Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lahvlahn Thread from 12/01/17 - Now we're talking

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭Jan_de_Bakker

sideboard wrote: »
    To tell us to carry on the usual banter is giving carte blanche to allow hidden charachters demean and defile someone in the Public Eye.

DON'T BE GIVIN ME ANY OF YER OUL GUFF!!! WILL YE GET A GRIP!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,069 ✭✭✭✭neris

Wonder what would happen if he told the fibregade to **** of and not touch his car

• Registered Users Posts: 899 ✭✭✭FrKurtFahrt

I missed that, why did the fibregade cut the roof off his car?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

The injured party had hurt her wrist. :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,957 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

New Tool on the Fibre Enjun.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

SOLDER the roof on.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Dia1988

Omg, Did Joe just say that?..........Solder the posts back on?

Id say if it was Joes Jaag the firefighters would have dragged the girl out of it by the hair!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭bigroad

They cut the roof off his car because the girl had a broken wrist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

if she could get into the car she could get out:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,020 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

What make and year of car is it ?, and whoy is his roof gone ? missed the last few minutes

No good deed goes unpunished, caller.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Del.Monte wrote: »
    The injured party had hurt her wrist. :confused:

And walked to his car

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭Right2Write

It's a mad (insurance) world..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,005 ✭✭✭pilly

What colour is the car???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

can you take a case against the fibre gade?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,862 ✭✭✭statto25

So let me get this straight, man arrives at scene of crash and helps girl by putting her in his own car to keep her safe until demergency services arrive, The Fibregade arrives, sees her in his car and cuts her out of it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭bigroad

Health and safety gone mad.

Once again no accountability from an arm of the state in yhe fire brigade. Just go ahead do smart v they want and don't tell the car owner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

The two in this Global Ad make a good case for euthanasia. :D

statto25 wrote: »
    So let me get this straight, man arrives at scene of crash and helps girl by putting her in his own car to keep her safe until demergency services arrive, The Fibregade arrives, sees her in his car and cuts her out of it...

Yep

If I'm in his situation I'll make bloody sure the injured party is back in their own car before the services turn up.

Lesson of that call is: if you come across an accident A) drive on or B) get out help and make sure your car doors are locked so no injured people can get in

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,005 ✭✭✭pilly

Holy ****!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭Right2Write

Yep, except whoever caused de accident had no insurance and yer man is on the hook for the expenses of hiring replacement cars/ poor write off value etc.

Sounds like he should take a civil case against whoever was at fault?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,862 ✭✭✭statto25

neris wrote: »
    Yep

Jaysus!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

It's good to be in the top three of anything.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Bronze medal position, are ye listening Pat???

• Registered Users Posts: 1,691 ✭✭✭A Shaved Duck?

OLE OLE OLE OLE.... OLE...OLE ...

Yep, except whoever caused de accident had no insurance and yer man is on the hook for the expenses of hiring replacement cars/ poor write off value etc.

Sounds like he should take a civil case against whoever was at fault?

Least she could do is offer him a ride.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,132 ✭✭✭Living Off The Splash

Wouldn't you think that the wan in de car would have opened her mouth when the fibre gade started cutting the roof off?

• Registered Users Posts: 520 ✭✭✭joe6pack

Sluice gates of ardnacrusha???? huh??

Wouldn't you think that the wan in de car would have opened her mouth when the fibre gade started cutting the roof off?
    "Would ye be quiet, girlie; we've got the tools out now."

• Registered Users Posts: 520 ✭✭✭joe6pack

Gone are the days when an auld spot the ball was the highlight of a friday night in the boozer

Great; another reason to avoid the Post Office on Fridays. Queues of pensioners doing the Lotto.

Its called "promotion" me dear, wtf do you think it is, next!!!!!!!!!

my GOD, the lotto advertising their legal product, the HORROR of it all, and at her post office !!

You can't get quicker than a quick pick picker.

• Registered Users Posts: 899 ✭✭✭FrKurtFahrt

How many more free mentions are Benson & Hedges going to get??

Well doubt if Liverpool are getting those odds these days!!!

"Losers always whine about their best. Winners go home and fúck the prom queen!" - Sean Connery from the film The Rock

Paddy Power, for the Pensive Punter Probably Pyssed.

ban alcohol as well , just to be sure

2smiggy wrote: »
    ban alcohol as well , just to be sure

And phones with the interweb, to be sure to be sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,118 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Not a gambler myself but to have 2 or 3 horses or dogs romp home, it's a great feeling better than the drugs or the sex Joe.

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    Not a gambler myself but to have 2 or 3 horses or dogs romp home, it's a great feeling better than the drugs or the sex Joe.

Do they also make a terrible mess of the living room? :D

it's a shame free will is apparently gone in the country

Rude man.
    Ever the professional.

Great the unions will be on now!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

This is nothing. I went into my local post office the other day and the elderly postmistress asked if I'd like to do the lotto. I said no, and she whipped a sawn-off shotgun out, pointed it at her colleague's head and said "do a quickpick or the bitch gets it". Apparently this is happening a lot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,118 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

There'll be new ledgeastaion needed for this carryon.