Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lahvlahn Thread from 12/01/17 - Now we're talking

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Darcy preparing to tell us about the Rugby, what Jenny said, and what is in the Irish Times today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

De 2-17 Joe Duffy Wurkday Calculator and dat:

Wurkdays in 2-17 to date so to speak: 30
    Joe Shows: 29
    No Show like a No Show Joe Show Shows: 1
    PBH Shows: 0
    D'Omen Shows: 1
    AN Udder Shows: 0

Fixed dat for de lizzners of dah Lahvlaine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

2smiggy wrote: »
    Very funny with all the talk of the evils of gambling last week, now the topic to keep open a gambling track ... :pac:

are you suggesting that greyhound racing is not a legitimate sport and that a greyhound track is basically an elaborate roulette wheel? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

goose2005 wrote: »
    are you suggesting that greyhound racing is not a legitimate sport and that a greyhound track is basically an elaborate roulette wheel? :eek:

That is the most accurate description of de doggy racing I've ever heard.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭liam7831

Was U Ormond off today with Joe ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,934 ✭✭✭leath_dub

"Donegal Tuesday" in Galway today. Surely Joe won't let this momentous occasion pass without comment?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,005 ✭✭✭pilly

leath_dub wrote: »
    "Donegal Tuesday" in Galway today. Surely Joe won't let this momentous occasion pass without comment?

What???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,934 ✭✭✭leath_dub

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Kinda like Rag Week. People wear Donegal jerseys and get pissed early in the day.

A disgrace, basically.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

pilly wrote: »
    What???

we have a report on what an abomination it is in the LL every year, then we never hear another thing about it until next year

leath_dub wrote: »

Bound to be some talk of the Stardust Tragedy, and a mention of De Noyek's Disaster!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,595 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

The news keeps mentioning a valentines day poem that was found or something. I imagine this will be the hot topic for the Liveline today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Damien will be bricking himself for the next week in case there's any breaking news from the Dail during his hour ,he'll have to step up the game from talking about headage payments ,milk quotas and some prearranged scam / rural crime story on the lavhline

Oops69 wrote: »
    Damien will be bricking himself for the next week in case there's any breaking news from the Dail during his hour ,he'll have to step up the game from talking about headage payments ,milk quotas and some prearranged scam / rural crime story on the lavhline

I think our Glorious Leader is back today, so to speak.

Phew,We're guaranteed quality impartial coverage so ....lol!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Joe will want to avoid all talk of policing, Maurice McCabe... So wait for the first topic.... "Joe, twenty five years ago I got a letter from Telecom Eireann saying that it was going to take two months to get a phone line put in... And Joe, it's just not good enough".

Quelle surprise.

Duffy on problems within FG.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,020 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

oh Joe will like this, some FG in fighting !!

we have Brutus on line one.

A Telly Pole on Leo or Simon?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,957 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Duffy acting as a conduit for unrest within FG.
    Surprised, not.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Honestly, what is Liveline doing facilitating this self serving w*nker.

your in a minority government you tool

Brian is phoning 'of his own volition'?
    It must be unusual for callers to phone in uninvited, so to speak!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

knives out for Enda.

LOVED joes opening line though :" you rang of your own volition"

like theres a lahvline press gang wandering the country going "call joe now if ya know whats good for ya "

Joe will want to avoid all talk of policing, Maurice McCabe... So wait for the first topic.... "Joe, twenty five years ago I got a letter from Telecom Eireann saying that it was going to take two months to get a phone line put in... And Joe, it's just not good enough".

Two months? Must have been on the express list, then.

He's terrified of loosing his seat ,small - minded moron .

Is this a party political broadcast?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

This guy is either a stalking horse or a gob****e - possibly both - but I reckon he's got a short shelf life in FG.

Cartel... hah. Joe usually jumps down the throat of a caller when they utter that particular word.

• Registered Users Posts: 603 ✭✭✭shanemkelly

We've a future "Minister for Non-completion of Sentences" here.

Joe not missing a chance to get the boot in, in the spirit of 'impartiality' of course.

Catherine Zap-pony , is there any name he can't fcuk up ?

No.

He's terrified of loosing his seat ,small - minded moron .

well in fairness none of these fookers could earn 100k a year plus expenses doing anything else.

half these lads arent qualifed to flip burgers.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

20 years and your out.............. that would be a good idea in RTE too, don't you think??

of of of , ya ya , of of

i hope this fellow doesn't have to speak in public much

• Registered Users Posts: 9,841 ✭✭✭buried

This lad is dying to get his snout in the trough

"You have disgraced yourselves again" - W. B. Yeats

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Saint Enda........... give us a break missus......

backing leo.

what a fooking surprise. no wonder he's on RTE, half them have a massive hard on for him too.

they'll be gutted when simon gets the gig as he's the one Suds and Co want.

arselicking bint on now to praise the "glorious leader".

bmurphy1.jpg

Well if he didn't know her before, he certainly knows her now..

This has a bit of potential. This woman is lining herself up as Katherine Zappone's replacement.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Another bleeding forrreinnner...:D

The only good thing about Joe's choice of subject for today, is that we will hear caller mangle Leo Varadkar's name:

Vadakar,
    Vradker,
    Viradoker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,592 ✭✭✭baldbear

I met this lad in Csstlebar one night 3 pints in each hand & he told me that Enda Kenny is the most honest man on the Whest

the young turk challenging the old ruler :confused::confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 9,841 ✭✭✭buried

"stability" in a land where nobody trusts the police

"You have disgraced yourselves again" - W. B. Yeats

Getting all of Joe's opinions on the topic now. When he wouldn't allow anybody else to speak about it all week.

2smiggy wrote: »
    the young turk challenging the old ruler :confused::confused:

thought Vlad was half indian ?

:D:D:D:D