Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bust Éireann

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 19,466 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Despite FT being put up as the elephant in the room, it is not a serious factor in any of the CIE group costs and never was. You are right. The cost base is and always was the issue. However FT will be the bone that some will be hell bent on chewing at.

You are correct Grandeeod, unfortunately some will be taken in by that rubbish.

Hopefully the taxpayer can see through what the agenda is.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,295 ✭✭✭n97 mini

When I worked in the public sector and put out requests for tender, the first tender in the letterbox didn't get the job simply because they were first. The job went to those who provided the best overall package. I would seriously hope the NTA operates the same way.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,073 ✭✭✭✭end of the road

n97 mini wrote: »
    When I worked in the public sector and put out requests for tender, the first tender in the letterbox didn't get the job simply because they were first. The job went to those who provided the best overall package. I would seriously hope the NTA operates the same way.

of course they do. they have to operate within the tendering rules as legally set out.

ticking a box on a form does not make you of a religion.

of course they do. they have to operate within the tendering rules as legally set out.

Great. Rules out the notion BE should be awarded a licence first just because they applied first.

Great. Rules out the notion BE should be awarded a licence first just because they applied first.