Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lahvlahn Thread from 12/01/17 - Now we're talking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Diamond geezer

• Registered Users Posts: 6,526 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Ponzi scheme????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

It's chicken feed to Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

rogue trader

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Never, never, never re-mortgage your house to invest in a venture.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

So your point caller? Would both directors not have to sign such high spends off?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭Jan_de_Bakker

Ponzi scheme????

M

The church ain't all that bad now so to speak.

It was their Christian duty to put a roof over the head of a scamming scummer.
    Bizarre.
    "House Arrest" should have been taken to mean being staked to the road and fed with a ladle of broth twice a week.

M

Ah deception, it's not as bad as fraud so to speak, doubt over here it's a problem, would perhaps be a benefit you could bring to the role.

This should be interesting.....

here we go

Potential Gold territory up ahead ....

Ahah; here's the asshole himself.
    Colm Woods? Something to remember.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,023 ✭✭✭manodepeeple

This should be interesting.....
    Potential Gold territory up ahead ....

Yeah, but to hand him his due, our Fateen would be better at this than Damo.

M

They were offering me too much money so to speak, memory is patchy, I won it on the horses, I have no bank account, etc etc.

Blame everything but himself type of call now!!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Dia1988

Where did all the money go?.

The money was just resting in my account.

Blame the accountants.
    Nothing to do with some of the money getting stuck in your pockets, then?

• Registered Users Posts: 257 ✭✭shamrockvilla

I was naive 😢

M

Hear no evil see no evil so to speak.

M

Can you remember pleading guilty so to speak?

The money was only resting in his account.

I was naive 😢

... to put my house up as collateral.

shovel_01a.pnge5089846-bda7-4d13-bb65-7d8286ab4ea0Original.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,068 ✭✭✭✭neris

Is claiming to be a radio presenter and pocketing over 400k deception????

M

Where is he working now?

Wilful deception, pleaded guilty. End of story.

Torpedos launched, Sir.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Page 666, and Damo on the air........... scary or what

This guy is as clear as mud.

M

siofEO6.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

"I wanted to find out what I did wrong, so I studied it after my business went bust"

Welcome to Ireland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭Right2Write

Basically he screwed yer man up but doesn't really give a shyte in the long run.

Mind you; at age 23, if I'd have been handed 350K, there would have been a lot of partying.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

If ever you wondered what a spoofer sounds like, now you know!

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Torpedos launched, Sir.

And another salvo let loose.

I'd say the good ship Colm is holed below the waterline now.

Accountant was quiet as well, probably on the take too.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,068 ✭✭✭✭neris

Basically he screwed yer man up but doesn't really give a shyte in the long run.

Seems to be part of being irish

also the opinion of the court by the way

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

also the opinion of the court by the way

Surely he would have been barred from being a company director with the court case. Is he a sole trader now or something?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Dia1988

Pay 350k back voluntarily..........lol

M

You say it best when you say nothing at all...so to speak.

Colm's ship is sinking now.
    Current clients of Colm are now wondering what kind of person they're dealing with.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,667 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

Lol body advert joe wud kick a cat if he knew

Psycho coast walker!

Unwell caller, unwell

M

De walking dead so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Joe back tomorrow so to speak.

Was that said? I'm only half-listening so to speak.......

its a civil matter sez the gardai