Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lahvlahn Thread from 12/01/17 - Now we're talking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

If he did that to my daughter i would not get the law involved

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

"I can name him now cos he was convicted".

Also the reason why Joe didn't jump down her throat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,950 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Ah, fekc off, Joe.
    "Maybe he does feel remorse."

Maybe that's a pig that just flew past the window.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

He's 96, is it realistic to expect him to be able to pay her almost a million euro?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Is this not a matter for a proper court to enforce, not the the Joe Duffy kangaroo court?

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Ah, fekc off, Joe.
    "Maybe he does feel remorse."

Maybe that's a pig that just flew past the window.

thats his inner prison social worker speaking

Was all this a convoluted way of getting a plug in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,595 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

Did she really need to plug that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Was all this a convoluted way of getting a plug in?
    Absolutely .

thats his inner prison social worker speaking

"They're all just misunderstood."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,069 ✭✭✭✭neris

What's her brother been an alco got to do with this story?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

I'm sorry Joe, LL needs more than a new "Sig Tune", it needs a new "Presenter"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

vicwatson wrote: »
    Absolute bull**** system in this country

Get Trumpo in to sort out the judiciary ! Executive order number 1 - get rid of "concurrent" sentincing

Problem is deference to the judiciary in the media and among victims.

All they are are wealthy people with law degrees and political connections who do not live in the real world.

Naming and shaming them is a start.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Dia1988

"Head above water"

Joe is on 416k woman!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,674 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

Does farcy do anything other than misery post natal rage ffs..

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Is this not a matter for a proper court to enforce, not the the Joe Duffy kangaroo court?

On planet liveline Joe is police officer, detective, judge, jury & executioner. People don't ring the gardai about thefts or women getting beaten in hotel rooms they ring Joe

Cutting edge stuff coming up at 3pm. The singer from Frozen, only 4 years late

Does farcy do anything other than misery post natal rage ffs..

He eats porridge and runs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,557 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Are you allowed work at 15? Is she allowed look at his bank statement?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

I didnt have a bank account at 15.............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Jaguar ad.

M

He would have had to have lied when setting it up, fraud so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,726 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Money refunded.

End of call now I assume ?

M

Paddy Powersssssss, next door to Tescossssssssss.

might as well give the sons full name to compound his humiliation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Earth shattering - young fella has a betting account. :rolleyes:

I didnt have a bank account at 15.............

At 15 the 3 twins had back accounts in the cayman islands and jersey

Moral of the story - 15 year olds can be devious little bollix.

"I just wanted to let you all know that this was going on"

What, that young people are giving false dates of birth to betting companies?

Paddy Powersssssss, next door to Tescossssssssss.

More like next to the pub

M

Does he be looking at the filthy websites too so to speak?

"I just wanted to let you all know that this was going on"

What, that young people are giving false dates of birth to betting companies?

Next thing, they'll be getting into pubs and shagging.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Dia1988

The Lotto is gambling too

The Lottery......a tax on hope!

Gambling another 1 of Joe's pet topics that he mounts his high horse for.

Oh just Tullamore not Tullamoré

M

700 tickets please father...

latest?cb=20091223165844

Out of the internet, Out, I say!

M

Get Adblock Plus you tool.

Ban the internet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Get off the line ya dope. It's your own fukin fault. Grow a pair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,674 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

neris wrote: »
    Gambling another 1 of Joe's pet topics that he mounts his high horse for.

He makes an exception for the ould lads at galway races who bet one shilling have a glass of guinness and go home then

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

"Casinos", cartoon racing, 24 hour betting, bookies etc should all be banned IMO

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Thats great advice from the father, top parenting there!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭Right2Write

Here mate, we all see ads like that on web sites. We're not compulsive gamblers though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,726 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Don't EVER bet money on Liverpool !

And I say that as a Liverpool fan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

neris wrote: »
    Ban the internet

Hey...steady on there. How will we get porn :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Dia1988 wrote: »
    The Lotto is gambling too

The Lottery......a tax on hope!

A tax on idiots.

UK bookies' ears perk up - "Ah, there he is."

M

Is that betting slips I can hear being shuffled?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

He was a better thief than a gambler..