I think he lets on. Same with HIV chap.

Maybe he skipped biology!!

I think he lets on. Same with HIV chap.

Maybe he skipped biology!!

Yes. Was thinking the same..

• Registered Users Posts: 260 ✭✭BingCrosbee

This is a nice story, fair play to both ladies and Ireland has corne a long way when this is live on telly.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,469 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Glad I wasn't eating when this started.

200w.gif

Greatest gift you could give someone..

• Registered Users Posts: 8,396 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

**** into a cup?

Not sure about that

• Registered Users Posts: 8,208 ✭✭✭saabsaab

Sperm?

Regarding what the neighbours might think:

People don’t give a toss these things now. World completely changed...

People out there now who don’t even know what sex they are!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,622 ✭✭✭Baby01032012

**** into a cup?

Not sure about that

Cop on!

Giving your body selflessly to help her friend.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,853 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

I always wonder what the colossal cost of IVF is?

The numbers you hear touted are hair-whitening.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,904 ✭✭✭mgn

This is Late Late Show territory.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,628 ✭✭✭giveitholly

ShagNastii wrote: »

Wouldn't it be a lot cheaper if the husband of the red haired girl just had sex with the other woman!!!!

To be able to grow a life to term so your friend can have something they are living for...doesn’t get better.

• Registered Users Posts: 571 ✭✭✭Cetyl Palmitate

Fair play to them. It's a very particular solution and would be a very dangerous route for anyone to take with anyone they do not feel they could trust absolutely.
    Legally speaking it sounds like a bit of a nightmare if there was a change of heart from either side.

Wouldn't it be a lot cheaper if the husband of the red haired girl just had sex with the other woman!!!!

Not when the red haired lady wants it to be her eggs!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

ShagNastii wrote: »

Im at the age where myself and my buddies are all having families. A couple of the lads and their partners have had to go the IVF route. Jesus Christ eye watering cost. And not always successful.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,695 ✭✭✭fluke

Good first guests. People snarking that Tommy left school early - I'm pretty sure he's just asking the questions that we the audience would.

5-5.5 k per IVF round!!

Cop on!

Giving your body selflessly to help her friend.

What about the child I wonder?

I mean growing up not being raised by the woman who gave birth to you but knowing she’s still alive must be difficult

• Registered Users Posts: 6,023 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Girl who gave birth looks a bit like Helen McEntee(shortly due to give birth)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭Tandey

Has 3 kids but doesn’t have a gp ok....

fluke wrote: »
    Good first guests. People snarking that Tommy left school early - I'm pretty sure he's just asking the questions that we the audience would.

But he doesn’t ask them like that. He asks them like he himself hasn’t a fooking clue!

What about the child I wonder?

I mean growing up not being raised by the woman who gave birth to you but knowing she’s still alive must be difficult

Not at all..

The person who rears and raises you is your life and joy..

Not at all..

The person who rears and raises you is your life and joy..

Sounds great, not always the case though

Humans are incredibly complex

I know people adopted and they always struggled trying to understand why they were given up

• Registered Users Posts: 1,695 ✭✭✭fluke

But he doesn’t ask them like that. He asks them like he himself hasn’t a fooking clue!

Playing dumb.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,023 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Jaysus did he get dressed in the dark???

• Registered Users Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

What a shirt!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,030 ✭✭✭nomdeboardie

I’ve finally realised who the “MC” Fred Cook reminds me of – Fozzy Bear!

• Registered Users Posts: 16,044 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

That was a really good and interesting interview with them too ladys.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.