Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lahvlahn Thread from 12/01/17 - Now we're talking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,557 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

T'Day...
    "Unusual" teacher story from friday, a folly up from a parent whos 3rd class child has been asked to write to prisoners on death row in USA.
    Todays Evening Herdled has an ad requiring a sperm donor.
    Online gambling, a mother discovered transactions on her bank account by her son, how can underage children open betting accounts (eh Inspector Duffy they simply use their parents credit/debit card).

M

De 2-17 Joe Duffy Wurkday Calculator and dat:

Wurkdays in 2-17 to date so to speak: 25
    Joe Shows: 25
    No Show Joe Shows: 0
    PBH Shows: 0
    D'Omen Shows: 0
    AN Udder Shows: 0

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Todays Evening Herdled has an ad requiring a sperm donor.

it's a lad looking for a woman so he can be the sperm donor so to speak, aren't we all.... just saw the ad on the LL twitter

41 year old male looking to be a sperm donor and co-parent with suitable lady. Willing to pay for IVF and other costs such as child maintenance. Genuine replies only. Willing to travel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,069 ✭✭✭✭neris

it's a lad looking for a woman so he can be the sperm donor so to speak, aren't we all.... just saw the ad on the LL twitter

41 year old male looking to be a sperm donor and co-parent with suitable lady. Willing to pay for IVF and other costs such as child maintenance. Genuine replies only. Willing to travel

In plain english: Gay man wants to father a kid

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭Jan_de_Bakker

Can we possibly reach the height of Fridays show where Jeffrey Dahmer, Zombies and Hitler were uttered in the same sentence ...

gold.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

He'd have a few pounds on JD? He must be VERY rich then so to speak.....;)

Anyone else notice the amount of callers we've had recently who are still dealing in pounds so to speak? Prob cash dealers like Bbbbertie, with no bank accounts either.

I still say "quid" instead of Euros. I sometimes say "Bob" as well.

Any of ye want to complain I suggest ye dial 1850-715-815. It's Monday, we'll get the week out of it yet. I might mention "Tuam Babies" to trigger Joe, so we get a month of it.

Or maybe we can talk about this..

16473400_10154469961266693_4487559631421073340_n.jpg?oh=663891a1f0d648e66f3f2dd61cf472e4&oe=594A1BD2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Wondering if Joe had a good rest over the weekend, no yawning on air please Mr Duffy

Red Kev wrote: »
    I still say "quid" instead of Euros. I sometimes say "Bob" as well.

Any of ye want to complain I suggest ye dial 1850-715-815. It's Monday, we'll get the week out of it yet. I might mention "Tuam Babies" to trigger Joe, so we get a month of it.

Or maybe we can talk about this..

16473400_10154469961266693_4487559631421073340_n.jpg?oh=663891a1f0d648e66f3f2dd61cf472e4&oe=594A1BD2

Is that from the book about the pintmen of Dublin reviewed by the LiveLine lovvie's at Christmas. "These guys drank 30 pints a day".. while their families starved no doubt

http://publin.ie/2015/the-pintmen-of-dublin/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

They're advertising drive time at 140 pm ???, no wonder RTEs selling off the family silver in donnybrook , it's a failing station.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,726 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Oops69 wrote: »
    They're advertising drive time at 140 pm ???, no wonder RTEs selling off the family silver in donnybrook , it's a failing station.

and here comes one of the main reasons !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Throth?

Pity Gerry Ryan didn't have the blocked nostril disease- might still be with us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Wrong show for a quick rundown caller.

Is that from the book about the pintmen of Dublin reviewed by the LiveLine lovvie's at Christmas. "These guys drank 30 pints a day".. while their families starved no doubt

http://publin.ie/2015/the-pintmen-of-dublin/

I was looking for that book online, can't find it for a decent price ..

The gubberment should pay for every operation no matter where or what the cost

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

I feel for this lad....but get to the point please.

Nice cheerful topic on a wet cold and windy Monday eh !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,950 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

The gubberment should pay for every operation no matter where or what the cost

A Joectomy can be performed for nothing.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Stop with the big medical wurds caller !

Joe's struggling silently in the background.

They should kick out other sick kids

McDermotX wrote: »
    Stop with the big medical wurds caller !

Joe's struggling silently in the background.

He's doing something silently in the background, but I'd rather not think about that.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,691 ✭✭✭A Shaved Duck?

I wonder at what point will somebody come on and say "there were loads of managers floating around doing feck all joe... they were resourced out the wazoo"

Ah JAck & Jill- Joe's inspiration for Chislers of the Rising

They didn't cancel the surgery for fun or laziness and really there's no way joe can change that other than milk this story for salacious and heart- rending detail, has JOe any shame ?

Jack and Jill, eh?
    Maybe they could be doing more if they had some funds donated by buke authors.
    Notice Joe blindsided that mention of them.

• Registered Users Posts: 257 ✭✭shamrockvilla

hope the big dope doesn't say "so to speak "

Jesus....this bloke is unlucky.

And no more than when he picked up the phone a bit earlier on.

Joe will have the wife on now "and how did you're distended womb feel " , sick bollix .

€830K - like a lotto win.
    Must have been seriously fecked up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,595 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

Kind regards to Pearl...christ joe you are talking to a child

M

96 years of age, a young man.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Names being dished out again........ :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

96 and he's still at it. Well I spose he's only a young man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

96? Wow!

How is the insurance industry sustained in Ireland ?

seriously how can people afford to be paying 4k a year on insurance - while same insurance in another EU country is 5-600 ..

How is he supposed to pay? IS he a millionaire, see another case against him for 900K

M

How is he supposed to pay? IS he a millionaire, see another case against him for 900K

Maybe he spends all his pension each week on the Lotto and the judge expected him to win at some stage.

Is this about a paedophile or car insurance?

M

Does he have any acids?

Absolute bull**** system in this country

Get Trumpo in to sort out the judiciary ! Executive order number 1 - get rid of "concurrent" sentincing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

What is the point of a court making an award against someone who doesn't have the money?

A pokey little house in Maudlin St isn't going to be worth all that much. Nowhere near what she and the other victim were awarded.
    One thing for sure - even when he croaks it and the estate is claimed by the litigants, who'll be paid first, and make sure they're paid first?

The fecking lawyers, that's who.

Surely its just a figure arrived at, without really taking into account what can be paid.
    His house might be worth 200k, or less, and he still has to live somewhere.

Like we have to be realistic, this man cannot just magic up this cash for her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Fair play to her naming the judge.

This will make you sick: "caring and gentle" paedophile sympathiser.

http://www.nationalist.ie/news/business/155967/Glowing-tributes-to-a--caring.html

A Buddhist teacher :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

And is Mick Butler a multinational company with public liability insurance?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Right thats my summer hols sorted, Lidl here i slip!!!!!!!

And is Mick Butler a multinational company with public liability insurance?

Mick butlers only a young paedo by Joe's standards