Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lahvlahn Thread from 12/01/17 - Now we're talking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,012 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

haha, he should not be teaching children of any age !! Jesus the teacher should have kept away from this, the board was after giving him an out, with a lump sum. obviously ye man is a loony

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,591 ✭✭✭baldbear

So dodgy teachers are moved to different schools?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,726 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Bugging.

Brilliant !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

should not be let near children is that what he is saying?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,595 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

I would say there is a lot more to the story than we are not getting.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,468 ✭✭✭White Horse

Its a pretty serious thing to seek to prevent a teacher working in any other school.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,556 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

De hidden tape recorder so to speak...

il_430xN.74605070.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 427 ✭✭jean contente

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/school-chairman-feared-assault-by-teachers-father-26040894.html

A SCHOOL board chairman feared he would be assaulted at a meeting by the father of one of the school's teachers, a Naas court has heard.

John Nolan, chairman of the Ballycane National School Board in Naas, gave evidence that a meeting concerning teacher Gerard Moore became so fraught that he feared he may be hit by Tim Moore, who was representing his son.

Gerard Moore of Lakeside Park, in Naas, is taking his former school to court over his dismissal in 1999 because of a breakdown in relations between himself and the school.

At yesterday's circuit court hearing, Mr Nolan said that at the meeting in November 1998, Tim Moore "became extremely angry, banged the table, clenched his fists and looked like he would hit me".

this is off the wall stuff

Finally.

Why ?

M

We really need a past pupil to call in so fully gloss de gold.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭Jan_de_Bakker

But but ... Jeffrey Dahmer .... but but but .... Zombies !!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Student: "My mammy puts chips in the freezer".
    Gerry: "I know a man who used to put people's heads in the freezer. Do you wanna know more?"

no 8 year old asks about serial killers

Gerry will spend the rest of his life fighting this case. Nothing anybody says today will change that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,985 ✭✭✭ebbsy

Serial Killer and 8 year olds ? That should work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,011 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Is this one of the most mental things we've had on liveline?

This discussion should be kept in the shrinks office. Joe loves stopping low for a story.

so if wasnt the serial killers

what was it that made them say he should never teach again?

M

Early 90's would have been around the time of Fred West in the news, he was arrested in 92, doyed in 95.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fred_West

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,985 ✭✭✭ebbsy

WTF

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,595 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

One for the ages...its Liveline Gold

• Registered Users Posts: 366 ✭✭madanall

This is mad stuff . Next caller , we have a young serial killer on the line !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Hardly a reason to sack him?? What fcuking planet is he living on?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 801 ✭✭✭Mary63

Did he say he got a job driving a school bus after it was recommended he not teach again.

That doesn't say much for vetting of school bus drivers.

i presume this man is not teaching now, or not working in any capacity with children ?

Mary63 wrote: »
    Did he say he got a job driving a school bus after it was recommended he not teach again.

That doesn't say much for vetting of school bus drivers.

i hope not :eek:

His father must of been mad.

TELL US WHAT HAPPENED

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

Rarely listen, but I want to hear back from the caller with the dirty pictures (of her kitchen)

I'm 100% accepting of the fact that I'll be working late this evening as I can't turn this off.

In darkness ???

WTF ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭bigroad

It was really about the honeypuff killer.

M

Talking to students in darkness, lol.

Please tell me he didn't ask them to milk a cow blindfolded?

Ah now here:eek:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Dia1988

If one closes the black out blinds Joe.......there is darkness!

Moron!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Joe: I-oh-ah-e-i-oh-ah-ah-oh-ee-e-o-a-ah-i-ii-oh- .

€416,873 per annum of taxpayers money for that.

hqdefault.jpg

From the moment he said 'I represented myself (in court)' it's gotten more and more insane.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

I've been listening to this shyte for 20 minutes and I haven't got a notion what's going on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

what's this....Judge Joe..

very disturbing

in darkness !!!
    Ah Heyor !! this just gets mentaller and mentaller ....

M

20 more minutes worth, please please call in ex students if yiz are around.

Driving a HGV, picking up hitchhikers, and putting them in the freezer.

took the whole class away and told nobody

Not in the formal sense :D

He just shows up to schools and breaks into a class and starts teaching ..

Driving a HGV, picking up hitchhikers, and putting them in the freezer.

Practical homework ! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Teachers are rarely dismissed, they are moved (even for sex offences) just like priests.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Dia1988

"He eventually found work as a school-bus driver for two hours a day, a job in which he sometimes dropped off and collected students from his former school.
    Since then he has worked as the driver of a heavy vehicle, a job obtained with the help of a friend, he told the tribunal."

Still a school bus driver possibly too??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,132 ✭✭✭Living Off The Splash

When the Christian Brothers taught me...one of them hung a boy out the window by the scruff of his neck....3rd floor. We routinely had the ****e beaten out of us......then they were all allowed to retire to the Christian Brothers retirement home where they jerked off on their memories.