Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lahvlahn Thread from 12/01/17 - Now we're talking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Tears?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭Jan_de_Bakker

what happened Cosmo ?? would ya **** off Joe !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,545 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

About 5 "Oh good lucks" there...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Cosmo was killed, Joe.

Are those birds tweeting in the background?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

how was he dyed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Brendan Ogle had a right go at RTE again yesterday on with Matt Cooper. Matt referenced the Facebook posting that he put up about Duffy and John Kilrane, and then read out a statement from RTE (who were contacted to put forward a representative to discuss the topic with Ogle, but didn't) saying that they stand over their employees.

That would be great fodder for Liveline, but it will never happen.

What did Ogle say about Duffy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

can someone organise a coffee morning, and let these wimmin sort it out between themselves?

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,980 ✭✭✭minikin

2yoeups.jpg
    Knowing me, knowing you....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭Right2Write

De women and de Facebook.............

Fujitsu10 wrote: »
    OH... I understand now caller, the dog was downsized with the tractor.....
    Business speak, so to speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

snubbleste wrote: »

Rescue birds?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,948 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Fujitsu10 wrote: »
    OH... I understand now caller, the dog was downsized with the tractor.....

Poor Cosmo...
    e6b5064f004b8bbb0cf889a69ce3da82.jpg
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Aharrrgh- is that a pirates charity....apologies if this has been said already but am busy this week for once so to speak

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

What do ye reckon now? Kill another 50 minutes on The Rising?

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Poor Cosmo...
    That rug is €1.99 in Tesco.

Death, death, death and failing that, well, death.

What did Ogle say about Duffy?

Something about an overpaid, know-nothing gobshoyte, but I couldn't swear to it.

• Registered Users Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Park Royal

Is the boss getting vehicle mileage for all this delivering and collecting.

M

I'd love a bit of Palmarian Church to go with me lunch.

lol.. he's annoyed Joe already..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Poor Cosmo...
    e6b5064f004b8bbb0cf889a69ce3da82.jpg
    Animal Actor, used to advertise the jacks roll and dat, so to speak

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

They're cutey little tweety birds welcoming Cosmo over the Rainbow Bridge.

150,000 farmers and only 10% are wimmen, Joe

Filling out his lotto numbers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭bigroad

Fooking farms again how long is this on a week or so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Something about an overpaid, know-nothing gobshoyte, but I couldn't swear to it.

Sounds about right, cheers.

M

If there a male equivalent of a Thai bride they could order?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Not this ****ing crap again. :mad:

If there a male equivalent of a Thai bride they could order?
    A ladyboy.

LOUD AND CLEAR

Joe being thick, as usual.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

joes having a hard time understanding sucession now.

:D:D:D:D

Why in God's name is he being so rude and abrupt with this guy. It's up to HIS researcher's team to vet the man before he goes on air.

If he spoke to me like that, I'd drive up to Montrose and chin the fat b*stard.

M

What if the lady looked for a partner with de same surname as her?

ah jaysus lads , this is like a Monty Python sketch!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

The whacker is coming out in Joe now. The Ballyfermot battler

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

duffy acting the gobsh1te

he knows full well whats going on

Cromwell did dis and dat and dat and dat, Joe.

Farmers Journal a great newspaper ... :D:D

Gold

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Why in God's name is he being so rude and abrupt with this guy. It's up to HIS researcher's team to vet the man before he goes on air.

If he spoke to me like that, I'd drive up to Montrose and chin the fat b*stard.

Which chin?

I KNOW ALL THAT

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

I KNOW ALL DAT, I KNOW ALL DAT,I KNOW ALL DAT,I KNOW ALL DAT,

"I know all dat, I know all dat" sez Joe

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Pulling whaaaa?????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,810 ✭✭✭Mr Velo

I know all that, I know all that......... sez Joe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭Right2Write

Hypocrisy shown up here - will Joe ask him about the farmers and the Fair Deal allegations as well?? That elderly relatives are being left in hospitals to avoid farm valuations being pulled into the Fair Deal calculations for nursing care..

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

ha ha ha ha.

joe will go mental at this line of thought.

150,000 farmers and only 10% are wimmen, Joe

That's a lot of handy fit women.

Smart pr1ck isnt he. RTE should be ashamed of themselves... On 400K a year and he cant even be polite to a man who has taken time out of his day to contribute to the show FOR FREE.