Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lahvlahn Thread from 12/01/17 - Now we're talking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

2smiggy wrote: »
    bleak listening for a monday with a hangover :(

In the rain...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Jack O Dreary on now ....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

The male boat?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Ah and aul smoke and a chat with Joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,963 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Nuns on the (baby) Run.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

tickets must be going slow for that redneck festival

Baby couriers?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭Jan_de_Bakker

tickets must be going slow for that redneck festival

Will there be line dancin' ?

Ongoing court case being discussed on de Lavlahn.............a bit dangerouse?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

They need to start calling these agencies something the people can pronounce

• Registered Users Posts: 1,691 ✭✭✭A Shaved Duck?

They need to start calling these agencies something the people can pronounce

Or just get rid of them, they clearly are incapcable of anything except creating jobs for civil servants.

Nobody held to account ever and rotten to the core.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,586 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Whoy is de Bon Secuor a faceless organisation, surely they should have some public face at the wheel making statements?

M

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Ongoing court case being discussed on de Lavlahn.............a bit dangerouse?

I'd say it's all part of the plan so to speak, higher forces at play.

this state is rotten to the core

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

that last female caller irked me a bit. she saw what happened the first time she got pregnant and then let it happen again. seems to take no responsibility at all for her own actions and yet blames everyone and anybody around her. she knew what the responses of the time were to crises pregnancies. and of course no discussion at all about the fathers of these babies.

M

Thou shalt not speak so to speak.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭Right2Write

Or just get rid of them, they clearly are incapcable of anything except creating jobs for civil servants.

Nobody held to account ever and rotten to the core.

Incompetent and under staffed. Poor management. And we gave them even greater powers and responsibilities in the recent 'Children's Rights' referendum, which was sold as 'mom & apple pie' to the public. By who, Frances Fitzgerald and Barnardos etc etc

The 'hole-in-the-wall' gang?

M

that last female caller irked me a bit. she saw what happened the first time she got pregnant and then let it happen again. seems to take no responsibility at all for her own actions and yet blames everyone and anybody around her. she knew what the responses of the time were to crises pregnancies. and of course no discussion at all about the fathers of these babies.

It was before de Jewrex were available so to speak.

very sad:(

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Sounds like shes 71!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

It was before de Jewrex were available so to speak.

remember the oul rhythm method. . !

Ah the cruelty men - the ISPCC & Barnardos etc

"You were born in 1971............what happened?"

Fact of life lesson required here!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

that last female caller irked me a bit. she saw what happened the first time she got pregnant and then let it happen again.

That did bug me as well. I mean you would think that if the experience was THAT traumatic the first time, then she wouldnt have got pregnant the second time. No responsibility for her own actions.

The Knight in Shining Armour was a total loser, then.

Very strange accent?

Dan Jaman wrote: »

He may have had shining amour but feck all protection otherwise.:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Dan Jaman wrote: »

But I mean surely getting pregnant by a loser is her own responsibility. She does have some culpability, it's not ALL the State's fault.

This woman's story illustrates why the HSE/ TUSLA etc. are slow to get involved - they know full well that social workers and the like facilitated this treatment of 'fallen women' - well within living memory.

But I mean surely getting pregnant by a loser is her own responsibility. She does have some culpability, it's not ALL the State's fault.
    Oh, he was probably full of BS about looking after her. I'd imagine she was quite naive and vulnerable in some things at that age.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Hope nobody is hanging on hoping to talk about scammers!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Playing the T card a bit......

Hope nobody is hanging on hoping to talk about scammers!!

I think Niall the Con is breathing a sigh of relief at this point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,029 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

is there a point to this story, or what is she droning on about

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Has Joe gone to the toilet???

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,005 ✭✭✭pilly

There's no 100% fool proof method of contraception, jaysus lads have we learnt nothing like??

It was attitudes like that that caused all this.

"She's a tramp, deserves to be treated like dirt." Can you not hear yourselves. People have sex, people have babies, it's how the world works.

Naw, Just gone to the Dogs......

No, he wears a nappy. It serves multiple purposes!

"Your escape - so to speak"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭Brian Scan

pilly wrote: »
    There's no 100% fool proof method of contraception, jaysus lads have we learnt nothing like??

It was attitudes like that that caused all this.

"She's a tramp, deserves to be treated like dirt." Can you not hear yourselves. People have sex, people have babies, it's how the world works.

You must be new to this thread.

M

She should have said the fadder was a Spanish sailor.

1989?
    FFS!

Carlos?

M

What happens if 2 doubler barreller named people get together, do they go with a quad barraller name?

Well it was years after the Pope came to Ireland............so that gets him off the hook....so to speak!

1989 - there you go, that's exactly why the State agencies don't want to go near these stories. They can't all be shoved back into the past.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

1989 - there you go, that's exactly why the State agencies don't want to go near these stories. They can't all be shoved back into the past.

It was going on until 1994 from what I'm personally aware of. And many of those involved are still active in religious orders, the Gardai and Social Services.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,012 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Anyone popping back here to see if today was worth listening to on player - Don't bother. Grab an old Palmarians podcast instead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

Good job the Mother in Law was a C of E and ****ed the nuns out of it.:)