Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lahvlahn Thread from 12/01/17 - Now we're talking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,569 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Tanks a thousind Atlantic for keepin de calculator up to date and dat so to speak. Well done! Well done! Won't be back in Eire for a while and haven't hurded de show in about 2 weeks so to speak, did I miss anything of note?

Not much of note so to speak, has mainly been Tescosssssssssssssssssss strike this week, I don't think Damo is capable of throwing a Joe style wobbler but you never know. Keep the faith...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 613 ✭✭✭The Parish Priest.

Who do you think has been the funniest caller of the year so far ? I think it was that woman Eleanor who kept pronouncing the word paid as Padd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,044 ✭✭✭Hitchens

In Tesco stores, unlike the staff, the automatic tellers will talk to you :pac:

M

Friend of the show Simon Parsons from a few months back with the tolls "issues" so to speak, he be blaming those complicated computers and that...
    Simon Parsons, of New Haven Bay, Balbriggan, Co Dublin, had been the subject of a Dublin District Court ruling in October, following an action by the National Roads Authority (NRA).

He was not present to defend the case in October, leading to a judgement in default amounting to €13,208, plus €1,004 in legal costs.

He was not able to use a computer and he argued that the eflow system discriminated against people with limited ability.

He also claimed he paid the tolls at a Topaz garage and he had all his receipts for every time he used the M50, which incurs a €3.10 charge.

http://www.herald.ie/news/courts/legal-battle-over-13k-in-unpaid-m50-tolls-35467493.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,958 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Friend of the show Simon Parsons from a few months back with the tolls "issues" so to speak, he be blaming those complicated computers and that...

http://www.herald.ie/news/courts/legal-battle-over-13k-in-unpaid-m50-tolls-35467493.html

I can actually believe him.
    Not to be unkind, but he looks a bit glaikit and having to be on top of everything techno in today's wurdulded might be a bit much. I mean, he paid half of them, and claims he has receipts for all of them, so maybe he's actually telling the truth as he sees it.
    Other than that he's great Joe show fodder, and I look forward to hearing Joe mangle his case.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

M

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    I can actually believe him.
    Not to be unkind, but he looks a bit glaikit and having to be on top of everything techno in today's wurdulded might be a bit much. I mean, he paid half of them, and claims he has receipts for all of them, so maybe he's actually telling the truth as he sees it.
    Other than that he's great Joe show fodder, and I look forward to hearing Joe mangle his case.

Perhaps he thought ye pay de toll once and that covers the outbound and inbound journey for the day, the figures nearly tally exactly...
    He said Mr Parsons paid for 207 journeys on the M50, but had not paid for 210 trips.

Perhaps he thought ye pay de toll once and that covers the outbound and inbound journey for the day, the figures nearly tally exactly...
    I wouldn't be at all surprised if he was given (or picked up) the wrong information from somebody.
    I was told total BS by an employee of Eircom and basing my dialling habits on that, went on to spend much more than I'd planned for that billing period. They, of course, denied it could ever have happened.

M

De 2-17 Joe Duffy Wurkday Calculator and dat:

Wurkdays in 2-17 to date so to speak: 38
    Joe Shows: 33
    No Show Joe Shows: 5
    PBH Shows: 0
    D'Omen Shows: 5
    AN Udder Shows: 0

M

T'day...
    A conman preying on de vulnerable pretending to be a detective...a wallet inspector of sorts.
    Anti social behaviour in the public parks.
    Music at pubs again.
    Chipshops should be closed down as they are contributing to the obesity problem, a caller refers to them as legal drug dealers.
    De Tesco strike.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

T'day...

Chipshops should be closed down as they are contributing to the obesity problem, a caller refers to them as legal drug dealers.

no it's fatties having take away 7 nights a week

**As a former fatty, lost 4.5st last year. I am allow use the term

no it's fatties having take away 7 nights a week

**As a former fatty, lost 4.5st last year. I am allow use the term

Ditto. BT,DT, Still got the drawerful of massive t-shirts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

That "sad" tone that Aine Lawlor adopts when she is speaking about issues with which she sympathizes really annoys. She should be more professional and just ask the questions dispassionately.

Some might say I'm easily annoyed. And some might be right.

M

**As a former fatty, lost 4.5st last year.

Where was the 4.5st last spotted :pac:

On a serious note, that's very good going, that's a lot in a year.

How in God's name two of RTE's "top" presenters both allowed to take a week off at the same time, and them only just back in the door from their Christmas holidays.

M

How in God's name two of RTE's "top" presenters both allowed to take a week off at the same time, and them only just back in the door from their Christmas holidays.

Ronan Collins off too, 3 in a row so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,025 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

i'm just amazed we got 33/38 Joe shows so far :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Mid term break used to be a 2 day break, nowadays its a mid term week holiday, plenty of families going away for the week , I've heard DUBAi , Disney Paris etc,people seem to have credit to burn again !?

Maybe it was the big bull with his big c0ck, Aine. Do you want to go any lower?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,069 ✭✭✭✭neris

What the fcuk is going on over on the news at one

Maybe it was the big bull with his big c0ck, Aine. Do you want to go any lower?

She seems inordinately interested in the matter, for a national broadcaster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭shockwave

Jaysus Aine get a grip ffs.

She is insufferable that aine Lawlor ,everything is a guffaw or giggle with her , just give us the news and shut you're trap Aine .

neris wrote: »
    What the fcuk is going on over on the news at one

Aine Lawlor has been far too casual on the show for a while now. Can she not call the man after the show ?

Ronan Collins off too, 3 in a row so to speak.

three-lemon-slot-machine-22981921.jpg

Is there one of those with three heads of cabbage ?

oh gawd Nora Casey.......... Wheres my snipers riffle

Where was the 4.5st last spotted :pac:

On a serious note, that's very good going, that's a lot in a year.

Lipotrim Shakes and Slimming World Joe- you have something today you can cut out something tomorrow....

****actually started doing exercise for the first time since I was a teenager

oh gawd Nora Casey.......... Wheres my snipers riffle

It's gas. You will have social justice warriors on looking for equality and an end to discrimination in society. Yet here we are a minister looking for special treatment for Irish people... because they are from a particular country, and Nora Casey setting up her own organisation JUST for women.

chris sounds like he might be about to bore the arse off us with story from last year

Oh, NO..... <facepalm>

jiFfM.jpg

what an eejit!

So you're friend is a moron , tell the world about it and rub it in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Inside job. Knew his name and that he'd have plenty of cash. So he was ratted on by family, friend or a neighbour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Were the guards genuine?

How did he find out his name? Shur he's a private dic

DoneDeal

I've run out of facepalms...

Is Done Deal the preferred medium for scammers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Why would somebody in Brussels want to buy a bike from Ireland ffs?

someguy in an office :D more like some lad in a bedsit

Ok .... scams happen , we get it ,NEXT TOPIC PLEASE!!

It's got wheels, and everything.

When Damo rang him, he 'smelt a rat'!.............hardly surprising?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Done Deal scammers - there's a new one. :rolleyes:

What about cake shops, Eileen?

€1200 for a second hand mountain bike isn't a lot. A decent MTB will cost over €2500 easy enough. Damo calling it as a Rolls Royce of bikes is a bit out of touch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,730 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Don't get fat in the first place.

Thanks for that insight caller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,755 ✭✭✭Floppybits

oh no nothing worse than one of these former unhealthy people who are now health nazis.

This one is fcuking clueless.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 696 ✭✭✭Noddyholder

This lady is going to get battered :-)