Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lahvlahn Thread from 12/01/17 - Now we're talking

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Was she working in the AIB call centre in Kilkenny?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,548 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

"Duped" he fooking signed up to it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭Jan_de_Bakker

Somethings not right here ?

A cancelled CC is cancelled ... that's it . end of.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,948 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

snubbleste wrote: »
    Was she working in the AIB call centre in Kilkenny?

No, she went back to Roscommon.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

M

Easiest way is report your card stolen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Dangerous Ditches Volume 1

Bad Bushes Volume 2

Would Bad Bushes Volume 2 be found in the Feminine hygiene section in the supermarket or the Gardening section in de bukeshop ?

M

Eh this idiot shouldn't be allowed on the internet at all, it's not for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,011 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

some people should not be allowed credit cards and/or use the internet

How do I buy stuff online if I don't give my credit card details?

M

Wonder did Joe also subscribe so to speak?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

put a timelock on the fridge

A farmer called me Joe..

M

Speaking of micro organisms living in the gut did anyone catch Health Detectives on Channel 4 last week, basically the new craze for treating issues with the gut is to take a healthy persons number 2, put it in a blender with some water and then with a tube place same liquid up the ill chaps swiss roll, odd is not the word.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Farmer Billy Wonka.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭bigroad

He was blackmailing one of his daughters to take the farm.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

man died and the girls sold the farm.

do ye get now Joe why the lad was looking for a bloke to take it on ?

Aha, them wimmen inherited the farm and they then sold it.

so what , again !! he can leave it to the badger that lives out the back if he wants to. this muppet will keep on going on about it.

as for this wan talking, and her son turning down a free farm :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Unlikely story, think she's been on the sauce early today.

M

The feckin daughters flogged it, the man was right.

also i think this wan is making this up, just to hear her voice on the radio

delighted the daughters sold the farm on the prick if hes offering it away to a stranger

The feckin daughters flogged it, the man was right.

exactly

FFS Joe going on like its the krypton factor trying to figure it out.

man obviously knew the girls would blow it on shoes.

its probably a namaed ghost estate now or sommat.

Oh, so they had the same surname.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭bigroad

Her son looks like a thick now for not taking up the offer.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 5,015 Mod ✭✭✭✭GoldFour4

I've no problem with a farmer doing that tbh - provided that it's because the daughters have no interest in farming and would be likely to just sell it. Working all your life and putting them through education and then its sold straight away - your life's work gone.

He's 30 now.. and he has no f**king farm.

Time's up, Joe.

2smiggy wrote: »
    so what , again !! he can leave it to the badger that lives out the back if he wants to. this muppet will keep on going on about it.

That's the bit hard to believe.

Oh f**k off... Get aonghus to buy his own ads, or did he blow all the money on hair?

Finished 15:01:05

• Registered Users Posts: 257 ✭✭shamrockvilla

Quick free plug for his mate

jays the was the most bizarre lahlive in ages.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

I've no problem with a farmer doing that tbh - provided that it's because the daughters have no interest in farming and would be likely to just sell it. Working all your life and putting them through education and then its sold straight away - your life's work gone.

You would think 'man of de peeple' Duffy would understand that like the rest of us, but alas, it's been a week and he still doesn't.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭Right2Write

One of the oldest truths - you come into the world with nothing and leave with nothing. Your life's work goes to help someone else after, it's not gone.

• Registered Users Posts: 257 ✭✭shamrockvilla

butt

had a course till after half past , is the start of it worth listening to ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭Right2Write

2smiggy wrote: »

There's farms and there's farms - could have forty boggy acres in the arsehole of nowhere.
    delighted the daughters sold the farm on the prick if hes offering it away to a stranger

Yep, he got his just desserts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Always hard to tell from de thread if de show is worth listening back to on de way home and dat or not so to speak. Can somewan let me know yay or nay neigh (in line with wan a de themes of de show and dat)?

Dat's assuming of course dat de podcast is up by the toyme I'll be heading home - it wasn't yesterday so to speak.

Tanks a tousind!

.. yay or nay?
    No.

Did he avoid de fees chat with de solicitor completely then so to speak? I haven't gone through de thread fully yet so I can't be sure to be sure....
    There was no solicitor. It was farms, wills, AHAR, and hedges in Meath http://www.meathchronicle.ie/news/roundup/articles/2017/01/04/4132582-hedge-cut-warrior-paddy-cut-down-over-good-deed/.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

snubbleste wrote: »
    Wheres Damo when we need him?

Really dangerous him doing anything on the road the way liability and that has gone.
    Thats for sure. A friend of mine had his wall hit by a CIE bus. His normal builder hadn't PL insurance high enough so he had to go with another builder. When all was said and done, between solicitors and assessors and engineers, the whole thing cost just under €15,000. Two lads fixed the wall in a day and a half and probably got €100 apiece for their trouble.

sligojoek wrote: »
    Thats for sure. A friend of mine had his wall hit by a CIE bus. His normal builder hadn't PL insurance high enough so he had to go with another builder. When all was said and done, between solicitors and assessors and engineers, the whole thing cost just under €15,000. Two lads fixed the wall in a day and a half and probably got €100 apiece for their trouble.
    You can tell a professional by the way his/her eyes light up at the prospect of an insurance job.
    A little drool, too.

The laughable part of it is that they were required to get temp traffic lights for the two days. If the council had been using lights in the first place the accident would never have happened.

The two solicitors involved, while just two doors apart, sent each other countless letters at 70 quid a pop.

M

Markings for de burlaries, Da Pinchi code so to speak. How fooking thick are the media and idiots reporting it to them,
    in other news crimes we know nothing about are up 800%...

markings2.jpg

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/communitys-fears-after-mysterious-road-markings-used-by-burglars-appear-on-footpaths-35377191.html

Markings for de burlaries, Da Pinchi code so to speak. How fooking thick are the media and idiots reporting it to them,
    in other news crimes we know nothing about are up 800%...

markings2.jpg

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/communitys-fears-after-mysterious-road-markings-used-by-burglars-appear-on-footpaths-35377191.html

It's somebody at the wind-up :D
    Much as I suggested a month ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,673 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

Fateen is getting some walloping on AHA!R website great stuff h probably thinks if he plugs out his internet that will stop it lol

Can you post de screen grabs and dat for dose of dat don't use the face buke ourra choyce?