Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lahvlahn Thread from 12/01/17 - Now we're talking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Priest tells a lie and then goes in to the local primary school and tells children that lying is a sin and they'll be sent to hell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Oops69 wrote: »
    The colleges need to be doing their business and warning students about this , UCD spends its time begging money offtheir alumni .

And they pay students to the cold calls.

Never understood how they could actually make money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,011 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

'what possessed you to escape out the window ?'

does his stupidity know no bounds ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,068 ✭✭✭✭neris

most windows arent hard to get out of when you only have 1 chin

2smiggy wrote: »

thats a stupid question to ask

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

And they pay students to the cold calls.

Never understood how they could actually make money.[/QUOTE
    They got enough out of me as a student ,no way are they getting any now , morons .

2smiggy wrote: »

The DEVIL possessed me Joe

vicwatson wrote: »
    Priest tells a lie and then goes in to the local primary school and tells children that lying is a sin and they'll be sent to hell

Better than being killed.

Priest was at the 3 days trial as he had feck all else to do

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

What happened to turn the other cheek? Only if they apologise now is it?

Better than being killed.

Difference? according to RC Church teaching? Double standards as always

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,548 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

If that first caller is the callibre of person we have going in to college the wurdled is fooked, a first class fool in the real world.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭Jan_de_Bakker

Was this house the Craggy Island parochial house ?

and this is the culprit

flat,800x800,070,f.u1.jpg

Difference? according to RC Church teaching? Double standards as always

I'm pretty sure that's all religions.

Was this the man's first crime?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

longer than 75 minutes a day?

I'm pretty sure that's all religions.

May be, but this priest is a RC one

Few God blesses coming from Joe

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Ah Jaysus, another Author..

Joe’s spare tyre would get stuck in the Easily-Got-outable-Window

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭Jan_de_Bakker

neris wrote: »
    and this is the culprit

flat,800x800,070,f.u1.jpg

You haven't been up to your old tricks have you Tom ?

- No Father !, it's my money , I just didn't want ti fill out the forms!!

wonder are his books as bad as joes bog rolls productions from germany

364 days a week? Huh

"Reading between the tea leaves"?

If you're unwell you get free travel.

Did Joe not know that.

5 minute text poll = who travels the country for free 364 days a week?

M

Should be means tested.

Just say you have a difference and you get a free pass

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭bigroad

The unwell.

364 days a week? Huh

Well spotted, I thought I heard it too, but wasn't certain.

M

The prices are too high, cheaper to go by car if you have a car.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

Joe being asked to come up with actual facts........... Sorry caller, this is not that type of show

M

What colour is your bus?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,011 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

in a year you moron ...

Travellers and scangers just show their welfare card (which may not have free Travel) instead of swiping it and the drivers don't question it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,948 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

It might be a stretch too far if a free travel pass is accountable for to the institution or department that issued it.
    Present it - <kaching!> the system racks up a fare charged to the Dept of Pensions, etc.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 875 ✭✭✭jaded_pause

that's 52 times per day caller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,948 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Are bus drivers the new taxi drivers on call for opinions on demand?
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

My mate is on disability due to having a bad heart. If he gets a job he loses his medical card, bus pass, has to pay for medication etc not worth going back to work

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Are bus drivers the new taxi drivers on call for opinions on demand?

And retired professors of medieval German are the new retired gardai.

The prices are too high, cheaper to go by car if you have a car.

And add in your time and its even cheaper, you'll always get there quicker

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Do they have trannies on de bus dese days?

The unwell get a free pass don't they?

• Registered Users Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Park Royal

Knew of a wineo who kept selling his travel pass.....eleven times....

the dept gave the impression they could not give a fxxx....and kept giving him replacements .....

Should be means tested.

Fact, this automatic right is a load of baloney

Joe being thick now.

The guys meant frauds, not people with actual conditions.

Why does she need a free bus pass because she has MS.

Her accent is grating

M

And add in your time and its even cheaper, you'll always get there quicker

There's also usually a smell of wee on them.

Of wee what, caller?