Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lahvlahn Thread from 12/01/17 - Now we're talking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,069 ✭✭✭✭neris

f off union bluffer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,307 ✭✭✭✭VinLieger

Wheee union spin here we go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,957 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

So being beside Tesco brings him in great passing trade over the years. Now they go on strike for 5 minutes and his business is near to closing- bad business management!

He should start selling blank signs for pickets.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

So being beside Tesco brings him in great passing trade over the years. Now they go on strike for 5 minutes and his business is near to closing- bad business management!

You have guys picketing making it as awkward as possible to get into the carparks.

I wonder will Damo ask this guy what he thinks about 6 out of 10 stores balloted refusing to go on strike with them? Typical union lad with his rehearsed spiel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

yeah he is going to have a row with his landlord:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭Right2Write

This Mandate chap wants this business owner to get involved in his dispute with Tesco!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,021 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Damo getting a bit cranky with him !!

who the fcuk do these beards think they are

having to ask to do anything:mad:

2smiggy wrote: »
    Damo getting a bit cranky with him !!

damo is from self employed stock no time for unions

These lads know what they're doing - they want to cause maximum disruption to all businesses. So as to try and put pressure on Tesco. Disgraceful.

• Registered Users Posts: 366 ✭✭madanall

People are not afraid to support the other businesses in Greystones, a centre I am familiar with. The fact is they depend on the passing trade to survive. Tesco have caused this issue. They haven't the decency to respond to the other tenants.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,566 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

De 2-17 Joe Duffy Wurkday Calculator and dat:

Wurkdays in 2-17 to date so to speak: 36
    Joe Shows: 33
    No Show Joe Shows: 3
    PBH Shows: 0
    D'Omen Shows: 3
    AN Udder Shows: 0

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Na Go C Ating Table :rolleyes:

Answer a straight f'ing question would ya.

M

How much a day does de union give the strikers on strike?

• Registered Users Posts: 366 ✭✭madanall

Damian is worse than Joe for doing his research. RTE following their own agenda here.

• Registered Users Posts: 393 ✭✭LandonRicketts

Funny how the union won't show the deal offered to the old Tesco staff affected. There acting like civil servants now

How much a day does de union give the strikers on strike?

€100 a week whether you do 5 hours or 50 hours that week

• Registered Users Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭boardise

Going around in diminishing circles here

boardise wrote: »
    Going around in diminishing circles here
    With any luck they'll disappear down their own plugholes.

This Union guy does not come across like someone you could negotiate with.

M

Tesco Ireland Limited no less.

he said he does not want to be involved in a fight that has nothing to do with him. Why do the unions dirty wurk for them

M

Could they pull out of Ireland or have they enough cash to keep the strike going for a year?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,753 ✭✭✭Floppybits

This union guy is calling on everyone.

Fujitsu10 wrote: »
    This Union guy does not come across like someone you could negotiate with.

He won't care because he won't be getting €100 strike money. He'll be still getting his full wages this week

wuuuurrkers.... why cant union beards pronounce workers properly

I call on Tesco to call on ME

What a F*cking EGO............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

I call on Tesco..ha ha

• Registered Users Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭boardise

Why not ask the picketers to do their business with the affected retailers -as a compensatory gesture of solidarity so to speak ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,258 ✭✭✭swingking

Fujitsu10 wrote: »
    I call on TescoS to call on ME

What a F*cking EGO............

FYP

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

The public zest for cheaper groceries are driving all this. Tesco are trying to compete with low cost sellers, the first thing to go is their staff costs. Unfortunate for those affected but true

this lad thinks he's James Connolly

Could they pull out of Ireland or have they enough cash to keep the strike going for a year?

They won't pull out, the strikers don't have large support within their own stores or company.

M

Did Joe take the week off unpaid so to speak to attend the strike sites to show solidarity?

I rephrase that: 'Des, we don't give a shoyte about your business. Just do your bit and have a row with Tesco"

Did Joe take the week of unpaid so to speak to attend the strike sites to show solidarity?

Joe's with them in spirit, from the Isle of Capri.

Every little helps ;)

what if you said i'm just popping into Tescos ? would that be grand ?

I think Tesco's end game is that there gonna hold out and hope to bleed Mandate out of money. As you can see a lot of stores are rejecting to go out on strike. So the odd few stores that will join the strike will cost Mandate more €100 cheques every week.

Fuk off ill pass any picket I want to. I won't ask their permission. It's my choice. Who does he think he is.

M

Sounds like a feckin RUC checkpoint back in the day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Blood boiling listening to this union c**t on the radio. I would ring the guards if I was the butcher..

Fuk off ill pass any picket I want to. I won't ask their permission. It's my choice. Who does he think he is.

There was a AAA politician at my local picket. It made me want to pass the picket twice.

ThisRegard wrote: »
    There was a AAA politician at my local picket. It made me want to pass the picket twice.

I'd drive over him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,307 ✭✭✭✭VinLieger

ThisRegard wrote: »

Im going out of my way to visit the nearest one tonight after listening to that eejit

M

I wouldn't tell the fookers where I was going whether it was Tesco or not, who the fook do they think they are questioning people going about their legitimate business?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,753 ✭✭✭Floppybits

Who does this union guy think he is that the people going about their daily business have to let him know what shop they are going into.

I suddenly want a pound of sausages from Des's butcher's shop.

Hollow Een?
    Sounds grim.

u didnt come home cos they were having too much fun beating the **** out of u in school

28 hours a day?
    That's fantastic.