Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Widespread Snow Showers Thurs 12th/Fri 13th Jan 2017

• Registered Users Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭Popoutman

Recent snow shower in Castletroy, Limerick and another well on the way. The ground is saturated wet so nothing is lodging at the moment. Another light shower of sleet/snow just starting now (15:05)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,766 ✭✭✭mumo3

The sun is out & the sky is clear here in Rathcoole... dare I say its not even that cold... but I'm still holding out (fingers crossed)for some snow :(

• Registered Users Posts: 396 ✭✭Fitzo

Very haily day in Sligo town. Lots of strong hail with small small snow showers intermittently.

Any chance of a proper fall?

• Registered Users Posts: 261 ✭✭heffoo

Looks like a few heavy showers going to pop up in the next hour or two

• Registered Users Posts: 13,672 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

A flurry in a bit of wind is not a blizzard.

I absolutely love snow but some people seriously need to calm themselves.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,235 ✭✭✭Oneiric 3

Sky here 5 mins ago. Currently snowing as shower moves through.

sdf.png

Edit: snowing heavy now!

New Moon

• Registered Users Posts: 617 ✭✭✭snowbabe

davidsr20 wrote: »
    Can anyone give an update on this eve and tonight we used to have lots of familier guys on that knew there stuff don't see any on this year
    That's because we're all "Drop ins" :):) there are quite a few very knowledgable lads still here that I love reading and love when they post charts etc.Even as a "Drop in" I'm very grateful to them.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,171 ✭✭✭munsterlegend

ArKl0w wrote: »
    I'm here
    You're here
    Mickey Mouse is here

But where the fcuk is here?

Most people are using mobile which has no location on the poster
    So please post location damn it
    Otherwise the post is useless
    Thank you

Up high between youghal and dungarvan.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

Meanwhile in wexford it's 2c and a dry, bright sunny day.

I'm pretty envious looking at all the heavy showers coming into the northwest and southwest.

I don't really expect any snow much. Maybe some at around 7 this evening from this expected low but not much I think.
    Good luck to yous all hope yous get snowed in.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,278 ✭✭✭dinorebel

Light snow in Letterkenny winds getting stronger and colder but nothing like we were expecting.

• Registered Users Posts: 187 ✭✭Lenny5

A few heavy hail showers in castlebar but no proper snow showers as yet. Hoping that this will change this evening and tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 128 ✭✭March11

ArKl0w wrote: »
    I'm here
    You're here
    Mickey Mouse is here

But where the fcuk is here?

Most people are using mobile which has no location on the poster
    So please post location damn it
    Otherwise the post is useless
    Thank you

Jaysus apologies, 2 out of 3 of my posts without a location stated and this is what ya get.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,748 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Highest temperature today was at midnight at 3.8C.
    The highest daytime temperature was 1.8C.
    Currently 0.8C
    DP -0.5C
    Wind chill -3.8C
    http://www.kilkennymet.com/weatherconsole.php

Perfect conditions for snow but nothing since morning. Hopeful for later.

• Registered Users Posts: 729 ✭✭✭Hesh's Umpire

Still cold (3 degrees), dry and sunny here in Tullamore. No dreaded snow as yet. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 41 laurach

Couple of heavy snow showers in Bandon since 2pm but nothing sticking. Bright sun now again.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,049 ✭✭✭gazzer

Has gotten VERY dark here in Cavan in the last few minutes and it is snowing also

• Registered Users Posts: 6,171 ✭✭✭munsterlegend

Lightly snowing again near Mallow. At least it stop the earlier stuff from melting

• Registered Users Posts: 541 ✭✭✭weatherfiend

March11 wrote: »
    Heavy snow starting here again, up high between Youghal and Dungarvan. :)

I love that area. Enjoy it

• Registered Users Posts: 252 ✭✭Surinam

Large blob over north midlands not deteriorating in last few radar frames. May make it to Dublin later.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,135 ✭✭✭✭Oscar Bravo

Light covering here near knock airport

• Registered Users Posts: 3,035 ✭✭✭redsteveireland

Lots of hail, Galway city East.
    Turned to nice snow now.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,479 ✭✭✭Kamili

Still very sunny but bitterly cold here in South Dublin. No sign of anything from the after 3pm predictions - holding out for the after 7pm ones now.

Damp Squib?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,581 ✭✭✭davehey79

Got really dark and now the snow has started in Longford (town) in the last 20 mins or so

• Registered Users Posts: 1,923 ✭✭✭Reati

Kamili wrote: »
    Still very sunny but bitterly cold here in South Dublin. No sign of anything from the after 3pm predictions - holding out for the after 7pm ones now.

Damp Squib?
    When 7 comes I'm sure there will be another one at 9 to hold out for! Think we're outta luck here.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭Hooter23

Best snow shower so far in Galway gonna need alot more than this for anything to settle though...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,677 ✭✭✭Rougies

Kamili wrote: »

Damp Squib?

The more organized stuff is only encroaching into the NW now. Look out the window in about 3 hours.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,257 ✭✭✭Yourself isit

No snow day in Dublin. Humbug

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,141 ✭✭✭Stealthfins

Co Clare is feeling very left out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 592 ✭✭✭hotwhiskey

The shower cell thats heading out of Cavan towards Meath has left the ground total white. It should hold together to reach the east.

• Registered Users Posts: 186 ✭✭shmaupel

Very dark in Donegal Town. Heavy shower now, not entirely sure what graupel is but perhaps this is it.....