Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lahvlahn Thread from 12/01/17 - Now we're talking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,132 ✭✭✭Living Off The Splash

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

lol... Did it take you five years to get through?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,841 ✭✭✭buried

The shinners. I knew it was them. Even when it was the bears I knew it was them

"You have disgraced yourselves again" - W. B. Yeats

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Thats it read it out there!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,023 ✭✭✭manodepeeple

Joe: Good afternoon Tadg. Are YOU a FF supporter?

Tadg: No.

<dead air>

Joe: Eh, eh, eh...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,069 ✭✭✭✭neris

I'm out this is booooooooooring

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

ADAMANT

Eddie Hobbs described it as a robbery. It's like just taking money off people and giving nothing back to them. e.g. Brendan Investments.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭Floppybits

The councillor appealing to Joe's man of the people persona, throwing in how both of them are from Ballyfermot. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,957 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

No, Joe. He's not Adam Ant.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,566 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Joe trying to use de Oirish twang.

I'd love to punch that Bord Gais energy twat.

Sounds very much like our hero, Joe, didn't quite get the spark he was hoping for out of those two last "callers"/"callees".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Butters ought to ring in from San Francisco or wherever he is, and pretend he's an FG councillor out there on a junket getting tips off Donald Trumps team.

Joe will go into meltdown.

Christ, it's Xena!!

Oh, no, that was LUCY Lawless... my bad.

One of the reasons he had to do it is to pay for fat f**kers like you Joe Duffy.

M

Fordeners undercutting so to speak.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

a lot of people have probation periods Petal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

you are probably a bit old to be front of house

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,447 ✭✭✭run_Forrest_run

a lot of people have probation periods Petal

but you are typically paid for probation periods in fairness.

Stops people from letting their friends come in and then run off without paying.

Scum that run out are bad enough, but to take it out of the server's wages is even scummier.

maybe teach ye to be a bit more vigilant

Ah here. In an effort to make this mildly interesting, I'm going to listen to today's show through Autotune.

you would have to face the bankruptcy courts if you got stung with Joes bill

M

Would they not have them on the Sea Sea Sea Sea Tea Tea Vee and be able to put them up on Crimecall a full 9 months after the €40 crime too place?

maybe teach ye to be a bit more vigilant

She should nail their hands to the table until the bill is paid.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Was driving, so couldn't post.

Duffy allowed FG Ministers to be accused of criminal intent. There is no way he would ever allow his beloved FF to be accused of the same.

I'd love if Baldy Noonan sent a legal letter demanding a retraction and apology.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭Right2Write

She sounds like she's exaggerating a bit. If she thinks it's such a rosy deal to be an employer, let her set up her own business. That'll soon bring some balance to her head.

M

Whoy the fook do people bring you for a jaysus interview to then be told you have too much experience when your fooking CV they have has the fooking details to tell them before calling you the fook in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,426 ✭✭✭mountain

Joe is just astonished at what goes on in the real world outside of RTE...

he cant keep the incredulity out of his voice.

"They told me I was 'over qualified, Joe"

aka, "I didn't get the job so I guess it was because I was TOO brilliant, Joe."

• Registered Users Posts: 1,691 ✭✭✭A Shaved Duck?

Maybe its your stinking "know it all" attitude that stops you getting a job

M

Accommodation - Making the beds
    Beverage - Working in the bar

'get your foot in the door' - attitude problem here.

"a Brexit ship" WFT?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

She sounds like she's exaggerating a bit. If she thinks it's such a rosy deal to be an employer, let her set up her own business. That'll soon bring some balance to her head.

Unless she's prepared to name and shame I wouldn't believe a word she's saying!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

The so called 'hospitality industry' is ****e - shock. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Very like the way supermarkets have gone, years ago, there use be one staff for registers and then other staff for floor duties. Now your staff on the floor have to be trained in on the registers, which reduces the overheads on the payroll!!!!

does this gobsh1te want a share in the profits?:confused:

Well go set up yer own fecking hospitality business then, missus! And make yer fortune :)

M

Very like the way supermarkets have gone, years ago, there use be one staff for registers and then other staff for floor duties. Now your staff on the floor have to be trained in on the registers, who reduces the overheads on the payroll!!!!

LIDL and ALDI are prime examples of this, works more efficiently and saves me waiting around for some asswipe cashier to stop talking to a customer for 5 minutes about their weeks hols in Benidorm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Unless she's prepared to name and shame I wouldn't believe a word she's saying!

I had the misfortune to be exploited by the hospitality industry and she hasn't said much that I would disagree with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭bigroad

Time for her to retrain and get out.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

I can't imagine why this lovely lady, with the positive attitude, is finding it tricky to get a job!

M

Whoy can't he mention this companies name and other callers can, whoy?

Just found a biscuit in my shirt pocket.
    Nice.

Duffser loves an oul scam and sharing the detail with the ne'er do wells of the country in case they don't know them already, extra string to their bows so to speak

Joe: "Where is Peter?"

U Ormond: "No Joe, he's not in the studio. He's on the phone. Just press that yellow button" <facepalm>

I can't imagine why this lovely lady, with the positive attitude, is finding it tricky to get a job!

Maybe she's fed up with the bullshoyte.