Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lahvlahn Thread from 12/01/17 - Now we're talking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 943 ✭✭✭Big C

just rang joe, I may be on soon he he he

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Hungry Joe looking for an angle to get someone else to pay for his funeral

• Registered Users Posts: 1,914 ✭✭✭glenfieldman

I like donate my old Casio keyboard

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Big C wrote: »

Not after posting here you won't. ;);)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Joe wrapped that up very quickly.

Whoy?

Will we find out?

An ad for the show that just ended?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,069 ✭✭✭✭neris

What the flip was that? Joe's jack off slot?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Is that you Cornelius?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I think the way it works is that Joe rings you.

A nursing home for older people.!! Is there another kind ?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Ask him how is the leg.

ground_hog_day.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Younger than Trish.
    Longer in there than her
    Bad medical case.

Clamp drawer is now being emptied..... Aaannnd I'm out.

Do we know what the young man's difference is?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,958 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

A nursing home for older people.!! Is there another kind ?
    They take all comers.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Love the atmospheric pauses :).

Poor bloke.

It doesn't sound like much of an existence.

maxresdefault.jpg

Caller now aping Duffy's "unique" pronunciation style.

Reen Ard

Mee Shell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

RTE, the misery channel. I tuned in this morning to that "light entertainment" show that Tubridy presents, and he was discussing a man who's wife died. Every morning with him as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,985 ✭✭✭ebbsy

who cares about this shyte?

NOBODY

ebbsy wrote: »
    NOBODY

Your right. Not even Duffy,it just feeds his sad sorry ego.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Has everyone here dropped off to sleep???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,576 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Fujitsu10 wrote: »
    Has everyone here dropped off to sleep???

Needs more scanger and scammer calls, borefest today.

Fair play to this lady for still working, and her company for continuing to employ her.

Hers the issue.

These people would need round the clock care in a purpose built apartment or whatever.

So its not going to be cheaper to move them out into the community.

What does surprise me is the lack of any kind of family input, do these people not have parents, siblings etc ?

Like its perfectly understandable to want an independent existence, but the country cannot afford it.

This woman says she does everything by taxi. But all those taxi rides are presumably paid for by the state as well.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Spell that?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Joe asks the difficult questions!!!

"...............are you in pain"?

Hers the issue.

These people would need round the clock care in a purpose built apartment or whatever.

What does surprise me is the lack of any kind of family input, do these people not have parents, siblings etc ?

Like its perfectly understandable to want an independent existence, but the country cannot afford it.

This woman says she does everything by taxi. But all those taxi rides are presumably paid for by the state as well.

yip at least 3 carers round the clock and another to cover holidays per person!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,005 ✭✭✭pilly

Hers the issue.

A lot of people would have parents who are too old, in ill health or dead in fairness.

yip at least 3 carers round the clock and another to cover holidays per person!

3 carers? Is the caller a paraplegic?

More abuse!!!!

pilly wrote: »
    A lot of people would have parents who are too old, in ill health or dead in fairness.

Siblings though?

I wouldnt leave my brother or sister to fester like that

Siblings though?

I wouldnt leave my brother or sister to fester like that

Only child?

pilly wrote: »
    3 carers? Is the caller a paraplegic?

3 * 8 hours per day so to speak

I KNOW DAT!

My attempt at a joke. (Not a good one, I know). :D

He should have named the guy that injured him. joe would love that.

I really don't get the softly softly approach with these young thugs. They should get a hiding and be thrown in to solitary confinement for a week. If the parents complain, fire the thug back to them to look after

I'm sure you were suitably compensated caller

• Registered Users Posts: 520 ✭✭✭joe6pack

4 months ....jezzus

Joe knows dat.

My mum works as a part time carer in a psychiatric hospital and the amount of assaults on carers and nurses is frightening, theres no proper security measures in places at all in a lot of institutions

Oberstown = Shawshank.

More like club med

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭Jan_de_Bakker

this lad sounds like Willie O Dea ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,958 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Sirens and armed patrols sound like a good idea.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

"We were told not to call the guards"

Surely that is a very serious accusations. I can see a statement coming in quick smart.

I know dat
    I know dat
    I know dat

Old friends

Ah, the Good Doctor is a pal of Duffy's. Hence his interest in this non story.

Joe's agenda.