Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lahvlahn Thread from 12/01/17 - Now we're talking

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

No problem naming Topaz, but not allowed name the school or the teacher?

Why?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,069 ✭✭✭✭neris

Wonder was daddy Duffy fond of the booze n horses. Joe seems to have a right royal chip on his shoulder about booze n gambling

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Sounds like your daughter is taking the p*ss, me dear!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,558 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Cruel fecker of a principal, he should have sorted this months back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Since when are mocks official ?
    back in my day the school just did their own mocks - free ..

It's a little extra cash for 'impoverished ' teachers!;)

Generation snowflake

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭Jan_de_Bakker

School says there are no numbers - closed, get her off the line, her daughter is taking the piss and doesn't want to do her exams.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

My oul fella refused to pay the voluntary contribution all through secondary school. A few of us where brought out of classes regular and asked when we would be paying.....we never did, that was 25 years ago!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,953 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Davy Jones has a locker at the school..
    4170958468_cfd6d94bdf_z-e1408131491392.jpg
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Park Royal

Would the St Vincent de paul be worth a call to sort it out for her?.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,684 ✭✭✭scargill

My kids school were at that craic too. The dress the voluntary contribution up as a list of chargeable costs. Straight into the bin it goes.

M

Why is he not naming the school?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Dia1988

There's more to this than she is letting on.

This mother is the type that thinks that everything should be paid for her and her child!

The daughter is just exploiting the situation too. Can the daughter not go baby sitting to get a few euro or perhaps ask St Vincent de Paul if things are so bad??

There's more to the story!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 613 ✭✭✭The Parish Priest.

Joe should be discussing girls showering after PE instead.

M

Some schools not too long ago the students had to bring in their own jacksroll, is that still on the go?

• Registered Users Posts: 899 ✭✭✭FrKurtFahrt

Dia1988 wrote: »

This mother is the type that thinks that everything should be paid for her and her child!

The daughter is just exploiting the situation too. Can the daughter not go baby sitting to get a few euro or perhaps ask St Vincent de Paul if things are so bad??

There's more to the story!

You shouldn't need the VdP for something that's officially free.

Father jack is that you??

You are not the first Parish Priest to take an interest in that subject.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Park Royal

Will he mention the 13000 that have been hanged in Syria ....?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,015 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

not spoke to the principle, but spoke to live line ? ya this story is not adding up at all. no wonder he is not naming the school. he is not believing it fully either

• Registered Users Posts: 427 ✭✭jean contente

Why does Duffy start a conversation with this disgruntled mother when it transpires that she has had no communication with the school principal that she has an issue with?

Whacker on line 1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭Right2Write

Not enough info here. How does this lady cope with her other bills? Does she pay for various services like Netflix etc that aren't particularly necessary, go on pricey holidays?. Is she down to her last €s and can't pay the 'voluntary charge'? Or is she just a 'Won't pay'??

Dia1988 wrote: »

It's voluntary.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

First world problem for this lad.

Not enough info here. How does this lady cope with her other bills? Does she pay for various services like Netflix etc that aren't particularly necessary, go on pricey holidays?. Is she down to her last €s and can't pay the 'voluntary charge'? Or is she just a 'Won't pay'??

The answer is in the question!!

Why does Duffy start a conversation with this disgruntled mother when it transpires that she has had no communication with the school principal that she has an issue with?

Why spoil a good story with boring facts?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

This fella mustn't have much to worry him.

"Hollow Weing"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,423 ✭✭✭mountain

"Were you verbally asked", askes our hero.

No, it was through the medium of interpretive dance!

I logged in just to thank that post!!

M

First world problem for this lad.

He wants his jaysus cheap week in Tor E Molinos, they are denying him his civil rights so to speak.

Is anto trying to blame this other caller that the school don't have holidays out yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Ask him which of the mothers is he bringing on holiday with him.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Dia1988

It's the NEXT school academic year!!

Get over it and just go on assumption.

Jaysus, third world problems!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,871 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

It's a disgrace, Joe. Can't buke me holliers.

M

Once the dates are announced the flight prices will jump.

scargill wrote: »
    It's voluntary.

It's voluntary, my arse!

If you believe that education in this country is free and fully paid for by the taxpayer - you are deluded.

Schools need the extra funds to provide the services you might want and expect. Vast majority of responsible parents pay voluntary contributions.

so caller ! you have no free will ?

no point talking about Australian studies here, if you see the cut of the place there with poker and slot machines

I do the lotto- probably twice a month. I don't buy scratch cards ever except if I win one on the lotto....have I a problem? oh god

"They have short payout periods. Dat means you can buy 10 or a 100"

Duffy really is a thick.

"A near winning experience "................like Mayo in the All Ireland?

More free plugs for JCs...

any chance to get on the radio this lad from JC

Oh f**k off with your product placement.

JC in Swords.

Duffy plugging his buddy (Doc Savage) brother's business yet again.

M

I'd expect an oul plugerine or 7.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

This d*ckhead on now, im great lad for putting easter eggs on sale at christmas, **** OFF YA MUPPET!!!!