Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lahvlahn Thread from 12/01/17 - Now we're talking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Anyone like to guess how many listeners are interested in Cornelius McGrath?

1 - Joe Duffy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

20,000 dead people. Joe has a huge horn now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,958 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

sligojoek wrote: »
    My missus has a pair of wellies for the last few years. I wonder how much I'd get for them.
    Depends where she was wearing them, geographically.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

OOh Jolly Hockeysticks

They gave a Maori head to the Australian government? Should that not be New Zealand?

Don't spoil a good story:eek:

They gave a Maori head to the Australian government? Should that not be New Zealand?

"Err, umm.... Thanks, Mate."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

It was delivered by RyanAir.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,295 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

I wish they had Joe's skeleton.

Duffy on a 250 year crusade to get Cornelius buried, leave it Duffy, just leave it FFS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

here we go

Don't spoil a good story:eek:

Yeah, that's Joe's job.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭Jan_de_Bakker

Nice one , he just tells Joe out straight ... :D

Wasn't this fellas brother Dr.John Harbison

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

It was arranged by an accountant from PWC.

"...and the Maori head goes to..........."

Duffy is itching for a row

Genetics just sounds wrong coming from Joe.

Use Small words caller,don't forget who your talking to.

Genetics just sounds wrong coming from Joe.

My God! Joe was a genetic experiment that went wrong. That explains an awful lot.

Isn't that O'Neill fella a brother of Pantybliss?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Yer man knows what he's talking about. He'll be ambushed or dumped.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,576 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Should the skeletons in Jewrassic Park be reburied?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

In other words, do you have any skeletons in the closset??

Joe trying to make a moral issue on this when the body is 300 years old ffs!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,862 ✭✭✭statto25

Meeeesheeellls shoe sniffer will buy the sock

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,985 ✭✭✭ebbsy

Abort Abort Abort Abort

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Put the stocking on Donedeal quick!!!

Should the skeletons in Jewrassic Park be reburied?

It could even be Joerassic Park.

Duffy has something up his sleeve

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Joe trying to make a moral issue on this when the body is 300 years old young ffs!!

FYP :D

Oh, ffs, Joe.
    I'm willing to hazard a guess that Cornelius would be tickled pink that he's still being talked about and used as an educational aid 250 years later.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,295 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

I remember a few years ago Joe having a fella on who wrote a buke about some boxer fella with a massive arm. I think the arm is displayed in a pub in Kildare somewhere.

Joe thought it was great aul craic and knocked a few days out of the story.

Whats his beef here I wonder?

Cornelius McGrath's socks. Get them on Done Deal quick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Caller-driven show......

Dr. Step away from this argument. Duffy will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience...

Methinks Joe feels another buke coming on...........The Cornelius Saga!

Caller-driven show......

That'll be the day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

If Duffy had his way over the centuries there'd be no medicine, we'd pray to God to take our ailments away and use leeches to cure any sickness.

He went on a mini rant yesterday about there being no skeletons on display in Dublin, until it was pointed out to him that there are full bodies on display in the National Museum. But he doesn't have the balls to have a go at having those lads buried.

This is a personal agenda, nothing else. I would say that there are a fair few of Cornelius' descendants who may want his skeleton on public display, but I haven't heard anything in favour or against it. It's a wonder he hasn't had a string of Cornelius' descendants on demanding to release the body. Unless of course they are happy with the situation for the most part.

M

Is there a Planet Man Academy?

BPKS wrote: »
    I remember a few years ago Joe having a fella on who wrote a buke about some boxer fella with a massive arm. I think the arm is displayed in a pub in Kildare somewhere.

Joe thought it was great aul craic and knocked a few days out of the story.

Whats his beef here I wonder?

Dan Donnellys arm.Was in the hideout in Kilkullen.

M

Tickets for Planet Woman are €135.00
    Make 2017 your year and take on your next chapter.
    Supercharge yourself, and move to action!
    Learn from top business and inspirational leaders, how powerful storytelling can create real change.

“Great stories powerfully told creates real change, because people are moved to action” – Norah Casey

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

"Eileen dunne talks about the day she was born" riveting D'Arcy

Red Kev wrote: »
    If Duffy had his way over the centuries there'd be no medicine, we'd pray to God to take our ailments away and use leeches to cure any sickness.

Yes, and there'd be loads more callers ringing up about deaths due to all these illnesses. Joe would love that.

Cornelius says, "Feck off, I'm enjoying myself."

Ffs....isn't Tipperary full of McGraths?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

have any of them got the feet sticking out of the coffins?

M

It's times like this that a time machine would be handy to verify de stuff.

Dennis was my landlord in Nenagh for 5 years. An absolute gent.

Paraded?...........ffs this is getting ridiculous?

Duffy ya dickhead

300 YEARS OLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!