Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Tommy Tiernan Show Thread - Mod warning, see OP

• Registered Users Posts: 9,420 ✭✭✭splinter65

whirlwind. wrote: »
    Fukkin head on hozier just seen him on Google

Looks like someone who spent.his whole life admiring and praising himself

Pretentious pompous boring c**t. I nearly had a stroke when he appeared “turn over to MOTD now now now!!!”.

yeah, Aisling is lovely..

• Registered Users Posts: 7,441 ✭✭✭JoeA3

Friend of mine went to last series. Said it went on for bloody ages.. and what we saw was completely edited. So high five to ray Darcy at least his broadcast was live.

I don’t think the “not live” element is a big deal. You do realise virtually everything on UK channels barring the News isn’t live, including Graham Norton and Jonathan Ross?

It’s edited. So what? 3 minutes of this show is more interesting than a full season of D’Arcy or Tubs falling over cue cards interviewing the RTE canteen and doing mindless competitions.

Granted, this episode is not great at all so far.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

yeah, Aisling is lovely..

She can be my handler any day.

• Registered Users Posts: 653 ✭✭✭skittles8710

Your man is great, just wish your wan would stop butting in .

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

Ah jaysus

She can be my handler any day.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,283 ✭✭✭Cody montana

She’s helping him.
    You can tell she’s sincere.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

Your wan is just helping your man to be fair

Better than hozier..

(Although I bloody hate this song..)

He may want to rethink singing on the telly though.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

JoeA3 wrote: »
    I don’t think the “not live” element is a big deal. You do realise virtually everything on UK channels barring the News isn’t live, including Graham Norton and Jonathan Ross?

It’s edited. So what? 3 minutes of this show is more interesting than a full season of D’Arcy or Tubs falling over cue cards interviewing the RTE canteen and doing mindless competitions.

Ray Darcy is now gone up to 8. Tiernan is 4.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,662 ✭✭✭Zimmerframe

Andrew00 wrote: »
    Your wan is just helping your man to be fair

Absolutely and doing a great job without hogging the limelight.

She’s helping him.
    You can tell she sincere.

Oh she's definitely sincere and she seems lovely but wish she would give him a bit more freedom to talk at his own pace.

He may want to rethink singing on the telly though.

Hozier?

Agreed.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,861 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Who was that fella? Just caught the last few seconds of it

• Registered Users Posts: 3,461 ✭✭✭HBC08

Oh she's definitely sincere and she seems lovely but wish she would give him a bit more freedom to talk at his own pace.

Shes a professional and id say she knows him better than you.

JoeA3 wrote: »

I prefer live shows like tubridy and Darcy to this edited show any day of the week. Also Maura and daiti show is a million times better than this . Just my opinion.

HBC08 wrote: »
    Shes a professional and id say she knows him better than you.

Just felt he was being cut off unnecessarily but fair enough, point taken.

Ah no..

Annnd that's it for me, channel changed.

• Registered Users Posts: 38,348 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

I wonder how this new gig will effect his touring ???

Try not to make a Sinn Fein hooligan joke Tommy!!

Omg. Ok Darcy 10. And tiernan maybe 3.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,150 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Who is Paddy Houlihan ? I have never heard of him.Oh MMA crap,awful programme, I'm out.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,594 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Try not to make a Sinn Fein hooligan joke Tommy!!

I thought Tommy being a quick witted comedian would have said "Mary Lou up at the back there"

This guy looks like a gob****e.

I’m out.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,960 ✭✭✭tabby aspreme

PsychoPete wrote: »
    Who was that fella? Just caught the last few seconds of it

He is an actor, singer, dancer, she run's a theatre group.
    I couldn't imagine Tubs or Darcy doing that interview

• Registered Users Posts: 33,594 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

And he starts his SF ranting.

Jesus, I thought that talk of Mcknacker going into politics was absolutely hilarious a couple of years ago..

I now find it chilling..

(You had to retire because you were **** hooligan..)