Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Tommy Tiernan Show Thread - Mod warning, see OP

• Registered Users Posts: 4,919 ✭✭✭enricoh

Interview is dragging on now, next guest time

• Registered Users Posts: 82,564 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Imagine a career guidance councillor saying to a 6th year student..."well Mary, I am afraid you don't have the brains but you do have a great body, I recommend you head down to The Blue Rhinestone after you have the leaving done."

• Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭darlett

I dunno.

I think I would want more bang for my buck (pun totally intended) if I was forking out €300 for an hour.

Scarlett Johanson look-alike or something.

RIP-OFF Ireland strikes again?!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

enricoh wrote: »

I enjoyed Harringtons but it seemed to drag on quite a bit compared to previous shows.

Same with this interview now

• Registered Users Posts: 5,476 ✭✭✭neonsofa

Vivienne23 wrote: »
    I remember it the artisan coffee shop in Dublin , he was a pain , there was another girl she went to either Africa or London maybe went to London about an interview for Africa, they should bring it back for a one off and let us know how they are all doing

I vaguely remember that too. Your memory is better than mine!

I remember this girl from it because she is soooo intense. And she reminds me of Sarah Jessica Parker!
    The husband too because he pissed me off. Was that lady the one with young children too?

I would love to see a revisit show!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,805 ✭✭✭take everything

I'd love if Tommy properly delved into the motivation for women in sex work.

History of abuse, psychosexual attitudes, love of sex, just money, etc etc.

It won't happen though.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,628 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

She said opportunistic criminals, I presume she meant the opposite? Y'know organised?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,940 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    F*ckin winter break.

2 game match of the day?

It's not right, I'm tellin yis.
    Keep on drinking. It will all be allright.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭Brock Turnpike

Not the most likeable person. Fair play to get for trying to help make things safe, but just find her difficult to warm to.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Skuxx

This one is annoying me now!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,762 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Tommy might get a mates rate

• Registered Users Posts: 3,010 ✭✭✭velo.2010

enricoh wrote: »
    Yes, until Tommy made a cogent point about Eastern european women being trafficked into Ireland.

There must be a break in recording where Tommy gets some thoughts together and maybe some more background information. That's the sense I get anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 570 ✭✭✭Jane98

Just wondering if anybody believes he has no idea who his guests will be before they come out on stage?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

Jane98 wrote: »
    Just wondering if anybody believes he has no idea who his guests will be before they come out on stage?

He gets hints anyway. They will tell him that a sex worker or a golfer will be on the show so he can prepare

M

Another man bashing ad, these ads will destory our youth.

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

She seemed ok, a bit out there and eccentric but thats what makes the world go round.
    Might not be everyones cup of tea but seems a nice person.

Another good interview.

• Registered Users Posts: 238 ✭✭Vivienne23

neonsofa wrote: »
    I vaguely remember that too. Your memory is better than mine!

I remember this girl from it because she is soooo intense. And she reminds me of Sarah Jessica Parker!
    The husband too because he pissed me off. Was that lady the one with young children too?

I would love to see a revisit show!

Just went googling , The husband passed away and the lady has done some podcasts on coping with grief ,

I have gone down the rabbit hole I’ll have to keep going and see what the others are up to !

M

Would she have got a skills Visa to work here as a non EU citizen?

I don’t care either way and just take the interviews for what they are as they develop.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Another man bashing ad, these ads will destory our youth.

No they won’t.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,628 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Doesn't really matter. The fact that the questions come from his head and not prepared promts is what matters.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,476 ✭✭✭neonsofa

Vivienne23 wrote: »
    Just went googling , The husband passed away and the lady has done some podcasts on coping with grief ,

I have gone down the rabbit hole I’ll have to keep going and see what the others are up to !

Well now i feel bad for giving out about him!

Keep me posted!

M

No they won’t.

They will...man always bad, woman always victim.

M

This could be interesting.

And I’m out. Despise that absolute cretin and his stupid little monologues.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,004 ✭✭✭mad m

Wasnt last guest on an Rte 2 programme called connnected around 5 years ago

• Registered Users Posts: 11,327 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Haha. What an encounter with a little cretin :D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Roddy Doyle is an era defining arsehole.

M

mad m wrote: »
    Wasnt last guest on an Rte 2 programme called connnected around 5 years ago

Yes...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,135 ✭✭✭Better Than Christ

"Ah Jaysis, howzitgoin?"
    "ah howya 'n all 'n anyways?"
    "Me bollix, wha?"
    "Go on outta dat"
    two-pints.jpg