Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Tommy Tiernan Show Thread - Mod warning, see OP

• Registered Users Posts: 6,150 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Leonard Cohen singing from his grave.

He’s just boring. Apparently he’s a very woke individual.

Same thing.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,594 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Funny how you think some guests would be wil' interesting.

Hozier disproves this theory.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,503 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

He’s just boring. Apparently he’s a very woke individual.

king of ( WOKE ) rock

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Ok. So far. Ray Darcy show 6. Scruffy runners show 4

• Registered Users Posts: 133 ✭✭karlkavo

Embarrassing

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,469 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Am I the only one who winces hard when people here parrot stupid American buzzwords like woke and snowflake and the rest of that nonsense :o

• Registered Users Posts: 822 ✭✭✭newcavanman

briany wrote: »
    RTE cancelled the BoC show because he was gaining in the ratings? Well, we suspected that RTE weren't the brightest shower, but I didn't think they were quite as bad as to say, "We can't have TWO chat shows of equal success!"

Wait, was BoC asking for more money?

Was he not sacrificed on the Altar of Fr Ray. Give the Dweeb whatever he wants to get him away from Today FM. If BoC had to be sacrificed so be it

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 345 ✭✭Tea Shock

Is Hozier still sticking his hose into Saoirse Ronan these days or what?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

The misery slot

Tea Shock wrote: »

He's sticking his NOSE into her anyway whatever about anything else

Tea Shock wrote: »

They are both single. So no probs

• Registered Users Posts: 33,594 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

This guy is a bit of a luvvee..
    True actor.

Oh no. Bet John me me and me Connors is up next.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,150 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Am I the only one who winces hard when people here parrot stupid American buzzwords like woke and snowflake and the rest of that nonsense :o

No you are not.I had to Google WOKE.

Tommy's gonner fall asleep soon

Look how red his eyes are

• Registered Users Posts: 7,441 ✭✭✭JoeA3

Prerecorded again. At least Darcy was live.

Friend of mine was in the audience for this. It was filmed in early December. The only guest he mentioned to me was Hozier and he said he was an unbelievably boring pompous ass, Tiernan really struggled with him. Looks like he was right. That bit where he asked / pleaded with him to sing went on for much longer in reality....

Yer one is alright looking..

Are they banging eachother or what's the story? Only tuned in

Pompous..maybe that's the word..

• Registered Users Posts: 653 ✭✭✭skittles8710

The exaggerated laughs are annoying

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭Snow Garden

Only Tommy can get a show like this to work. Fair play to him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 whirlwind.

JoeA3 wrote: »
    Friend of mine was in the audience for this. It was filmed in early December. The only guest he mentioned to me was Hozier and he said he was an unbelievably boring pompous ass, Tiernan really struggled with him. Looks like he was right. That bit where he asked / pleaded with him to sing went on for much longer in reality....

Fukkin head on hozier just seen him on Google

Looks like someone who spent.his whole life admiring and praising himself

Friend of mine went to last series. Said it went on for bloody ages.. and what we saw was completely edited. So high five to ray Darcy at least his broadcast was live.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭Snow Garden

No you are not.I had to Google WOKE.

I googled it and still have no idea!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,183 ✭✭✭jobless

How does one get into the audience?

Although..If I'm honest, if I achieved worldwide fame like hozier did I would be absolutely insufferably smug and pompous too..really like..probably wouldn't be riding saoirse ronan, but I'd be painful to listen to..

I never watch this, however I didn't change channel so am now half watching this. A very charismatic young man! An uplifting piece of TV, glad I caught it.

jobless wrote: »
    How does one get into the audience?

Just be a guest. Youd be more interesting than these people tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

I never watch this, however I didn't change channel so am now half watching this. A very charismatic young man! An uplifting piece of TV, glad I caught it.

Only tuning in now.... who are these? They seem nice