Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lahvlahn Thread from 12/01/17 - Now we're talking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,132 ✭✭✭Living Off The Splash

Cast Down.....Yippeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,730 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

I cast you down !

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Whar about them Bog Bodies in de museum?

they were culchies- doesn't matter

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

I'm getting off pissed with hearing Joe say cast down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭Jan_de_Bakker

Thought she was going to say under 7 foot ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,132 ✭✭✭Living Off The Splash

swingking wrote: »
    What about de fund to buy her a new scooter

Maybe a Honda 750?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Could her son not get the garden sorted for her?

• Registered Users Posts: 33,756 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Where is this woman living?

• Registered Users Posts: 520 ✭✭✭joe6pack

Lawn mowers have gear boxes

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,871 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Time to cut this Joe, this is bad.

The son must be an awful waster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Why isn't the beloved son doing those things for her?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

This is not an appropriate call for National Radio........... This lady needs medical help.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

A ride-on lawnmower would be the answer to all her prayers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,595 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

Weekend away coming up here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

a cruel world for some

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

De dirty feckers :D

Would make for LahvLahn Gold if some randy auld lad called in from a home one day "I've had them all Joe. I'm hoping some of them will die so there'll be some fresh meat brought in so to speak. I've even done some of the nurses. To be honest Joe all this sex will kill me."

• Registered Users Posts: 797 ✭✭✭MmmChocolate

When Joe is merely a gobshite, it can be entertaining, but when a call like this shows him to be completely incompetent, it's awful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

When did Kildare get to be a 'big' town?

KILDARE !!

Maybe Ray can help her ???

Ray is from KILDARE you know ...

KILDARE People KILDARE!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Wait for the calls to flood in.........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Cast down

Fujitsu10 wrote: »
    This is not an appropriate call for National Radio........... This lady needs medical help.

You're not new here. You should know this is his the sicko operates.

Well he knows now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,497 ✭✭✭woejus

When Joe is merely a gob****e, it can be entertaining, but when a call like this shows him to be completely incompetent, it's awful.

Dire, exploitative radio. I am cast down listening to it.

What was the accident with the child??

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,871 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Not going to burden him? Jesus wept, get the ****ing son on board.

Wonder what age the son is...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,118 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

She should try going to bingo there's grest crack and great camaraderie. The bingo bus drivers are great they're used to getting people slow on their feet on and off the buses and into the seat in the hall. Or is there daycare centres where she lives. Just a suggestion

• Registered Users Posts: 33,756 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

A family is there to offer support and she should avail of that.

**** off Joe with your condescending bollix!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

You're not new here. You should know this is his the sicko operates.

Point taken, but it's hard to listen to...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Joe harping on about Portarlington, after living it up in The Heritage (Killenard) a few weeks back, ffs

"Thank you Joe, and your staff".

She got that right.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

scooter to the rescue !

"Online websites".

As opposed to offline websites?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,118 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Change yer phone number love. Problem solved.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 613 ✭✭✭The Parish Priest.

AUBREY will be offering to transport the scooter soon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,574 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Probably some filtbag getting a cheap tug so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

People who put too much info on de social media - hardly a story is it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

ngbbs488804eddabec.jpg

if you are ugly then it's probably not real

M

First rule of Donedeal is always use a burner phone.
    A prepaid cellular phone, replaced frequently (weekly) (monthly) to avoid leaving a trail and getting caught up in illegal activities
    Dude you want some of that herb, hit me up on the burner phone.

http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=Burner%20phone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Maybe "debs dress" is some kind of secret code for the interweb weirdos.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,189 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Thinly veiled "I'm hot" call??

sure they could just do that on any girls facebuke- whats selling a dress got to do with anything

"Is it a man or a woman?"

Did he really ask that?

AUBREY will be offering to transport the scooter soon

I think he's more of a Newstalk man, these days.

"Wat colour is de dress?"

M

Surprised he hasn't asked how much she was looking for it and what colour was it.

"Years"?

So this is an old story?