Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lahvlahn Thread from 12/01/17 - Now we're talking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

snubbleste wrote: »
    Who'd want to stand at the bus stop and look inside Joe's bedroom window?

His best buddy in matters death and dat:
    R_Isocp5.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Me, me, me..........please.
    You make me sick, caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Where would someone acquire such a device so to speak?
    You need to get yourself a package sniffer…(ok don’t really know what that is but came across it yesterday and thought it was funny so to speak)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Genuine question - are they reading from a script so to speak?

I think they might be acquaintances of the Sherlocks.

"Shthicky phlasters"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Would a LIDL first aid kit do?

ThisRegard wrote: »
    I think they might be acquaintances of the Sherlocks.

Who?

M

They should bring in a regulation that they have to keep lifejackets under the seats and a liferaft on the roof.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,069 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

If it were a taxi in Doobalin, a bullet-wound-dressing would be a good thing, shurely?
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

M

They should make carrying condoms compulsory, could be sold to customers in emergencies.

220px-Feed_The_World_Logo.GIF

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

And if somebody gets injured when you're driving will you always be in walking distance of a pharmacy?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭Right2Write

Ah Jaysus, not the fecking taxi drivers AGAIN - it's only five past two...........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Can't help wondering in what circumstances you would need a packet of band aids in a Taxi?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

I'd take up another profession buddy!!!!

Joe's new buke; The Death of a Taxi Plate of 2017 and de hungry starving chislers of de Toyota.

M

After the 4th time he should have taken up de UFC.

Can't help wondering in what circumstances you would need a packet of band aids in a Taxi?

Well some of the Toyotas that pass as Taxis in Cork that I've been in would use them to keep the door attached.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,168 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

I don't think taxi driving is for him ....

• Registered Users Posts: 69 ✭✭gadgiemagoo

For the driver's mouth???

The sharp wit of the driver?

I'd take up another profession buddy!!!!

Where else will he get paid €416,000 for 6.25 hours work for 40 weeks a year?

Nice first post, caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,918 ✭✭✭glenfieldman

Full frontal view of her big propellors there.

Good looking girl
    Check out Gyrocopter Girl on YouTube 😳

He travels from Wexford to Dublin to drive a taxi?

Pity Joe didn't ask him what a "scrote" was. Would have been a good conversation.

Good looking girl
    Check out Gyrocopter Girl on YouTube 😳

Link?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Welcome........you will do well here.

NONE OF THE RULES WERE INTRODUCED ON THE QT JOE. These drivers simply didn't bother to keep themselves informed.

M

Tinted windows in a taxi was a crazy idea, glad they changed the rule.

Who?

The guy behind the Liberal, who exaggerated the story and hosted the vid of those two, Leo Sherlock, brother of Cora Sherlock, the pro-life header. He set up the website, with the most ironic name ever considering his background, robs everyones stories and puts a far right wing spin on them.

M

That's whoy Joe you look at the jaysis list of cars first.

Joe acting de bollox again.

BUY A DIFFERENT CAR YOU MUPPET, YOU KNOW THE RULES. YOU WEREN'T FORCED TO BUY THE CAR.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,168 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Buy a car without tinted windows ?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

More "Vehikles" than Garda patrol

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

I put on me shorts!!!!!

If he says ve hikle one more time.

M

First thing you do is turn on the AC.

ThisRegard wrote: »
    The guy behind the Liberal, who exaggerated the story and hosted the vid of those two, Leo Sherlock, brother of Cora Sherlock, the pro-life header. He set up the website, with the most ironic name ever considering his background, robs everyones stories and puts a far right wing spin on them.

Yeah I had a quick look and it was pretty feckin' far from liberal.

• Registered Users Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Park Royal

If its onething the Irish hate its "control".

M

Could be a stolen car with 2 lads in the back awaiting the customer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Why the fook would a taxi driver want tinted windows in his car??

M

Joe back in the Taxi drivers good buke.

I KNOW DAT! I KNOW DAT! I KNOW DAT! I KNOW DAT!

Taxi drivers can't go out sick, Joe; unlike radio presenters.

Ah ffs caller, get off the cross. The same applies to every other self employed person in the country. You think they get funded by someone when they're out sick?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Joe back in the Taxi drivers good buke.

He's angling for de free rides, so to speak.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

Yuor livlihood! Yuor livlihood!

The fishermen are driving taxis now?