Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lahvlahn Thread from 12/01/17 - Now we're talking

• Registered Users Posts: 366 ✭✭madanall

She has a chip on her shoulder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,958 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

McDermotX wrote: »
    Don't get fat in the first place.

Thanks for that insight caller.

Valuable advice, but like every other piece of well-meaning advice it gets overlooked and forgotten. Nobody ever absorbs it - I know, I had to find out the hard way.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

This one dissing chippers, frys and fat people wouldn't last long if The Great One was in the (extra wide) seat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Own best customer?

Gerraway with your beef dripping, you sultry temptress, you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,023 ✭✭✭Donal55

A fcuking 'chipmonger.'
    I've heard it all now. Christ.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,985 ✭✭✭ebbsy

Eileen is probably 23 stone.

If somebody is fat so ****ing what. Its their business.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,571 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

The only plus when these people are ripped of in the scams is they will have less money to buy other stuff to get ripped off again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 346 ✭✭TPF2012

Shut up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,730 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Your one is having a private phonecall on the show.

M

Being on de seaside yes there would be a lot of chippers in Bray.

The only plus when these people are ripped of in the scams is they will have less money to buy other stuff to get ripped off again.

Less money to buy chips :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,132 ✭✭✭Living Off The Splash

With a mouth like hers she swallows the bag whole!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 696 ✭✭✭Noddyholder

I say Joe would like his chippers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

What's worse caller... 14 year old girls stuffing their faces with Donuts at lunch or sexting their mates at lunch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Donal55 wrote: »
    A fcuking 'chipmonger.'
    I've heard it all now. Christ.

This kind of stuff would drive me to join a religious order and become a 'frier' ..........(or maybe a 'chip monk').;)

****in cross over talking....

M

A big mac, large fries, onion rings, ice cream sundae and a diet coke so to speak.

What a cnut.

Dear Eileen,

Please shut up. You had your say and it's boring.

Regards

Ebbsy.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

This woman is an asshole- laughing at yer man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

The ex-fattie is sounding a bit un-hinged.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

What the hell is this segment about? As usual Damo lets even the simplest item get out of hand.

Some chippers are scabby though. A good chipper is a delight and a pleasure to get the fish from. There's one in Tramore and another in Dungarvan that are 'kin brilliant.

M

Can that fooking weapon Eileen shut her fooking trap and let others speak, cut her the fook off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,023 ✭✭✭Donal55

With a mouth like hers she swallows the bag whole!

...and whatabout the chips.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,195 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Shut up Eileen! Shut up Eileen! Shut up Eileen! She loves the sound of her own voice. Press mute in the studio.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,862 ✭✭✭statto25

Jaysus yer wan is unhinged.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭liam7831

Eileen Dover

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,755 ✭✭✭Floppybits

Eileen is a health nazi. She is a former fatty now a health zealot.

M

Having one of those flash harry juice drinks can in some cases have more sugar than a soft drink.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

They should have shut down her line. Or asked her to put some chips in her mouth while he was talking.

My god, she never closes her mouth long enough to chew anything.

Is that Ray talking

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭Right2Write

Jaysus - another reformed addict, on a mission to save us all from ourselves.

• Registered Users Posts: 366 ✭✭madanall

I think someone has their hand on Eileen's leg !!

M

Close gyms, some people dhoy at them.

I lean

M

3 strikes and let Eileen go, she's had about 5 so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭Right2Write

What's she on now anyway - happy pills, going by all the giggling :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Eileen would be fat whether the chipper existed or not.

You are what you eat

Ah, will ye feck off, Eileen.
    Even as an ex-fatty, I have no sympathy with your point of view.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭liam7831

Eileen Dover, her husband Ben is obese too

Peddling death.....

M

Yes de cigarettes prices being so high is really working, smugglers paradise so to speak.

CigaretteSmugglingGeneric_large.jpg?width=648&s=ie-336457

Relax everybody.

She's done the research.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,132 ✭✭✭Living Off The Splash

Please Please Damo...get rid of this motor mouth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,295 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

You can tell by the speed in which she talks and what she says that she is on some fairly decent stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭Jan_de_Bakker

did he say chipmonger ?

Del.Monte wrote: »
    What the hell is this segment about? As usual Damo lets even the simplest item get out of hand.

That was a terrible segment.