Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lahvlahn Thread from 12/01/17 - Now we're talking

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

"But i wont be patting you up"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Ah piss off missus..Get a grip :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭Right2Write

Awh - wasn't that nice :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

A knocking shop would be a far better use for it...the flat that is.

Perfect answer actually, ok next caller

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,871 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

"I'll say a mantra for you, Ash"

Joe would be having none of that. "Surely a little prayer would be better, Mary?"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Dia1988

Get a room....Ash and Mary.....preferably not above a pub!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,295 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

How many of you are living there?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭Jan_de_Bakker

maxresdefault.jpg

Jesus who the hell is killing the song, it ain't Lino anyway, must be Karoake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,295 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

PauloMN wrote: »
    "I'll say a mantra for you, Ash"

Joe would be having none of that. "Surely a little prayer would be better, Mary?"

A prayer-een.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,069 ✭✭✭✭neris

wonder would joe have asked adash if he liked a little drinkeen

Does Ash know any Wolfe Tone tunes, that'll get the locals on his side too if he's warbling into the mic!!!!

can u imagine going on a cycle with paul kimmage for your holliers

neris wrote: »
    can u imagine going on a cycle with paul kimmage for your holliers

I note he does the 600k IN PORTUGAL, not in freezing wet windy Ireland;)

the butchers loike, very posh for a wicklow native

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Jaysus!.....another posh wan!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Damien is defending the picketers? Biased presenting from RTE again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭Right2Write

Call a spade a spade Damo - intimidation is intimidation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,958 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Man up, missus. Just drive through.
    It's not exactly Irongrove Coke Works.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Need the chicken fillets........... special offer on the auld fillets today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,569 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

They should at most hand customers a leaflet explaining their cause and then feck off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,308 ✭✭✭✭VinLieger

Has it been hightlighted that Damo's Dad owns a pub affected by the picketers?

Not that im a fan of unions but hes got a serious personal interest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

He should've asked, "Are they all night long, all night?".

M

VinLieger wrote: »

Yes he mentioned it earlier.

Why should people have to explain to the picketers where they are going??

VinLieger wrote: »

Veryyyyy interesting....:D

Nice of them to let people go through?

I've never passed a picket in my life, but if you are getting gobsh*tes intimidating shoppers, then they should gtfo!!!!(picketers that is!!!!)

the 1st caller should learn the words "**** Off" for when she gets to the picket

And why should people have to justify themselves to that mob? It SHOULD be a free country where you can shop where you like. Shameful that RTE are allowing these nazis to bully people and they wont hold them to account.

M

I was just about to ask about de blacked up zebra crossing.

Is this Mary Byrne on the line now?

I saw her picketing earlier, shes very intimidating Damo!

Mary-Tesco_I

M

The zebra crossing could be a condition of planning.

• Registered Users Posts: 366 ✭✭madanall

Posh woman alert on line 1 roish

M

What colour are the lollypops?

nothing like a shinner to get on strike bandwagon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,023 ✭✭✭Donal55

I was just about to ask about de blacked up zebra crossing.

Donkeys!

Are they Tesco lollipops?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,025 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

lollipop lady may not mean physical 'ladies'

Lollipop, lollipop, ooo lolly lolly pop.

Lollipop person!

Can we walk on the posh tottys land rather???

Wurkers................. coming up soon.......

union buffon alert

M

Is there a strike at the Jervis Centre Tesco?

This is utter bollocks; I've seen picketers at the entrance to an industrial estate because they were told to eff out of the estate.

• Registered Users Posts: 366 ✭✭madanall

Sensible caller Alert !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

I get the distinct impression that these fukers striking are acting the bollix. Bully boy tactics at play I feel

Is there a strike at the Jervis Centre Tesco?

On the escalator!

They moved on soon enough though.

The unions should have done whatever was necessary so that they did not disrupt the other businesses.