Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lahvlahn Thread from 12/01/17 - Now we're talking

• Registered Users Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭boardise

Oh great -a kiddies corner slot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    I suddenly want a pound of sausages from Des's butcher's shop.

I suddenly want a loaf of bread from tesco.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Are you sure that it doesn't affect your vocabulary, Ella?
    Ya .. ya.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,958 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

I suddenly want a loaf of bread from tesco.

Fry-up in the car park!
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

No tech in the bedrooms.
    Does that include your Rampant Rabbit, missus?

Female power tools :).

• Registered Users Posts: 1,023 ✭✭✭manodepeeple

said through very gritted teeth there Mrs. Teacher...

One of the Tesco worker's blokes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,023 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

mandate union caller on now ...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Dia1988

That was nice of Joes daughter to ring into her fathers show when he couldnt be bothered to show up for his own show!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Dia1988 wrote: »
    That was nice of Joes daughter to ring into her fathers show when he couldnt be bothered to show up for his own show!

the 3 twins are in their early 20's...I think

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

the 3 twins are in their early 20's...I think

All of them? :-)

Wonder would tesco start offering triple points..That'll soon bring punters flooding in.:) :)

Blocking the roadway into the car park is not on.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Blocking the roadway into the car park is not on.

Agree, i think the workers have every right to stand up and preserve their original contracts but blocking other businesses is'nt helping their cause..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Dia1988

The tesco in Artane shopping centre are mobbed with picketers. They're almost on the round about.

Omg Did she say she had to knock them down to get in?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

The tesco in Artane shopping centre are mobbed with picketers. They're almost on the round about.

Grand Theft Bray!!!! :D

Luckily, her foot didn't slip on the throttle.
    Mine might have. oops.

Baz on the radio ... Thats MAAAAAD, Damien.

Press the button Baz

at least Baz is filling in today , and not Bash

By the sound of the dead air, Ray must have showed him the ropes before he left.

• Registered Users Posts: 465 ✭✭southstar

vicwatson wrote: »
    Parents sending children to boarding school are either snobs or selfish (or maybe both)

....or possibly are working abroad a lot,possibly have health issues,think it would be good for their kids perhaps etc ?....see you"re quite open minded ... an axe to grind perhaps?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

southstar wrote: »
    ....or possibly are working abroad a lot,possibly have health issues,think it would be good for their kids perhaps etc ?....see you"re quite open minded ... an axe to grind perhaps?

"Working abroad a lot" - take your offspring with you

"Possibly have health issues" - like how many ?:confused::rolleyes:

Baloney, real reason is snobbery or pure thinking of themselves - part time parenting like

No point in having children if you don't see them growing up, sending them away for someone else to parent them isn't parenting. IMO

No axe to grind

• Registered Users Posts: 465 ✭✭southstar

vicwatson wrote: »
    "Working abroad a lot" - take your offspring with you

"Possibly have health issues" - like how many ?:confused::rolleyes:

Baloney, real reason is snobbery or pure thinking of themselves - part time parenting like

No point in having children if you don't see them growing up, sending them away for someone else to parent them isn't parenting. IMO

No axe to grind

got it all figured out Vic ...well I guess twenty thousand posts says it all...Id say you"d have lots of time for parenting;.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,853 ✭✭✭Brian Scan

Del.Monte wrote: »
    What a breathtaking generalisation.

Hardly a surprise, this is the Liveline thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,567 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Today
    Tescosssssssssssssssssssssssssssss strike and the affect on de small businesses
    New laws to make cyclists safer by imposing a 1.5 metre no drive zone so to speak around them.
    Living above a Doublin Pub, noise too loud, pub was there before he moved in, whoy?
    De Bus Eireann stike.

M

De 2-17 Joe Duffy Wurkday Calculator and dat:

Wurkdays in 2-17 to date so to speak: 37
    Joe Shows: 33
    No Show Joe Shows: 4
    PBH Shows: 0
    D'Omen Shows: 4
    AN Udder Shows: 0

You can see which side of the Tesco dispute that Aine Lawlor is on anyway. Didnt give the Tesco representative a fair shake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,294 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

You can see which side of the Tesco dispute that Aine Lawlor is on anyway. Didnt give the Tesco representative a fair shake.

Considering she works in a highly unionised company whose employees have gotten away with murder for years that is hardly surprising.

People have stopped going into the chipper! surely that's a good thing for Bray waistlines

M

Whoy can the shop owners not look for compensation from the government like the farmers do with a drop of bad weather?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

People have stopped going into the chipper!

A win for the 'health police'?

M

Are the strikers eating salads nowadays?

Lots of hairy peeple around bray so.:)

blasted with piss ?

• Registered Users Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Park Royal

Lets get on to the rhododendrons in Kerry more important issue ........as far a TD is concerned .....

wait til National Fish & Chips day- when is that?

M

I presume there's mountains of bread, milk, etc and other perishables getting dumped from each of the strike stores?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,691 ✭✭✭A Shaved Duck?

Fecking tried to drive into roselawn shopping center to go to the butchers... some eejit striker strolls across the entrance to the car park like he was john wayne..

its understandable that other business are being affected.. what the holy feck is it to do with strikers what shop people are going to.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭Jan_de_Bakker

Is this just a replay of yesterdays show ?

would anyone notice ?

Wtf is wrong with people that they can't cross BY a picket to go into other shops?

M

He should dump his rotten fish beside the strikers.

Order less stock maybe

• Registered Users Posts: 1,691 ✭✭✭A Shaved Duck?

Wtf is wrong with people that they can't cross BY a picket to go into other shops?

When the picket is actively blocking people its becomes an issue.

wait til National Fish & Chips day- when is that?
    Fryday.

Will you be able to understand her with all of Aine's interruptions?

Yes, and in that case, I'd be pushing and shoving my way past. Aggressive picketing gets met with similar from me, and I'm generally pro-union.

M

Looked intimidating to me, the videos I have seen of the protests some of them had phones in their hands looking like they would record anyone crossing the pickets.

if they are not blocking or intimidating people, then the business would not be down for other businesses ...

M

So who is actually working within the Tesco strike stores at the moment, is it those not in Mandate Union or those not in any union or what?