Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Tommy Tiernan Show Thread - Mod warning, see OP

Qrt wrote: »
    I wear white socks as my own personal fashion statement.

I'm sure they're striking..

• Registered Users Posts: 31,883 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

My favourite thing I've ever seen Kirwan in is this

It just works perfectly. Always a good way to make me feel homesick even though I'm not a dub!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭Snow Garden

Fantastic interview with Barry Keoghan. Only Tommy could make that interview work.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,227 ✭✭✭plodder

Fantastic interview with Barry Keoghan. Only Tommy could make that interview work.
    He was slow to get going, but it was excellent in the end.

Only he could get away with the next conversation as well :eek:

Actually, I think the format probably gives a lot of latitude to ask the kind of things other people are thinking :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,222 ✭✭✭bobbyss

Don't watch this show often. Tiernan is self indulgent. Takes ages to ask questions. Likes to talk about himself a lot.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,604 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

bobbyss wrote: »
    Don't watch this show often. Tiernan is self indulgent. Takes ages to ask questions. Likes to talk about himself a lot.

He's not taking ages to deliver a prepared question. He can't prepare a question when he doesn't know who the guest will be so has to think about what he wants to ask.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,407 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

Anyone watching it now? Fr. Brian Darcy on it. Engaging conversation

• Registered Users Posts: 5,283 ✭✭✭Cody montana

Anyone watching it now? Fr. Brian Darcy on it. Engaging conversation

Decent man.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Brian Darcy is a lovely kind caring priest.

Boring. Bring Brian back

Yer one has some gap in her teeth..

• Registered Users Posts: 5,283 ✭✭✭Cody montana

Is Madonna on?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,044 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Isn't that the sign of a good singer ?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Blueshoe

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    Isn't that the sign of a good singer ?

Sign of someone that doesn't shut up apparently.

Like the old saying goes: Hey you with the teeth, will ya ever shut your noise

Are they wearing those enormous hard boots to protect themselves?

Tommy talking some sense there..

• Registered Users Posts: 5,628 ✭✭✭giveitholly

Who are these two?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Blueshoe

Tommy talking some sense there..

Ahh

• Registered Users Posts: 9,766 ✭✭✭lertsnim

Who are these two?

Anyone know?

• Registered Users Posts: 513 ✭✭✭Frozen Veg

lertsnim wrote: »
    Anyone know?

They appear to be singers.

That is nice..

• Registered Users Posts: 513 ✭✭✭Frozen Veg

Are they famous

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Call me racist but they're full of sh1t.

Frozen Veg wrote: »
    Are they famous

Well they're on the Tommy Tiernan show..

Dancing with the stars next year..We'll probably be sick looking at them..

• Registered Users Posts: 6,044 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Anyone know?

Can't remember their names. The girl on the left is a Physics teacher, the girl on the right is a singer. They are sisters.

Their mother is from Crumblin and their father is from Sierra Leone. The family lived in the Gambia for a number of years.
    I can't remember anything else.

Who are these two?

Anyone know?
    Anyone care .......

sligojoek wrote: »
    Call me racist but they're full of sh1t.
    Jam packed!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,890 ✭✭✭Bullocks

They are painful , the show must be running out of guests to come on

• Registered Users Posts: 7,711 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

He looks like perfect son in law material.

State of yer man..

"What I wanted to do.."